SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 Any LFS in sg sell chromis??? chromis shld be kept in schools right??? how many fishes consider as a school??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 13, 2003 Share Posted September 13, 2003 Any LFS in sg sell chromis??? chromis shld be kept in schools right??? how many fishes consider as a school??? yes many lfs sell them for example- SL,rebo** Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Kalib Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 Saw them at T*p*c M*rin*. A marine parade LFS was selling them as well. Don't know what name but its near the marine parade police centre. Saw them when i was there last wk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 rebxxxn should have....10 should be perfect if your tank is big enough Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishnchips Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 how big is big enuff?????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 how big is big enuff?????? at least 4 ft....so how big is yr tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishnchips Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 mine's 4 ft..... but i got already 4 damsels, 3 tangs, 1 blenny, 3 shrimps in my tank... still can add in 10 more? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted September 13, 2003 Share Posted September 13, 2003 mine's 4 ft.....but i got already 4 damsels, 3 tangs, 1 blenny, 3 shrimps in my tank... still can add in 10 more? Of course you can add in 10 more! The question should be : 'Would everything survive happily if I add in 10 more?' Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 mine's 4 ft.....but i got already 4 damsels, 3 tangs, 1 blenny, 3 shrimps in my tank... still can add in 10 more? no problem..bro, but i dun see the need Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oshkosh Posted September 13, 2003 Share Posted September 13, 2003 I got my two chromis from SeaL***. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 13, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 i wan those small little ones... if 10 big ones would be crazy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 14, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted September 14, 2003 i think 6-8 should be enough? Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 14, 2003 Share Posted September 14, 2003 at least 4 ft....so how big is yr tank Hey IMo if your tank is already quite stock... try not to add so much chromis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted September 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2003 i think 6-8 should be enough? Usually fishes are bought in odd. You should buy 5 or 7. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted September 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2003 Usually fishes are bought in odd. You should buy 5 or 7. got such logic meh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 14, 2003 Share Posted September 14, 2003 I got five today at pasir ris.. they are so poor thing in plastic bags.. see liao, buay tahan, bought them back. feed them live brine shrimps... so cute the green chromis.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 14, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted September 14, 2003 Usually fishes are bought in odd. You should buy 5 or 7. i din know that,but why ar? Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dazza Posted September 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2003 Yeah man first time i hearing also abt buying fishes in odd numbers. Pl enlighten me. Quote Main Tank : 48 inch by 36 inch by 28 inch (2 sides starphire glass)Sump Tank :Return Pump :Chiller : Starmax Compressor 1 HP Drop coilChiller Return Pump Protein Skimmer :Wave Maker :Fluidised Reactor : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted September 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2003 For prosperity . fertility and Good luck Wealth power 888 4d toto Numbers And to ward off evil spirits and help your children get married faster to prosperous chinese businessmen who cant speak english. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member IcecruncherZ Posted September 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2003 It is true for Anthias... I think it was Bob Fenner that mentioned that Anthias should be kept in odd numbers for small schools... there is a reason, but i cant remember it... as usual Dunno if its the same for chromis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 15, 2003 Share Posted September 15, 2003 odd no. so the overall WWF champion will be the loner. cause they need a good place to mediate n go mountain learn kung fu skill, then can terrorise the other fishes. good one will protect the weak n fight for justice. the rest fishes will be in pairs/mated couple. its always like this no.1 winner is always loner. there's a price to pay for everything.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hoppinghippos Posted September 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2003 Odd, cuz fishes are actually aliens in disguise who landed on earth many years ago. they do best in odd no.s cuz they require special nourishment that comes from the silliness of bewildered owners who ponder long and hard about the need for odd no. of fishes to be kept. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member IcecruncherZ Posted September 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2003 Odd, cuz fishes are actually aliens in disguise who landed on earth many years ago. they do best in odd no.s cuz they require special nourishment that comes from the silliness of bewildered owners who ponder long and hard about the need for odd no. of fishes to be kept. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 15, 2003 Share Posted September 15, 2003 oh I c.. I thought WWF or something. so ailens ah..? k.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hoppinghippos Posted September 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 17, 2003 acutally bwilly I prefer your WWF version better... Anyhow did anyone REALISE.... "ODD" contains odd number of letters and "EVEN" contains even number of letters?? I just realised it, interesting huh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...