SRC Member jem Posted October 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 these are a few of my favourite things Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 skimmer cup (03/10/2005) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 look at the amount of gunk it pulled out from yesterday!.. kopi anyone? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2005 just measured my water parameters ammonia and nitrate a lil high though ph 8.0 kh 10 nh3 4.0 no2 0.25 no3 10 oh no.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted October 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 4, 2005 nice reef .. more pic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 woke up this morning at 7am.. walk to my fish tank.. felt something wet on the floor.. look down...!!!!!!!! the room is flooded.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted October 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 Oh ghoshhhh.......... Wat happen? pipes leaking? Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 no man.. my skimmer gushed out lots of water thats the bad point of using an ETSS.. sigh..maybe its time i change to a beckett now still working on my tank.. well..i thank God that there is no casualty.. all tangs still doing fine how bout a full tank shot!!!?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 heh..did anything catch your eyes? those who have negative comments now..keep away.. you know what i mean.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted October 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 lovely AT.. where u bought it???can pm me??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted October 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 Hi Jem, I am sorry. I have mistake you for someone else.... Please Read. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted October 7, 2005 Share Posted October 7, 2005 lovely combination of tangs. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted October 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 Looking good Bro. I think the numbers of tangs should stop there already... By the way, nice AT.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
taylapong Posted October 7, 2005 Share Posted October 7, 2005 jem: nice tank man!! how come the etss overflow? wah, the tangs are looking good... if you're free (and when i'm free) can stop by and see??!!!??!! will be checking back here often! dradttq: it's good you checked... don't think bro jem would ever be like that one... he's a great guy! hopefully he's ok with it all... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 misunderstanding cleared..and im cool with it.. lovely combination of tangs. thanks..haha..hardest part is to keep the 3 zebrasoma together.. Looking good Bro. I think the numbers of tangs should stop there already... By the way, nice AT.... haha..still thought of adding a Chevron,ABT,PBT and a Gem/Black Tang leh..haha! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2005 jem: nice tank man!! how come the etss overflow? wah, the tangs are looking good... if you're free (and when i'm free) can stop by and see??!!!??!! will be checking back here often! dradttq: it's good you checked... don't think bro jem would ever be like that one... he's a great guy! hopefully he's ok with it all... anytime bro!.. bring your along your guitar too!..want to pick up some neat stuff from you and dont forget..a door gift of macroalgae(red bamboo)..haha.. feeding time mah.. just kidding Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
taylapong Posted October 8, 2005 Share Posted October 8, 2005 I like the sound of that... guitar, AND reeftalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member c0ol Posted October 8, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 8, 2005 Hi bro jem,nice tank you have...my com is down now..haiz... Anyway great tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 8, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 8, 2005 side view.. arrange the rockscape in this way to allow free movement about the tang to swim around.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LoReNsIa Posted October 8, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 8, 2005 hey jem.. wad is the pvc pipe on the sand bed for? haha.. look cool.. Quote Reefing is like a Relationship, Once you fall in Love with it, You will Love it for Life... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 8, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 8, 2005 its to blow the area to prevent deritus and dirts from settling.. =) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dsam Posted October 8, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 8, 2005 no man..my skimmer gushed out lots of water thats the bad point of using an ETSS.. sigh..maybe its time i change to a beckett now still working on my tank.. well..i thank God that there is no casualty.. all tangs still doing fine how bout a full tank shot!!!?? What is the problem with ETSS then? Thought there shouldn't be any problems if you are using W.C. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted October 9, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 9, 2005 actually theres no problem with it at all.. just my own carelessness.. i tuned it to the the neck level before it breaks in.. after it breaks in there was too much back pressure that the water started gushing out of the airintake.. the W.C saved my tank as it started to wet skim during that period and it filled up my WC quickly and cutted off the skimming.. so my house was flooded but not that bad till that extend.. really thank God that there was no casualty.. hope you guys understand my bad english haha.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted October 9, 2005 Share Posted October 9, 2005 You mean those pipes are connected to pumps? Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted October 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 9, 2005 bro is the pump pump out frm yur sump to the under over flow pipe???.. if it is,,, veri veri gangerous leh.. if touch wood black out,,, yur room will b flood again.. hope u know wht i am saying.. english not good oso.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...