GEM TANG <aka Zebrasoma Gemmatum>

Has any fanatic tang lover out there keeps the above tang before ?

Or has anyone come across this gem in our local LFS ?

Heard it's a rare beauty from Africa & I'm sure it's gonna be very ex-$$$.

post-54-1121188361.jpg

you can get the next best thing: a purple tang with white spots. :D

I think it is somewhere in the range of the peppermint angel: got money also got to wait.

why not a black tang with white spot.

black tang is abt 300 for the price...

Gem tang abt 1.5 K for now..

so u save 1.2K

why not a black tang with white spot.

black tang is abt 300 for the price...

Gem tang abt 1.5 K for now..

so u save 1.2K

i was rite....

the other time i went to a LFS to ask about gem tang, the fellow says where got such thing, told me that maybe i was refering to the chevron. Does it even look like one?? :blink:

1.5K???? :pinch: she'll nag for at least a year!!

Buy expensive fish is ok :whistle , but must buy it FULLY well prepared that there is a chance that it might up lorry! If not better don't!!!

I almost bot a fish that cost 300, but thinking that possibility that it might return IC, i decided not to!! Even now, buy $50 per fish oso scared!!!!

:P:)

B) Aiyoh...no need to wait for white spots...juz scoop fish out & paint 'white tip-ex' on body...for good effects mah !

Well the only consolation now is to stick pics of Gem Tang all over the tank glass...until I strike TOTO or 4D. :D:D:D

1.5k for a fish??? :o i need 12 months bonus before i can consider it... :lol:

i think padlocks not enuff, he needs guard dogs... arms guards... resident evil kind of gadgets to prevent theft

Hmmm... I think i know who...

Seen his thread b4... HAHAHA! :P

Lets wait and see.

1.5k for a fish??? :o i need 12 months bonus before i can consider it... :lol:

i think padlocks not enuff, he needs guard dogs... arms guards... resident evil kind of gadgets to prevent theft

hahah 12 month, heard tat some very profit company CEO got 20 Gem tang schooling, he dun dare to put in his medical centre even there is reef tank...

:lol: Well to some richie rich folks paying $1K++ is not a problem...juz like those who pays for premium bred Arrowanas, Cichlids or KOIs.

Mmmm...I'll be most interested to see the school of GEMS ! :yeah:

Any kind bro can tell me which LFS to approach if I want to buy a Gem Tang?

Also, anyone in sg have the peppermint angel? Except Rav65 in his avatar lah.

Would be nice to have a tank with both together plus a few helfrichs??

Ok. I prepare my tank nice nice, get rid of all my current worthless fish. Then make a trip to coral farm to order my school of Gems, a pair of Peppermint angels and a school of helfrich.

Think I should if enough if I was given 12 months bonus. If not, I'll just get a dispar.

Ok. I prepare my tank nice nice, get rid of all my current worthless fish. Then make a trip to coral farm to order my school of Gems, a pair of Peppermint angels and a school of helfrich.

Think I should if enough if I was given 12 months bonus. If not, I'll just get a dispar.

:P Save yourself the $$$ & trouble...the best bet is to get those floating deco-fish usually found in feng-shui tank & stick waterproof embossed pics of those exquisite fishes...that's ya nearest Dream comes True !!! :lol::lol::lol:

guarantee the fishes wun return their IC... hahaha... no more expensive equipment, no feeding, no need to change water... no need for heavy consumption of electricity.. No tank... :lol:

Don't any how say, OK....Understand CF is negotiating with a supplier to supply the fish. ;) Feb is the season so start saving :D Meanwhile....for your viewing pleasure....

post-54-1121527516.jpg

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......