SRC Member koniyakutz Posted July 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 7, 2005 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
damienkee Posted July 24, 2005 Share Posted July 24, 2005 im weekly feeding my elegance! really smal pieces of market prawn meat only... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted July 24, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 24, 2005 I got Bubbles/Hammer/Prata and I never feed them separately and they are still ok leh.. need to feed meh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loster Posted July 24, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 24, 2005 hahaha one bubble give me headache now. it is getting bigger anyway, i never feed any of my lps and they grow so much bigger Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted September 6, 2005 Share Posted September 6, 2005 Frequent small meals work better than once in awhile large meals. Think of it this way..in nature corals eat everyday. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted September 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 i dun feed my corals at all but weird still growing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Alvin Tan Posted September 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 i drip my liquidfied marine snow once in a week...dripping continuously for more den 3hrs...corals open huge during that period of time.. Quote view my 2ft tank thread update here!! http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=36399 Tank Dimension: 24'x15'x19' with black silicon. All round 8mm. Equipments: Return Pump : Hailea HX6540 Skimmer/Chiller : Sicce 2500lph Skimmer : Weipro 2011 Lightings: 4xT5s HO..2 20,000k & 2 Blue Pro(Aquaz) Retrofits Chiller : Resun CL280 Auto Water Top Up Life Stock: More then 35kg of figi rocks Blue Tang, Powder Blue Tang, Bristletooth tang, Clown Tang, Yellow Tang, Purple Tang, Flame Angel, Six Line Wrasse, Sunrise Dottyback. 2 Cleaner Shrimp Green Bubble, Orange Yuma, Hammer, True Octopus, Acans, Frogspawn, Green/Orange Cyannaria, Red Prata, Red Open Brain, Star Polyp, Acan Enchinata Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted October 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted October 28, 2005 Alvin, Can u post some photos showing how the coral behave before and after doing of marinesnow? Becos I read some where that is product not very effective. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bluezing Posted February 28, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2007 i just dump some henry mix and let seio do the job Quote www.sengkang.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member beaver Posted February 28, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2007 Same here...I dump in Artic-Pods and let my Seio do the job Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bgrking Posted June 11, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2007 Hi Reefers, Out of curiousity, may I know the feeding of market prawns must be peeled off first? Must it be chopped into fine pieces too? Thank you for reading. Best Regards, bgrking Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tang73 Posted June 11, 2007 Share Posted June 11, 2007 Hi Reefers, Out of curiousity, may I know the feeding of market prawns must be peeled off first? Must it be chopped into fine pieces too? Thank you for reading. Best Regards, bgrking If you are keeping SHARK than...... You can throw the whole 3"-4" tiger prawn with head & shell on in + no chopping require..........SHARK will sure eat. HaHa.. Are You Kidding???? Asking this type of question??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Alvin Tan Posted June 11, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2007 If you are keeping SHARK than...... You can throw the whole 3"-4" tiger prawn with head & shell on in + no chopping require..........SHARK will sure eat. HaHa.. Are You Kidding???? Asking this type of question??? i dun see wads the problem wif bgrking's post....i think what he wants is jus some clarifications.... and i dun think this is the first time reefers here tick u off....please think b4 u post... Quote view my 2ft tank thread update here!! http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=36399 Tank Dimension: 24'x15'x19' with black silicon. All round 8mm. Equipments: Return Pump : Hailea HX6540 Skimmer/Chiller : Sicce 2500lph Skimmer : Weipro 2011 Lightings: 4xT5s HO..2 20,000k & 2 Blue Pro(Aquaz) Retrofits Chiller : Resun CL280 Auto Water Top Up Life Stock: More then 35kg of figi rocks Blue Tang, Powder Blue Tang, Bristletooth tang, Clown Tang, Yellow Tang, Purple Tang, Flame Angel, Six Line Wrasse, Sunrise Dottyback. 