maids issue, need "URGENT" help

hamannbmw

not that i wan to quarrel lar, i nv quarrel with maid one and i'll nv raise my voice. Its due to some misunderstanding with my wife that sparks all this. Anyway, my maid very "ho mia" one, wake up at 730am, sleep as early as 830pm.  <_<

I guess i'm too nice, somemore every time bring her along for reataurant food and oversea holiday n so on.... haizzzzzzz.. why i so suay get this kind of maid  :cry2:

Anyway, this issue will be settle tomolo, cos I'll send her back to f**k spider  <_<

but my wife gotta take leave for a week liao  :cry:

wa seh...ur maid very ho mia...really... :P

some maid wakes up as early as 6am and sleeps at 10++pm...

• Replies 55

When you too nice to them they treat you like kuku.

When they think you're kuku they will chu tatic

You're not the first one. My wife grandma side already kanna 2 times (one indo, one phil) then they learn to wake up.

They learn from the "book of good and evil", says that you have to treat your servant as your own family :P

Finally 3rd maid no such problems liao.

next maid gotta give her schedule liao... <_<

600am - wash clothes

730am - prepare breakfast (lol till now nv eat breakfast at home b4)

800am - mop floor

900am - wake daughter up

915am - make milk.....

blar blar blar..... till 11pm den can sleep <_<

i always adopt " u r like our family members, i do take care of her very much " next maid " tan ku ku " but sometimes really bo pian, both myself n wife working, noboday at home , i leave my daughter in her hands also scare....... :cry2:

next maid gotta give her schedule liao... <_<

600am - wash clothes

730am - prepare breakfast (lol till now nv eat breakfast at home b4)

800am - mop floor

900am - wake daughter up

915am - make milk.....

blar blar blar..... till 11pm den can sleep <_<

i always adopt " u r like our family members, i do take care of her very much " next maid " tan ku ku " but sometimes really bo pian, both myself n wife working, noboday at home , i leave my daughter in her hands also scare....... :cry2:

6:30am to 11pm wow that is tekan liao lol.

No worries there's something call IP camera where you can install for every part of your house and you let them know there is the camera and see if they dare to be funny. You can always check on them from your office.

Sometimes we get maids to help us but end up becomes the headache.

that means if i need 3 camera, it will be :

4 X camera - $1200 (pan n tilt ? u mean while in the office also can control angle ?)

1 X wireless router - $200 ( anyway whats this ?)

SCV monthly $56 for connection ? I'm using singnet now leh. Care to elaborate ?

i tink u shld go to the police immed n hightligt to them yr concern....

then ask them wat to do...

leaving tis matter a day later ... u nvr know...

i mean after reading so maany stories...

n it's yr family u r talking abt here.. watz more impt ...

thats my adv,.. :sick:

that means if i need 3 camera, it will be :

4 X camera - $1200 (pan n tilt ? u mean while in the office also can control angle ?)

1 X wireless router - $200 ( anyway whats this ?)

SCV monthly $56 for connection ? I'm using singnet now leh. Care to elaborate ?

If you have the unlimited singnet ADSL internet access then it will do fine too.

The wireless router is to connect to your ADSL modem then link to your IP camera which is also wireless.

If you get the pan and tilt IP cam then you can pan and tilt the camera from your office, kinda like the guardroom like that lol.

The camera also send the sound so you can hear if your maid cursing you :P

sotong, thanks for yr concern... i guess i'll have to leave it till tomolo and settle this issue.

weileong, I'm subscribe to the unlimited usage plan from singnet. ok last Q, u got any lobang for both controllable and non controllable ? by the way, any idea how much is a uncontrollable one ? maybe can fix one to aim at my tank :P

sotong, thanks for yr concern... i guess i'll have to leave it till tomolo and settle this issue.

weileong, I'm subscribe to the unlimited usage plan from singnet. ok last Q, u got any lobang for both controllable and non controllable ? by the way, any idea how much is a uncontrollable one ? maybe can fix one to aim at my tank :P

None controllable one less than $200 can get if I am not wrong.

Oh yes but seldom on unless I am overseas as now monitoring is done with my IKS.

I do however have another camera aiming at my skimmer.

walau, u really pro manz... skimmer also got sniper :lol:

so bro, got lobang for the cam ? i'll check with my oc first whether she wan to install :P

When she do a good job,you praise her.

Have to F her once in a while to let her know who's boss if she becomes slack in her work.

I do not set a "time-table" for my maid but as long she finished her chores at the end of the day,it's fine with me.

Standard of her work also must give & take,sometimes closed one eye :D:blink:

All the best bro hamannbmw & hope you get a much better maid next time round.

