$$$ make d world go round

Justiana Er

The more the better.... :P

But cant really buy everything, however, it can help u solve alot of problems at hand. For eg, can let me buy a big big tank :D

Watch your thoughts’ they become words.

Watch your words; they become actions.

Watch your actions; they become habits.

Watch your habits; they become character.

Watch your character; it becomes your destiny.

--Frank Outlaw

hey sis,

i worship money ...

money is my everything ... money is also everything for all my fishes ...

without money i can't buy fish food ...

without money i can't buy new fishes ...

without money i can't buy fish decor ...

without money i can't buy a nice container for all my fishes ...

without money i can't buy my goldflake angels ...

without money i can't go to the streets and collect cans as a living ...

:paiseh:

Anyway $$$$$ the more the merrier of course!

But it can't buy u Health! Even 1 has so much $$$$, no gd health also no use! Correct?

thats the quote NKF says every year.Money cant buy health but think about it.You will be sick whether you are rich or poor.If you have the money,you can buy treatment or even organs but if you are poor,you just sit there and die.

alot of people can agree.money is the root of devil but everyone loves it.Without money,people turn against each other....parent vs kids....spouse vs spouse....friend vs friend.....very sad but true.Have money not only do things to make yourself happy also can do alot of things to make others happy....that was what I learned from experience.Previously when salary was 5 digits every month with fat bonus....friends around,relatives around but when salary shrinked to 4 digits now,people seems to disappear....and I m sure everyone know what the reason is hor?

A friend once said, if he has a sickness, he rather be sick and rich then sick and poor (which in this case, its better to be dead), at least you have one BIG problem less......

A scenario.......2 persons with the same sickness........1 is rich and the other is poor......both sad and troubled by their health........

1) The rich one (either silver spoon or personally rich, doesn't matter), has no need for financial aid, and is being chauffeured comfortably in a Merc S class whenever he goes to the hospital for check up.......no wife, but still manage to date and flirt online........everything 1st class, can even build a clinic next to his house and taken care of 24 hours by a doctor and dam chio nurse to feed and bath him......dam, can even hire a cook to prepare special diet.......he looks out of his bunglow window and ONLY ONE thing in his mind, hope I will get better soon.......

2) The poor one, has no job to begin with cos of sickness......have countless of agencies and paperwork to be done to get financial aid, furthermore aid comes only a third or half of his treatment, Medisave not enuf, headache, dono how to pay the balance..........and has to think twice about taking a taxi to hospital for checkup, so most of the time have to painfully take bus/MRT to hospital.......parents too old to take care of themselves, what more him......what girlfren, wife!?!??!.........siblings have their own lives to live and visits him once or twice a week......have to clear his own shit, bath and take care of himself while in pain......have to eat maggie mee everyday (most cheap and simplest to prepare).....finally, he stays on the 12th floor of the HDB flat, and he looks down everyday thinking of his MULTIPLE problems, he feels life is bitter, slides open his window, think think, then close back window.......then his story is publish and he goes on national TV to appeal for charity.......

IMHO, potentially, alot of us are in group #2 if the sh** hits the fan, though will not be as bad as it seems, but still close! If there is insurance that I can buy for #1, I would.....

We all better pray hard that we will stay healthy as long as we are around and if we leave, we leave peacefully without sickness......at the meantime those potentially in #2, including myself, pray DOUBLY hard...... :fear: and I will oso pray and hope to tio Toto one day :lol: ,like what most my aunties and uncles would say "Got buy got hope, no buy no hope!" :lol: So yeah, with $$$ at least though the world not round, but 3/4 round!!!!

Finally, I wish all of us a very healthy and peaceful life! :peace::)

Yes, money make d world go round.....& our heads spin round n round!!!!!

In tis world ppl with lots of $$$$$$$ are very "rich" but not happy ppl. Those who slog n slog for more n more money are very "poor" chaps because they have no time to spend their $$$$$$$$. They become slaves of money. They dun get to see their $$$$$$$$ - all in the bank.

When they r sick, worst still, they spend all their hard earned $$$$$$$$ to get well. Doctors and hospitals very happy - they get their $$$$$$$$. Then the sick "rich" man thinks, "How I wish I am healthy!!!!" But too late. He lies in bed, cannot see his $$$$$$$$, his family ppl wait for him to go to heaven faster so tat he's not a burden and they can spend his $$$$$$$$$ earlier.

If lucky, the sick "rich" man dies faster - end of agony and regrets. In the end he still gets a lot of $$$$$$$$$ - Hell notes and paper money. Maybe, he dun even get them at all.

The happiest people are those who have enough money to spend, enough to eat, buy simple things to enjoy (like Reefers), own a simple house, pay 4 chn's education and lead a simple life. Be happy with what you have and you'll always be happy.

If we crave for what others have - we make ourselves miserable and unhappy.

Of course, those who dun have money - must work harder for it and dun wait for god or other ppl to give you. Buy TOTO or Big Sweep for some HOPE. No HOPE, no point living!!!!

hi bro cyclop,

getting philosophical ah ...

what you can do is to replace all the "rich" words to "poor", the essay will come out all right too ...

what i am saying is:

ALL employers in the world will pay their employees just enough for them to feel good but not enough for them to feel rich and have free spending ...

just like my wife, she only feeds me meals that i will always feel hungry and crave for my next meal but not little enough for me to think of alternatives ... damn woman ... so cleber ...

being rich is not necessarily good per se. ministers are caged up. they earn a lot but they can't spend. same as doctors. being rich and free is the ultimate, you are hence freed to do anything you want, like skiing in the rockies or alps and still can go to orchard and do pretended begging and chio gals ... kekekekekekeke ...

:sick:

lizard

being rich is not necessarily good per se. ministers are caged up. they earn a lot but they can't spend. same as doctors. being rich and free is the ultimate, you are hence freed to do anything you want, like skiing in the rockies or alps and still can go to orchard and do pretended begging and chio gals ... kekekekekekeke ...

:sick:

lizard

I agree.......

read somewhere, dono whether straits times or other newspaper, that a study done by some uni on chances of someone creating a business and leading it to become a multi million $$ profit churning organisation, i.e. Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Brandson, both our very own Mr Sims', whos that lady from Hyflux?....... thus becoming millionairs themselves........results.......chances are almost similar to buying a lottery and hitting the top prize!!! :blink:

Therefore to be rich and free, only way is to TIO LOTTO, and I mean LOTTO not TOTO, those from Euro draw type.......

Like that Irish woman that won the 70 million pounds == S$210 million :whistle ......*expletive* can ki siao, buy a 20 feet tank and fill it with 21 gem tangs, 21 black tangs, 23 Goldflakes angels, 21 Centropyge interruptus can oso dive into the tank and swim with them as your tank will be 20 by 10 by 10 :lol::lol::lol::lol: ........ or go ur neighbours and five everyone S$500 each :lol::lol:

Aiya, mai tum sim, Australia Bonus Lotto draw, AUD$20 million oso good :yeah::lol::lol:

Or can oso create a super software and try selling it to Bill Gates, like the Indian guy that created Hotmail (was called something else before it was sold to Microsoft).....I think he sold it for USD$100+ million :whistle

If u want rich

GET A RICH MAN AS A HUSBAND, than u r RICH :)

Sorry what did u say, u r a handsome not a beautiful girl, ok no problem

GET A RICH WOMAN AS A WIFE, than u r RICH :)

u r just an ordinary guy

FORGET IT.

JUST DREAM,,,,,,,

hi bro stabilo,

nice ...

you are improving ...

you realised your limitations ... maybe i hope that it is also time for you to soar ...

it is only when you feel inadequate that you grow stronger ... rather than whine ...

a king in the making ... good job ... :)

bestest luck .... bro

:blink:

lizard

If u want rich

GET A RICH MAN AS A HUSBAND, than u r RICH :)

Sorry what did u say, u r a handsome not a beautiful girl, ok no problem

GET A RICH WOMAN AS A WIFE, than u r RICH :)

u r just an ordinary guy

FORGET IT.

JUST DREAM,,,,,,,

I don't fall in the "get a rich man as a husband" category, neither am I a gay, so out.......

That leaves me with "get a rich woman as a wife"......

IMO.....

1) In my current circumstances, chances are as as good as tio LOTTO, so better not waste time a effort, just buy LOTTO sua.....

2) Even if I succeed, I will still be a poor bloke, cos the $$ will still not be in my control.......cos to begin with, it's not mine......

;):)