Ultrasound Scan!!!

remind me of my 2nd child.So big and heavy,I couldnt walk anymore but he refused to come out.Stay till 40 weeks and 1 day until I was going to induce him then kuai kuai come out on his own.

Princess...according to my experience,this kind of kid very very kuai lan one hor haha but super smart

jia lat.. another kuai lan kid.. haha

but nowadays all kids very kuai lan.. so doesn't matter to having one more :lol:

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

• Replies 292

remind me of my 2nd child.So big and heavy,I couldnt walk anymore but he refused to come out.Stay till 40 weeks and 1 day until I was going to induce him then kuai kuai come out on his own.

Princess...according to my experience,this kind of kid very very kuai lan one hor haha but super smart

Jaslyn ... I think so too ;)

she hates CTG and ultrascann... will throw temper and 'punch' me :pinch: plus looking at the amount of movement in my tummy.. :fear::ph34r::fear::ph34r:

,Nov 11 2005, 07:04 PM]

Jaslyn ... I think so too ;)

she hates CTG and ultrascann... will throw temper and 'punch' me :pinch: plus looking at the amount of movement in my tummy.. :fear::ph34r::fear::ph34r:

Maybe she is just shy mah, since she is a girl and ######. :P

anyway,its anytime now.You must stay positive about everything now.Dont anyhow think.Dont ended up suffering from depression like me.Enjoy the super soup at TMC...they even have confinement menu and HBO channel now.Have you selected your pediatrician for baby?I heard Dr Ong from one of the clinic is very well recommended.You might want to find out more.Not sure which clinic though

yup stay positive, think positive, and everything will turn out well

something to share.. my cousin just gave birth at TMC 1 week ago. The old nurse there in-charge baby super kuai lan.

That day me n family went to visit her, and her in-laws just left before we came, so the baby was taken out of the 'detention' room and pushed back before we arrived. So my cousin-in-law wanted to take the baby out again and u know what the nurse say? "BRING HER TO THE ROOM AND DON'T BRING HER BACK HERE UNTIL TONIGHT". :angry: We shocked when she said this.. somemore quite loudly and other patients n visitors also turned to look at us.

Issit all lao jiao nurses all sooooo kuai lan? <_<

Project R.E.

Previously:

which room your cousin stays in?I was in the 3rd floor when I gave birth to both my 2 elder kids and 6th floor when I gave birth to kieane.When Kieane was admitted 2 weeks ago for urinary tract infection,I was on the 4th flr.All nurses are very nice despite there was once very unpleasant experience on the first night.Cos I was still numb from the epidura,I couldnt move.But in the middle of the night I was freezing from the aircon and needed someone to come help me tune it up but I couldnt reach the nurse bell cos it was hanging behind me...I couldnt move my legs...so I ended up having a fever from cold.

Other than that,I harassed the nurses in the nursery very often.I have the baby in my room during the day time but I even went to the nursery to request for my baby in the night time when I couldnt sleep.And one time,the babies were Queuing for bath and my kieane was the last one,I felt pity as there were like 20 babies in front of him so I called the nurse and say she should bath my baby first cos I want him in my room NOW! And they obliged.

which room your cousin stays in?I was in the 3rd floor when I gave birth to both my 2 elder kids and 6th floor when I gave birth to kieane.When Kieane was admitted 2 weeks ago for urinary tract infection,I was on the 4th flr.All nurses are very nice despite there was once very unpleasant experience on the first night.Cos I was still numb from the epidura,I couldnt move.But in the middle of the night I was freezing from the aircon and needed someone to come help me tune it up but I couldnt reach the nurse bell cos it was hanging behind me...I couldnt move my legs...so I ended up having a fever from cold.

Other than that,I harassed the nurses in the nursery very often.I have the baby in my room during the day time but I even went to the nursery to request for my baby in the night time when I couldnt sleep.And one time,the babies were Queuing for bath and my kieane was the last one,I felt pity as there were like 20 babies in front of him so I called the nurse and say she should bath my baby first cos I want him in my room NOW! And they obliged.

Wah you so fierce ah. :pinch:

she was at the 4th floor

maybe they mood swings one lor.. or they attend to fierce patients first :lol:

Project R.E.

Previously:

gouldian

you would be too lah.If you see your son totally ###### in the baby bassinet and he is the last one in the Q...heartpain mah.And you can see I m a very protective mother.Many times the nurses told me they are pushing the baby back to the nursery,I dont allow them to.Even they have to bring him back for injection,I told them I want him back asap haha

Andy,

the 4th floor is usually for junior patients so the nurses not as gentle as those in other floors but still ok to me.I keep on pressing the nurse bell when Kieane is sleeping too long...when he vomited...when he doesnt poo...when he doesnt drink...haha and they were ok with me.One even stay to chat with me to distract me from...pressing the bell all the time?haha you cousin in those shared room is it?

That is a light heartening clip !!!

Congrats to you Keith :lol:

Congrats keithtty! DUn worry once you get the hang of your newborn, you will continue to..........

Reef On! ;)

That's what happens to me.

Besides, my son seems to approved on reefing cuz whenever he is edgy, we just place him infront of the tank and he will calm down.

HTH

congrats keithtty.

Kieane is only 6 weeks old but he already can focus on the fish's movement.

Whenever he wants to be carried all the time,I just place his swing next to the tank and tell him to see where nemo is.I can get a slight break of at least 20mins

Andy,

the 4th floor is usually for junior patients so the nurses not as gentle as those in other floors but still ok to me.I keep on pressing the nurse bell when Kieane is sleeping too long...when he vomited...when he doesnt poo...when he doesnt drink...haha and they were ok with me.One even stay to chat with me to distract me from...pressing the bell all the time?haha you cousin in those shared room is it?

Yup she's in shared room.

I guessed as much, they attend more and gentler to "troublesome" patients. hahhaa :lol:

But think it's just one black sheep in a pack of lambs

Project R.E.

Previously:

Princess, that's a good one.

Hopefully your bb.. dun finish the whole song?!?

Congrats keithtty!! now's the time to be fretting over ur wife n not tank anymore!!

Project R.E.

Previously:

according to my experience haha they usually dont leave baby in the room whole day when its a shared room cos the other mother might want to rest.

But I agree,I have always been a troublesome patient haha

I remember during the birth of my 2nd child.I was walking to the nursery (same level) so often,just to check about my son.And cos my elder boy never cried in the nursery,I keep asking the nurse if he ever cry,worrying he is a mute...then when one baby cried and woke up the whole batch,only my son was sleeping soundly,I started asking the nurse if he is deaf hahaha

Princess dont be like me... haha

that's why.. usually they dun leave baby in room whole day.. but for my cousin, the nurse tell her dun bring baby back to nursery until at night!! :angry:

Anyway, what's happened has happened.. and all mummies are the same.. always fretting over their child, even up till ######-age

Project R.E.

Previously:

hopefully dun kenna the 4th level pui pui lao auntie nurse... <_<

Project R.E.

Previously:

,Nov 14 2005, 03:14 PM] Me 2 bedded room ... so its which level ? :blink:

That time we were at 4th.

All the best Juilet. ;)