jem

• Replies 173

:blink: bro is the pump pump out frm yur sump to the under over flow pipe???.. if it is,,, veri veri gangerous leh.. if touch wood black out,,, yur room will b flood again.. hope u know wht i am saying.. english not good oso.. :D

eh bro.. don sae until so sarcarcastic lah.. haha.. my engerlish olso not good de.. don suan hor.. lolx.. :lol:

the pipe are runned by a seperate pump in the main tank :)

so no worries about backflow and flooding..

the AT is doing great..no signs of stress..

really really active..but its only feeding on Red Bamboo Algae..

trying to wean it to eat henry's mix and mysis shrimp..

just gotten a pair of true perc last friday..

well..sad thing is that my Purple tang bullies them :angry:

gotta place the pair in a quarantine area in the main tank..

and wait for a couple of days to let the PT get used to them..

hope everything turns out fine..

and...

just bought a blue throat trigger!..

haha..okay..gonna stock up more on corals soon

LPS CHIONGING TIME!

Hmm..interesting use of the pipes..Haha..connect them to timer perhaps? If got fish like jawfish or gobies go in the pipe when the pump is off wait till what happens when the timer comes on..rocket fish! :lol:

chek arek arh bro,, haha,, but it funny.. lol.. bro jem.. after exam will go find u..

haha,,ya,,

plan to go for 1 x Tunze 6060..

gotta wait next yr though..haha..no dough now..

hmm..rocket fish!..i like the sound of that..hah..

can imagine..wahahaha!!..*wild imaginations*

haha..Loren..sure no prob..since we live rather nearby..

if u need help with your tank do leave me a message =)

haha..Loren..sure no prob..since we live rather nearby..

if u need help with your tank do leave me a message =)

wait for another 2 weeks.. when my new tank come i need u with the rockscape.. haha.. ya.. lol..

haha..new tank!..

i see the joy coming together with a long period of backaches!..

me no master rockscaper..if i make ur tank look ugly..its not bcos of me..

its bcos of ur rocks!..haha..jk..

haha..

finally found him!

bro lorensia came over my place and we were both chatting happily while looking at the tang..

suddenly we spotted a head poking out of the liverocks..

haha..then we settle down..talk somemore..then the bugger came out!..haha..

was overjoyed!..

here is the pic of him!

post-34-1128932731.jpg

nope..another source..somewhere near farmart..

haha..anybody wants another one?..

i got 2 bluethroats..cos i find they were really cute..

and got 2..but in the end..ended putting one up in my main tank

side view..

arrange the rockscape in this way to allow free movement about the tang to swim around..

I think the pipes are a brilliant idea! maybe consider me sua ku, but this is the first time that i've ever come across such a tank architecture. From the way I see it, it must be really helpful with the water circulation and that I think is one of the most important things to utilise the money we spend on our filtration. Got lots to learn from you man! Cheers!

---------------------------------------------

The Deep Blue Sea in My HDB!

http://myfishyroomates.blogspot.com

alveopora from bro loster

super sui..

this pic does not look at nice as what you see in person

wow :yeah: this guy really like low current :P the current in my tank too much already. didn't know that it can extent that long :lol:

age.png