SRC Member Earth Posted September 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2005 Hi All I need just one more blue fish to complete the colors of my FOWLR. Any reefers got 1 to recommend? I have tried PBT and Regal Tang before but had not been successful due to ick.... Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Alvin Tan Posted September 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2005 haha....how abt blue fin damsel or blue damsel?? Quote view my 2ft tank thread update here!! http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=36399 Tank Dimension: 24'x15'x19' with black silicon. All round 8mm. Equipments: Return Pump : Hailea HX6540 Skimmer/Chiller : Sicce 2500lph Skimmer : Weipro 2011 Lightings: 4xT5s HO..2 20,000k & 2 Blue Pro(Aquaz) Retrofits Chiller : Resun CL280 Auto Water Top Up Life Stock: More then 35kg of figi rocks Blue Tang, Powder Blue Tang, Bristletooth tang, Clown Tang, Yellow Tang, Purple Tang, Flame Angel, Six Line Wrasse, Sunrise Dottyback. 2 Cleaner Shrimp Green Bubble, Orange Yuma, Hammer, True Octopus, Acans, Frogspawn, Green/Orange Cyannaria, Red Prata, Red Open Brain, Star Polyp, Acan Enchinata Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted September 5, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2005 hi bro Alvin have been advised that damsels are a no no as they will grow to be aggressive and ultimately become the king of the tank by then, I will have a problem trying to catch it... Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
angelfish Posted September 14, 2005 Share Posted September 14, 2005 how about sunrise dottyback Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AREA51 Posted September 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2005 koran angel? since its a FOWLR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greywolf Posted September 14, 2005 Share Posted September 14, 2005 How about a blue face juvernile ? I have one at home.......looking for people who wants it as it is starting to pecki on my corals !!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted September 15, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2005 Hi Bro Greywolf I dun mind having it.... Selling or letting me adopt it ? Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greywolf Posted September 15, 2005 Share Posted September 15, 2005 Bro earth....sell lah......I so poor now.........but I must catch it first. Hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted September 15, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2005 STARKI DAMSEL is the one u are looking for.. a fiji damsel at $35 per pc Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted September 16, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2005 Bro Angelfish, how does a sunrise dottyback looks like? any LFS i can go take a look? Bro Geywolf, do pm me if you are able to catch it Bro Iori_del, any idea which LFS selling Starki now? I think I saw 1 at Reborn not too long ago... Just a general qns, sori, maybe , I know tangs are ich magnets, that's why I'm not successful with PBT and BT, anyone of you have problems keeping angels? are they ich magnets too? Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dazza Posted September 16, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2005 STARKI DAMSEL is the one u are looking for.. a fiji damsel at $35 per pc yes i totally agree starkii damsel one of the most beautiful blue fishes available... unfortunately not so common n pretty exp for a damsel.... beautiful fish Quote Main Tank : 48 inch by 36 inch by 28 inch (2 sides starphire glass)Sump Tank :Return Pump :Chiller : Starmax Compressor 1 HP Drop coilChiller Return Pump Protein Skimmer :Wave Maker :Fluidised Reactor : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted September 16, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2005 yes i totally agree starkii damsel one of the most beautiful blue fishes available... unfortunately not so common n pretty exp for a damsel.... beautiful fish Although it is a damsel, but it is not easily to keep. It wun swim in the open like those cheaper damsel, it wll keep hiding in the rocks and hole.. Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...