SRC Member koniyakutz Posted August 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2005 Source: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...%21%21_P1008679 INCREASE IN PETROL PUMP PRICES Effective from 7:00pm Friday 5 August 2005, retail pump prices for Synergy petrol at all 77 Esso and Mobil service stations in Singapore will increase by eight cents a litre. The following prices will apply to our various grades of petrol ($/litre inclusive of GST): Synergy 8000: $1.837 Synergy 5000: $1.754 Synergy 2000: $1.722 Synergy diesel remains unchanged at $1.17 per litre. This increase in petrol prices is primarily due to high crude oil and wholesale petrol prices. In the past year, retail prices have not kept pace with the sharp increase in wholesale product prices. We have tried, for as long as we can, to shield our customers from this increase. We continue to offer an 11% petrol discount at all 77 Esso and Mobil service stations. In addition Smiles Members currently enjoy an additional 4% petrol discount. We remain committed to offering the best cash discount and competitive value to Esso and Mobil customers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted August 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 5, 2005 OH NO>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted August 5, 2005 Share Posted August 5, 2005 soon it will hit $2 per litre. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 ya, and once they do away with the discounts...i'll start taking bus liaoz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jaslyn Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 keeping a car is the worst nightmare here.Petrol price keep going higher and higher.ERP never cheaper,in fact now charging in evening too.Want to sell the car must top up money,dont sell the car have to stress about the always growing petrol prices. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 6, 2005 Share Posted August 6, 2005 keeping a car is the worst nightmare here.Petrol price keep going higher and higher.ERP never cheaper,in fact now charging in evening too.Want to sell the car must top up money,dont sell the car have to stress about the always growing petrol prices. That because those people took 10yrs loan and super low or even (0%) downpayment or even overtrade which means 10yrs duration, 100% loan. Interest alone will kill already. Buy the car shiok shiok drive new car but after the "high feeling" wear off or when the car gets older and start giving problem then start to feel the pinch. Or some of them buy some car made that is 1.6L but drinks like 2.4L and when petrol price goes up they only can kpkb. Poor planning? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 esso now offering 11 %.. statio itself another 4 % total 15%.. but still expensivve whne the discount go finish.. hmmm wat shall we do ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member klim Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 3 more months...my car will be own...either taking Public transport or ride motocycle.. Anyway, anyone know how much a motocycle course is? what is a average motocycle cost, heard is cheaper than a reef tank ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 3 more months...my car will be own...either taking Public transport or ride motocycle.. Anyway, anyone know how much a motocycle course is? what is a average motocycle cost, heard is cheaper than a reef tank ? yap... i did my 2b for less than 400 bucks include TP but tat is 5 years back then buy a second hand skipper for 200 bucks. ride for half year.. change bike to scramber WR.. within 2 weeks change again hehe... mototr cheap la ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ckkoon Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 But motorbike dangerous. Might have to suffer for someone's mistake.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Justiana Er Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 Watever prices hve 2 be increased,no use complaining but 2 pay. Just like the weather,extremely hot so wat if u complain,will the waether cool down tat's wat i always tell my mum. She very goo d @ NAGGING,little bit of things also nag nag nag.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AquaRa Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 it's a conspiracy.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 it's a conspiracy.... hmmm .... u reali think so ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurt Cobain Posted August 6, 2005 Share Posted August 6, 2005 ...go JB lah...pump petrol....in s'pore ..everthing is expansive.....also can buy cigarette ...n DVD :fear:n PS2 GAMES....... ...... :whistle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 6, 2005 Share Posted August 6, 2005 go JB can only pump 1/4 tank. Plus the distance you need to travel there, the toll, the time spend, the danger there as you might get robbed or gun down. pirated DVD? Get caught how? Totally not worth it Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member untouchables Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 bloody gahmen should remove the 3/4 tank. with that in place, we are at the mercy of the petrol cartel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 6, 2005 Share Posted August 6, 2005 The 3/4 tank is meant to prevent people from going into JB to pump up on purpose Well GE should be coming soon and you have your choice. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted August 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 6, 2005 hmmm luckily motor have no 3/4 rule but on the other hand.. motor also can't pump in much ... hmmm only can buy cig... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...