Dorado's Reef Tank

reefer guy

• Replies 50

What is Stage 1? :huh::lol:

Nice tank :lol:

wa... finally some pics of yr tank liao, wait until neck long long... nice tank bro..... wan to lim kopi tomolo :lol:

Can, just call Jon and I will join you guys.

Actually, I was sabo by reeferguy, since I

draw first blood, to post his coral in Underwater World. :fear:

Thanks madmac.

My tank is only 4'x2'x2' with 2 nos of sump( 1 for media(phospate n carbon) and

18"L sump for aquaC skimmer n pump. I'm using RM 8" dia x 16" high CR with

tunze media. Cool down with 1/2hp PC chiller.

My water perimeter almost perfect accept N03 which are @ 0.25.

Calcium are abit high @ 480. Weekly water check, 10% water change with RODI

coralife salt mixed. Alternate dosing of alkaline and iodine(1 drop every 3 days)

Feeding, everyday but only small amount of pellet food n 2 times a week

brine shrimp. Phytoplanton, every 2 days.

Ligthing, 3 nos of 250w 10k MH and single pl actinic. Photo period only 6hrs a day with actinic at 10hrs.

I think that about all I can descripe. :paiseh:

Bro Loster request..... :P

wow :yeah: very nice red mili :yeah: i saw that fellow and wanted it but on budget so... i placed it back and than saw you took it up :P that's why i wanted you to post it to confirm this is the red milli i saw and wanted at 1st :P very nice red i must say ;)

only two sps you bought??? :huh: i thought 3 or more :heh::fear:

age.png

Just 2 only bro. :erm:

Thought of taking the hoek but I have 2 purple colony in my tank,

the nice monti and stylo already reserve, so no chance to hijack. :(

Bought crocea clam in the show tank. :yeah:

Next time have to come earlier and sapu first. :evil:

haha..nice tank bro!..

i just simply love the character of your sohal..

eh..when my tank ready for sps can pass me some frags X) ..

eyeing on ur baby blue and purple tip :P

must get a frag of your red mili from you when it grow bigger :P wanted their smaller clam but afraid that it is difficult to take care of :P

Bro, I think you have to wait atleast 3 mnth for the red milli

to fraggable. :P

Keep U update when it ready. :lol: