floor always wet

can somebody tell me.Is it normal that the floor around the tank is always wet?Its like water mist.

At first I thought the water output of the skimmer is causing the problem so I attached the sponge on it.The problem is still there.I m using weipro 2011 skimmer.

check the rest of the pipings to see anyone of it dripping...i have encountered these before after throughly checks and monitoring and realised one of the return pipe is having a small leak...fix it and nothin happens till now....

^_^

water condensation?

I assume you have a sump.

I used to have a sump tank and had the same problem.

Had to cover the sump up to resolve that issue.

If the sump is not the problem, then it could be the bubbles from your main tank.

post a picture of your tank. that will give us a clearer picture

i suspect bubbles too.. maybe the overflow down to the sump, usually there's a lot of bubbles which spew out a fine mist of water droplets...

What I do is i cover the 1st compartment with clear plastic bags... no more mist escapes...

bros,

I do not have a sump.I am running the 3ft tank with airpump to skimmer,cannister filter.I have used bare hands to run around the skimmer but it wasnt wet at all.The lighting also most of the time wet and have salt coating its casing.Yesterday when I removed the lighting to change the light tube inside,it actually has water inside the cover too.Really have no idea what caused it.

bros,

I do not have a sump.I am running the 3ft tank with airpump to skimmer,cannister filter.I have used bare hands to run around the skimmer but it wasnt wet at all.The lighting also most of the time wet and have salt coating its casing.Yesterday when I removed the lighting to change the light tube inside,it actually has water inside the cover too.Really have no idea what caused it.

may be due to evaporation and condensation... :D

bros,

I believe it is salt spray cause by pumps, if leak, the tank would have been empty. Are your lights covered with salt? If it is it has to do with either your fishes keeps jumping on the water surface for food or mist caused by water movements, like those of an airstone.

may be due to evaporation and condensation... :D

this is what I suspected too...anyway I can change this?

most likely the tank must hav been place at a warm area..correct me if im wrong..

i dun tink there is anyway to prevent this..maybe u wld like to convert into a overflow system...in this case...evaporation wld nt happen so often..my 2 cents.. :D

if it is evaporation and condensation then the wet part after it dries will not be sticky as pure water does not leave reside.....if its sticky or leave a white flim after drying, you definately have a leak/spray somewhere.....

evaporation and condensation....unlikely, unless your tank is in an aircon room......

if it is evaporation and condensation then the wet part after it dries will not be sticky as pure water does not leave reside.....if its sticky or leave a white flim after drying, you definately have a leak/spray somewhere.....

evaporation and condensation....unlikely, unless your tank is in an aircon room......

or maybe the current too strong?? tt can cause splashes too... :D

i hate the sticky part. got to mop like hell :angry:

i still haven perfected the art of water change without getting the floor wet

i hate the sticky part. got to mop like hell :angry:

i still haven perfected the art of water change without getting the floor wet

hehe i like the way u phrase it ... " art of changing water "" .. sound so pro ... :D

I dont think I have placed the tank in a warm place cos its away from sunlight,windows.Its actually behind the wall facing the main door.

No,the floor only have misty wet look.No white film or stickiness.....we can see the water vapours on the lights.No fish is jumping....it does looks better after I put a sponge on the output of the skimmer but still can feel the wetness...

I dont think I have placed the tank in a warm place cos its away from sunlight,windows.Its actually behind the wall facing the main door.

No,the floor only have misty wet look.No white film or stickiness.....we can see the water vapours on the lights.No fish is jumping....it does looks better after I put a sponge on the output of the skimmer but still can feel the wetness...

hmmz...seems like it is the skimmer....did u place the sponge sumerge in the water??? or leave ot dripping to the main tank? :D

congrats, you almost solve the problem liao lor :D

but the problem is still there..the flooring is still wet.. :D

:fear: how many skimmer does she has??? :D

one only la..haha...who hav 2 skimmmer doing the skimmer job ah.. :P

ok, we'll send a bro over to check on it.

any volunteer?? :lol:

-_- ok.., i'll shut up

haha...