SRC Member Dorado Posted August 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2005 So probably lights too strong hor... brown start to bleach then turn orange lol. But can see very cute fellas, got chance must sai yang sai yang a bit lol. They are the only colonies greet me when I come back from work Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2005 I try to post better pix, maybe get reeferguy to come down to my place snap professionally. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loster Posted August 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2005 wow nice tank you have must make a trip down and have a good look those sps me surely come within this week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2005 Thanks Loster, but I have reach to stage 1 before climbing up slowly to the gurus in SRC like weileong, reeferguy,robe, At and others. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted August 22, 2005 Share Posted August 22, 2005 What is Stage 1? Nice tank Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2005 What is Stage 1? Nice tank What do you mean, 1 1/5? Phew, thanks bro. Your tank is much better than mine, me still learning bro, lucky got colleague and friend like reeferguy and of cause SRC gurus to guide. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted August 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2005 wa... finally some pics of yr tank liao, wait until neck long long... nice tank bro..... wan to lim kopi tomolo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 22, 2005 Share Posted August 22, 2005 wa... finally some pics of yr tank liao, wait until neck long long... nice tank bro..... wan to lim kopi tomolo Never jio hor? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2005 wa... finally some pics of yr tank liao, wait until neck long long... nice tank bro..... wan to lim kopi tomolo Can, just call Jon and I will join you guys. Actually, I was sabo by reeferguy, since I draw first blood, to post his coral in Underwater World. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2005 This the updated pix, the one posted earlier backdated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2005 Sori it supposed to 4' tank but appeared 8'. Below resize pix. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2005 Closed up of the Acro. Check the hoeksemai. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2005 This for Reeferguy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2005 My 10bucks brown Valida? from PR Ugly duckling turning to swan, slowly but steadily. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member madmac Posted August 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2005 Dorado, nice tank! Big tank... care to share your tank specs and husbandry routine. thx Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 24, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 24, 2005 Thanks madmac. My tank is only 4'x2'x2' with 2 nos of sump( 1 for media(phospate n carbon) and 18"L sump for aquaC skimmer n pump. I'm using RM 8" dia x 16" high CR with tunze media. Cool down with 1/2hp PC chiller. My water perimeter almost perfect accept N03 which are @ 0.25. Calcium are abit high @ 480. Weekly water check, 10% water change with RODI coralife salt mixed. Alternate dosing of alkaline and iodine(1 drop every 3 days) Feeding, everyday but only small amount of pellet food n 2 times a week brine shrimp. Phytoplanton, every 2 days. Ligthing, 3 nos of 250w 10k MH and single pl actinic. Photo period only 6hrs a day with actinic at 10hrs. I think that about all I can descripe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loster Posted August 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2005 hey, picture for your new sps want to see your solid red mili Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2005 hey, picture for your new sps want to see your solid red mili Bro Loster request..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2005 Anyone can ID this? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loster Posted August 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2005 Bro Loster request..... wow very nice red mili i saw that fellow and wanted it but on budget so... i placed it back and than saw you took it up that's why i wanted you to post it to confirm this is the red milli i saw and wanted at 1st very nice red i must say only two sps you bought??? i thought 3 or more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2005 Just 2 only bro. Thought of taking the hoek but I have 2 purple colony in my tank, the nice monti and stylo already reserve, so no chance to hijack. Bought crocea clam in the show tank. Next time have to come earlier and sapu first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jem Posted August 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2005 haha..nice tank bro!.. i just simply love the character of your sohal.. eh..when my tank ready for sps can pass me some frags X) .. eyeing on ur baby blue and purple tip Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loster Posted August 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2005 must get a frag of your red mili from you when it grow bigger wanted their smaller clam but afraid that it is difficult to take care of Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2005 haha..nice tank bro!..i just simply love the character of your sohal.. eh..when my tank ready for sps can pass me some frags X) .. eyeing on ur baby blue and purple tip No problem, just tell me when you are ready. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dorado Posted August 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2005 must get a frag of your red mili from you when it grow bigger wanted their smaller clam but afraid that it is difficult to take care of Bro, I think you have to wait atleast 3 mnth for the red milli to fraggable. Keep U update when it ready. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...