Putting dead fish in freezer

KTLK

This evening when I return home,shock to see one of my koi has died. This fish has been with me for 2 years & I'm very very upset :( Since its already very late so I decided to keep it in the freezer & proceed to buried it 2ml morning(kind of unbearable to just throw it in the dustbin)

When my wife get to know about it,she kick a big fuss & scolded me,saying its very dirty & germs will get into rest of the food. I told her that isn't it the same when u go market & buy a fish & keep it there until ready to cook? Furthermore I have wash it alot of times b4 putting in a plastic bag & then put the dead fish in.

Finally I gave in & at 1230am,I went down to buried my dear fish :(

Am I wrong or she is? really need some comments from all u guys here. Thanks.

u actually put stuff in the freezer so that germs don't get to it! below ZERO degrees even the flu bug would find it hard to thrive.. though they might la :angel:

but really ya... no big deal putting a fish in the freezer.. same as putting the fish or chicken or anything else for that matter in the freezer!

but what to do? women.. anything that is not preregistered in their minds would be wrong.. so to her... she didn't plan on putting a dead fish in the freezer or ppl didn't tell her to do so... so it's not registered in her... so she won't do it... :fear:

ya? :lol::lol:

but eh don't go tell your missus to come read this thread la because that might make her even more angry! this thread is to make u feel better only.. women don't like to be told that they're in the wrong also :look:

lastly.... NO OFFENCE TO ANY WOMEN HERE... :D

thanks Shiraz,at least someone stand on my side :) can sleep better already...

Anyway she find keeping fish wasting her time just like I find her keeping her potted plants wasting hers too :P so if she ever see this thread,this thursday I kena TOTO top prize liao B):lol::P

Anyway she find keeping fish wasting her time just like I find her keeping her potted plants wasting hers too :P

sounds like my fiancee saying the same thing to me n me having the same thots as well... :lol:

when I first started marine tank.The fishes died within a week.My 2 kids,held a funeral for all 5 fishes,lying them side by side on the top of the tank and then kept in the freezer for the next few days as burial.

that's a good one :)

I know of a reefer here have a Jordani Flame Wrasse in his freezer! ;)

I remember one of my friend said

"My wife loves me so much, so she doesn't ask me to do a lot"

"she will decide all the minor decision making

and ONLY MAJOR DECISION, she will ask me to decide"

See how lovely woman are :

Ah by the way, So I asked him, what r the major decsion he had made

I was shocked by his answer.

Since 15 years ago, There WAS NO MAJOR DECISON TO MADE YET.

Happy Reefing

:lol::lol:

my wife always say, my money is her money, her money is her own money <_<

this is always the case. then how about this:

My debts is her debts,her debts also her debts :lol:

Bro...you are a very sentimental person! ;)

Pardon me......I just swing my dead fish out of the kitchen window! :paiseh: .....in fact when my lope ear rabbit died, I had a quarrel with my wife as she insisted that we should incinerate it rather then wrapping it with newspaper and throw it down the rubbish chut!..... :lol::lol: End up.....spent $60 for the incineration services!..... <_<:lol::lol::lol:

Pardon me......I just swing my dead fish out of the kitchen window! :paiseh: .....

What!! imagine the fish landed on a man's head... sway man....

for me i return the fish back to where should belong to. i flush it down my toilet bowl --> return to sewers --> sewer water that is processed as newater --> back to tap --> our stomach as we drink it :blink::sick::sick:

Pardon me......I just swing my dead fish out of the kitchen window! :paiseh: .....in fact when my lope ear rabbit died, I had a quarrel with my wife as she insisted that we should incinerate it rather then wrapping it with newspaper and throw it down the rubbish chut!..... :lol::lol: End up.....spent $60 for the incineration services!..... <_<:lol::lol::lol:

you very bad leh..when my first maltese died 7yrs ago,I cremated her and the 2nd one died 4yrs ago,I cremated her too.It costed $250 for each time and I still keep their urn on my bookshelf...not sentimental mah,no matter what,we spent time with them till they died

:lol::lol::lol: .....well.....my believe....treat them well when they are alive!..... :lol: ....talking about that.....better call my parents..... :paiseh::paiseh::lol::lol::lol:

:lol::lol: let me :off: a bit since you brought up your parent.I recalled something my niece said when she was 7yrs old.She commented that when her parent died,no point wasting money to cremate or bury them.Can feed tiger since tiger gets its food and we save land and pollution :lol:

parents hear liao heart pain :o

:blink::o

bro all the stray cats below your block sure very fat one :lol: