Calling all FrogFish LOVERS :D

dear frog lovers,

i shld be planning a trip out somewhere soon,,, probably HK... have checked with AVA,,, can bring up to 30 pieces of fish but only 3 litres of water,,, hand carry... as long as fish is not endangered....

if trip firm up,,, may be buying fish in bulk,,,,, will let you guys know the status... also informed some frens in Bali to keep a look out....

i do need some help,,, like wat are the reali rare kinds of frogfish.... dun want to bring in what already have locally...

:eyeblur:

Maybe can look for something like this. - Clown Frogfish aka Antennarius maculatus...

Sorry but me no frogfish expert, better consult shifu lester :bow:

post-8-1126626611.jpg

• Replies 1.2k

Lester,

Dun worry bro. There's lot of fishes in the sea. :eyebrow:

First thing is to land a good job, otherwise where got $$$ to buy nice froggies... :P

hi bro :D

yap i agreed .... now waiting for the "next shipment"... hehe

cheers :D

hi guys ...

one great frogfish book to share..

Recently i've been searching (I bet alot of you are too) for a book call "Frogfishes of the World" by Theodore W. Pietsch and David B. Grobecker; Stanford University Press, Stanford, California. But to my dismay the book was long out of print.

hmm still thinking how to find it ...

dear frog lovers,

i shld be planning a trip out somewhere soon,,, probably HK... have checked with AVA,,, can bring up to 30 pieces of fish but only 3 litres of water,,, hand carry... as long as fish is not endangered....

if trip firm up,,, may be buying fish in bulk,,,,, will let you guys know the status... also informed some frens in Bali to keep a look out....

i do need some help,,, like wat are the reali rare kinds of frogfish.... dun want to bring in what already have locally...

hi bro :D hehe i wan a share in it .. can :P

Lester,

Dun worry bro. There's lot of fishes in the sea. :eyebrow:

First thing is to land a good job, otherwise where got $$$ to buy nice froggies... :P

hi bro :D

hehe me no shifu ... :P also a newbie :P

hmm grand master is Synanceia ... he seems to " go behind the walls to increase power liao "... hardly see him post .. :P

cheers :D:evil::evil:

Maybe can look for something like this. - Clown Frogfish aka Antennarius maculatus...

Sorry but me no frogfish expert, better consult shifu lester :bow:

ah shawn....this frog fish is very cute....hard to get in spore.

I heard hk got this breed....but you need to pay higher than what you normally pay in spore.

How about 3 of us plan a fish shopping trip to HK :D

ah shawn....this frog fish is very cute....hard to get in spore.

I heard hk got this breed....but you need to pay higher than what you normally pay in spore.

How about 3 of us plan a fish shopping trip to HK :D

bro can lobang some back ??? :P

derek,,, dun mind going with you guys,,, but mine trip will be paid by company.. heehee.... :) will arrange last by end this mth i will go....

will bear in mind the Clown Frogfish aka Antennarius maculatus

lester,,, not a problem,,, of course can.... just how many you want??? :whistle

went to lck110,,, the orange one (big) ok only,,, abit rot on the mouth..

most of the big frogfish all got abit damage here and there.... tink the quality of fish will be there in HK??? :eyeblur:

derek,,, dun mind going with you guys,,, but mine trip will be paid by company.. heehee.... :) will arrange last by end this mth i will go....

will bear in mind the Clown Frogfish aka Antennarius maculatus

lester,,, not a problem,,, of course can.... just how many you want??? :whistle

went to lck110,,, the orange one (big) ok only,,, abit rot on the mouth..

most of the big frogfish all got abit damage here and there.... tink the quality of fish will be there in HK??? :eyeblur:

haha bro. Hopefully the trip can be coincide with your business trip schedule.

Btw, acidjazz will be leaving for hk today. Let him do market survey first....if worth then we plan our trip down.

Btw, did you went to aquamarin just now?

Derek, i will help u guys survey when i touch down at HK this sunday. will keep u guys updated if there's any unique frogfish.

hi guys .. :D juzt checked the pricing of the club t-shirt ... still neg with the price... :D will update... cheers :D

wat is the confirmed design??

haha bro. Hopefully the trip can be coincide with your business trip schedule.

Btw, acidjazz will be leaving for hk today. Let him do market survey first....if worth then we plan our trip down.

Btw, did you went to aquamarin just now?

Derek,,, where is aquamarine???anyway,,, i didnt go,,, was working yesterday... but i was at the farm mart , lck110 on wed,,,,

guess we can wait for the acidjazz when he comes back,,,,, anyway,,,, i will be trying to get some live rocks tis weekend,,,,, you guys wanna go??? will be arranging with lester if he is free....

heehee... my tank has been empty for the last 2 weeks,,, only sand and water...

Tuna: you confirm can bring in 30 fishes or not more than 3 litre of water from overseas? i dun wanna be blacklisted by AVA. :lol:

acid,, i got the email from ava,,, the guy in charge email me and told me 30pieces and 3 litre of water,,,, if u are concern,,, u wanna visit their website,,, un der contact us ,, they will have the relevant parties to call,,,, just double check if u want... anyway,,,, when u in HK can help me see whether do have reali big angels cos, when i was their,,, they have reali big fishes for most marine fish,,, also.... actually now that tank is empty,,, maybe will want to change to keeping big angels and start another tank for the frogfish,,, small ones,,, can keep have variety of colors,,,

by the way,, are you going to the Goldfish Street in Kowloon......

acid,, i got the email from ava,,, the guy in charge email me and told me 30pieces and 3 litre of water,,,, if u are concern,,, u wanna visit their website,,, un der contact us ,, they will have the relevant parties to call,,,, just double check if u want... anyway,,,, when u in HK can help me see whether do have reali big angels cos, when i was their,,, they have reali big fishes for most marine fish,,, also.... actually now that tank is empty,,, maybe will want to change to keeping big angels and start another tank for the frogfish,,, small ones,,, can keep have variety of colors,,,

by the way,, are you going to the Goldfish Street in Kowloon......

No problem. To be honest, a 6 footer is too big for a frogfish tank, might as well keep tangs or angels.

Your frogfish tank can be 3x1.5x1.5 ft, at least can partition and keep separate frogfish if you want.

i am visiting the famous street in Hk.

hey can somebody tell me where to get beginner's frogfish and their price? i went to pasir ris today...saw a nice black froggy going for 85 at ah beng. bought a lion from sentosa marine. i think it's time i get a cheap frogfish to observe them already...can anyone help me on this? thanks

bro, go aquamarin and get a 2 inch normal cormasson at less than $20.....

Try it and you will love it.... :D

Not sure ask Guru Lester :lol:

Or old bird Shawncel :lol:

hey can somebody tell me where to get beginner's frogfish and their price? i went to pasir ris today...saw a nice black froggy going for 85 at ah beng. bought a lion from sentosa marine. i think it's time i get a cheap frogfish to observe them already...can anyone help me on this? thanks

hmmm maybe uo would like to go for a normal angler first :D which cost only a few bucks.. :)

wat is the confirmed design??

hmmm the pic is comfirm liao.. juzt need some touch up on the pics , add in the club name for the front logo.. etc and also the slogon for the back ...

hehe need some photoshop expert.. anyone willing to help ???