SRC Member Justiana Er Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 Wat is ur PUB bill per mth? WAt hse u stayg? HDB Exec? HDB 5rm or smaller? Condo? Landed pty? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member barnacle Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 i dun go to pub.....so no pub bill... only kopi tiam......... Quote My Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alexgo310038 Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 hi bro barnacle me bill is about S$280 every month i stay in a HDB flat its 2 x 3room so call it 5 room lor i had 2 tank runing 150mh N only 1 x 0.5 hp for my reef tank so whats your bill ????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 5 room HBD flat. Bill is around $180 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member triggerfish Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 using 2X250W, 4x2ft T5, 2x3ft T5... 0.5hp Chiller, 1xMX70, 1XMD55 .... 2 fridges ...aircon on almost everynite for 3 or 4 hrs 2 rooms, 3 adults plus 1 kid, latest bill $270. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member riot Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 4rm HDB, 2X aircon everynight, 400w + .5 chiller. Approx $200. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Justiana Er Posted September 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 i dun go to pub.....so no pub bill...only kopi tiam......... Wat pub. We talkg abt power supply bills frend, are u drunk? like tis..... hee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Justiana Er Posted September 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 Mine 3 rms no lah 3+1 bdrms..... exec..... Average bill is fm $150 to $190. But last mth bill jus received was $208....... Veri high............... I normally cut down usage of a/con........................... i hand wash clothes..... i pay the bill mah.... simtia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member barnacle Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 oh this power supply bill.........mine MH 250, T5,MD 40,pumps, chiller, fan, PC, fridge, washer, TV, DVD, downlight, water, gas......blah..blah..blah $170.......4 rm.....5 ppl... electric still ok average, but water a bit high.....must cut down bath... maybe bath twice a wk.........but tank water MUST change every wk Quote My Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 i stay in 3 room flat , no aircon cost around 160 with a sps tank, no more sps tank , so now reduce light and so on so hope bill will become cheaper,,,,,, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member minsmarine Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 Me lived in 1 room rented flat with one reef tank so PUB Electronic 250 Water 50 Toilet cleanning 100 My fishes and corals has COOL WATER, I use hand fan to cool myself down Quote Life is like a peice of Uncured Live Rock [ from LFS ], you never know what you gonna get......... Ocean Gump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted September 3, 2005 Share Posted September 3, 2005 Andy, my place no aircon too and monthly only ard $180. Yours 2ft with single 250W and mine 4ft with 2x250W. Seems like running bigger tank not so much diff. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 weileong , seems to be not much different sia i also no aircon~~ maybe can upgrade to bigger tank then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted September 3, 2005 Share Posted September 3, 2005 Maybe my chiller more efficient lol. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 Me lived in 1 room rented flat with one reef tank so PUB Electronic 250 Water 50 Toilet cleanning 100 My fishes and corals has COOL WATER, I use hand fan to cool myself down mismarine , you really pamper your corals .... cold water for your corals you use hand fan sia sounds like you are back into the 60s those ah ma sia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member minsmarine Posted September 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2005 heee heee forgot to tell you one thing lay hand fan , but not my hand to swing mah so not 60s, back to 1900's Quote Life is like a peice of Uncured Live Rock [ from LFS ], you never know what you gonna get......... Ocean Gump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jaslyn Posted September 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 err...I think I m paying the highest power supply bill here...something can be wrong? I have been living here since late (HDB 5 room) oct 04,monthly bill is always ranging from $240 to $270 but aug's bill came to $366...thats cos I turned on the aircon for 3 afternoon due to extreme hot weather. But even so,everyone here even living in exec paying within $200....where did my electric go to?2 adults + 1 maid + 2 kids living here only....handwash clothes but spin dry in machine.....water bill is $50-60 which is ok since I have a 5ft tank of fresh water fish and 3 ft tank of Fish with live rocks......3 aircon on only in the night from 8pm to 5am (inverter). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member framerunner Posted September 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 wah seh, after seeing your bills, i cant complain much. Before i have the 3ft, my average bill is $120 for 3 person in a 5 room flat. Aircon is turned on everynite from 12-7am. After i have my 3ft, my bill shot up to $180+ monthly... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member klim Posted September 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 I think I am the cheapest of all My bill roam around $70 - $100 every month for the past few years. Sometime with rebate, even cheaper Until one fine day my friend encouraged me to take up Marine hobby , the nightmare started..... Bill came, slowly increase by $10 till $90 - $120 Now with a recent add-on chiller recently and seems to be running non-stop I can feel (six sense) the bill go, going, going upzzzzzzzz...... Will wait till next bill come and I will know whether my wife will stop me from reefing...if that's the case, I will just go for FOWLR Anyway my usage 3 rooms with Aircon - Not used for many years (maybe less than 10 days a year) Washing Machine - Not used for washing, only using the dry function...once every 2 month. Toilet Bowl flush - Use water from washing clothes. Pls note: Cooking (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner), Washing clothes, every day except Sunday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jaslyn Posted September 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 walao...I can cry if I read any further Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Justiana Er Posted September 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 err...I think I m paying the highest power supply bill here...something can be wrong? I have been living here since late (HDB 5 room) oct 04,monthly bill is always ranging from $240 to $270 but aug's bill came to $366...thats cos I turned on the aircon for 3 afternoon due to extreme hot weather.But even so,everyone here even living in exec paying within $200....where did my electric go to?2 adults + 1 maid + 2 kids living here only....handwash clothes but spin dry in machine.....water bill is $50-60 which is ok since I have a 5ft tank of fresh water fish and 3 ft tank of Fish with live rocks......3 aircon on only in the night from 8pm to 5am (inverter). u better check w PUB Y so high bill.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted September 4, 2005 Share Posted September 4, 2005 I think I am the cheapest of all My bill roam around $70 - $100 every month for the past few years. Sometime with rebate, even cheaper Until one fine day my friend encouraged me to take up Marine hobby , the nightmare started..... Bill came, slowly increase by $10 till $90 - $120 Now with a recent add-on chiller recently and seems to be running non-stop I can feel (six sense) the bill go, going, going upzzzzzzzz...... Will wait till next bill come and I will know whether my wife will stop me from reefing...if that's the case, I will just go for FOWLR Anyway my usage 3 rooms with Aircon - Not used for many years (maybe less than 10 days a year) Washing Machine - Not used for washing, only using the dry function...once every 2 month. Toilet Bowl flush - Use water from washing clothes. Pls note: Cooking (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner), Washing clothes, every day except Sunday. Better get the chiller checked out Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Copperband Posted September 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 $30 per month with fowlr...... and 4x2x2.5 feet planted discus tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Justiana Er Posted September 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 WAt happens if all wanting 2 cut down on electricity.........................wat will happens 2 d fish in the tank? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member minsmarine Posted September 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2005 nothing happen to fishes cause they still have day light from window. CORAL WILL GO HEAVEN ( MIME ) Your coral may goes to THE CAVE :{ Quote Life is like a peice of Uncured Live Rock [ from LFS ], you never know what you gonna get......... Ocean Gump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...