I was so happy yesterday. When my wife bought the maid back to agency, she was kanna "tekan" first it started with the agent saying : why u didnt greet me, den ask her to walk to end of the complex and back again to greet him. after that ask her to knee down while my wife n agent was sitting, den start to ask her question : why is madam so mad about u, please explain, den she started to rasie her voice, finger pointing n so on. Guess wat ???? the agent kick her in the hand :pinch: .....she sure kanna very jialat from agent when we left the place :P

I jus got a new maid, 24 years old philipina, she have no experirence and is married with a kid of 3yrs old. Hope she will be the last maid i employ. after looking at the bio-data, i found out that she is a graduate with bachelor of science n commerce and Master of Accounting :shock:

Be careful of filipinos actually what your agent did was wrong if she tell the authorities that her hand was kick by your agent and your wife is there watching then employer and agent are in deep shit.

Remember bro your trouble your worries doesn't end there she is still bonded to you till the day she is transfered or repatriates. So don't be too happy cause if she flee now and not found within a certain time range you still have the chance to lose your $5000 bond unless you bought the indemnity which is the waiver.

Don't believe me read the contract again or ask your agent.

Why I know so much? 15 years in the business is a long time seen all sort of cases. The best thing is to push your agent to transfer her.

I was so happy yesterday. When my wife bought the maid back to agency, she was kanna "tekan" first it started with the agent saying : why u didnt greet me, den ask her to walk to end of the complex and back again to greet him. after that ask her to knee down while my wife n agent was sitting, den start to ask her question : why is madam so mad about u, please explain, den she started to rasie her voice, finger pointing n so on. Guess wat ???? the agent kick her in the hand  :pinch: .....she sure kanna very jialat from agent when we left the place :P

I jus got a new maid, 24 years old philipina, she have no experirence and is married with a kid of 3yrs old. Hope she will be the last maid i employ. after looking at the bio-data, i found out that she is a graduate with bachelor of science n commerce and Master of Accounting  :shock:

I tink the agent also too much liao... some maids may give you lots of shit, but worse come to worse, send her back... no need to humiliate her mah... tekan her and kick her somemore! The agent is an animal ah?! :blink:

Anyway, glad you got a new maid bro... hopefully things will be fine... but seriously, many of them are "slow", so gotta be real patient with them... as long as they do wat you tell them and dun fool around with you, it's okay... but cant expect them to take initiative and some of them are very forgetful... :P

Also, most of the maids from Philipines are very well educated! :P Even more educated than me! :upsidedown:

Flying Carpet,

Why be careful of Filipinos? Is it because they know their rights too well and can't easily be bullied into submission? At least they can complain to authorities without taking drastic and sometimes actions with tragic results! If a person don't blow steam and keep it within herself then you should be worried....otherwise thank yourself that she can argue back and get back at you in another way.

There are always bad eggs no matter what nationality. It depends a lot on the person you get but as long you treat maids like human beings which they are by the way they will reciprocate in kind.

That agent should be stripped of his license to operate and sent to jail for maltreatment! maybe should get MOM and the police to investigate this as this may not just the only maid he probably maltreated.

Robe

Flying Carpet,

Why be careful of Filipinos? Is it because they know their rights too well and can't easily be bullied into submission? At least they can complain to authorities without taking drastic and sometimes actions with tragic results! If a person don't blow steam and keep it within herself then you should be worried....otherwise thank yourself that she can argue back and get back at you in another way.

There are always bad eggs no matter what nationality. It depends a lot on the person you get but as long you treat maids like human beings which they are by the way they will reciprocate in kind.

That agent should be stripped of his license to operate and sent to jail for maltreatment! maybe should get MOM and the police to investigate this as this may not just the only maid he probably maltreated.

Robe

It also depends on individual for some employer they can't stand it when the maid speak back then when the maid start to show attitude the employer don't want to let them go. When things turn ugly you think M.O.M want to entertain the employer they will say that why never change.

Bro not to say I a Mr. Know it all. but the reality is that regardless if the maid is indonesian,filipino,sri lanka or myanmese the goverment have guidelines which always benefit the FDW. For filipinos they will always say abt human rights and count the number of hours they work for the employer.

Don't be suprise that the things I'm saying is really happening. If she count the number of hours she works next thing she will ask you for overtime pay :blink:.

For indonesian language is a barrier and then find boyfriend get pregnant. Lastly when got pregnant employer lose the $5000 bond. M.O.M will say that employer never take care of the maid properly blah blah.

Then agent get scolding for employer. Employer get blacklisted.

No offense to anybody just speaking thru experience

hallo guys,

after reading. it reminds me of my old maid. she is such a wonderful person.always so understanding and hardworking. always the first towake up in the family and last to sleep. morning meal will be on the table before i even wake up.

but good things don't last. she went back and started he own cake or flower shop.

how miss her.