2 Cleaner Shrimp Green Bubble, Orange Yuma, Hammer, True Octopus, Acans, Frogspawn, Green/Orange Cyannaria, Red Prata, Red Open Brain, Star Polyp, Acan Enchinata Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tang73 Posted June 11, 2007 Share Posted June 11, 2007 i dun see wads the problem wif bgrking's post....i think what he wants is jus some clarifications.... and i dun think this is the first time reefers here tick u off....please think b4 u post... Ya la ya la You are the best la.. I don't see why my answer is wrong.. Just throw a 3-4" tiger prawn in see how ur fishes eat. If they eat, tell me, I chop... please think b4 u post.. Be smart, don't act smart... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Alvin Tan Posted June 11, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2007 Ya la ya la You are the best la.. I don't see why my answer is wrong.. Just throw a 3-4" tiger prawn in see how ur fishes eat. If they eat, tell me, I chop... please think b4 u post.. Be smart, don't act smart... ok...the first two sentence is right..but how abt the last sentence?....u think u very smart can say ppl like that la... dun act smart by la....and by close reading of ur last post...y not u mention the last sentence u said?....u didnt....u only mention the first two...which means YOU think that there is some problem with the last sentence too..... and who noes u are another multinicker.. if its me only that says you, i may be wrong. but i have observe even the boss(AT) tick u off too.....so overall, the problem still lies wif you.... lets take a look about a similar rude posting here : http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...pic=30617&st=45 Quote view my 2ft tank thread update here!! http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=36399 Tank Dimension: 24'x15'x19' with black silicon. All round 8mm. Equipments: Return Pump : Hailea HX6540 Skimmer/Chiller : Sicce 2500lph Skimmer : Weipro 2011 Lightings: 4xT5s HO..2 20,000k & 2 Blue Pro(Aquaz) Retrofits Chiller : Resun CL280 Auto Water Top Up Life Stock: More then 35kg of figi rocks Blue Tang, Powder Blue Tang, Bristletooth tang, Clown Tang, Yellow Tang, Purple Tang, Flame Angel, Six Line Wrasse, Sunrise Dottyback. 2 Cleaner Shrimp Green Bubble, Orange Yuma, Hammer, True Octopus, Acans, Frogspawn, Green/Orange Cyannaria, Red Prata, Red Open Brain, Star Polyp, Acan Enchinata Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tang73 Posted June 12, 2007 Share Posted June 12, 2007 watz wrong with the reply ?? ever see anyone/ fish eat the flesh of the prawns first then peel the shell meh?? isn't it silly watz more there's no offence words/ rude remarks being post out. i dun foresee any prob with AT ticking me off, tatz if he ever....... afterall no one is so genius in reef/marine till he does not need to continue seeking new knowledge from books and others' experinces loh!!!!! bet AT would totally agreed with ME!!!! Maybe itz juz U trying to stir some"dung" up!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tang73 Posted June 12, 2007 Share Posted June 12, 2007 oh ya.. AT should concentrate or focus more on those topics which shouldn't be seen in the 1st place in this SRC forums like those ######/###### rated contents topics. He should wipe those topics totally off the forums instead of going round TICKING reefers off. tatz his JOB. This is Singapore Reef Club not Singapore ###### club. and btw... u have seem to "accuse" me of multinickers.. watz proof is there?? i can have u up for defammation. maybe my reply to the question was blunt but yours isn't better!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Alvin Tan Posted June 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2007 oh ya.. AT should concentrate or focus more on those topics which shouldn't be seen in the 1st place in this SRC forums like those ######/###### rated contents topics.He should wipe those topics totally off the forums instead of going round TICKING reefers off. tatz his JOB. This is Singapore Reef Club not Singapore ###### club. and btw... u have seem to "accuse" me of multinickers.. watz proof is there?? i can have u up for defammation. maybe my reply to the question was blunt but yours isn't better!! oh well...then lets jus wait for the people to see for themselves... and im sure that you do not have to highlight what AT should do over here in SRC....he has already taken note of the problem and mods are here to clear up those topics regularly... lets just say that if there wasn't the last sentence that you have posted...everything would be fine.. anyway...i wont be replying anything to you in this topic anymore...if reefers here decide to comment anything regarding this subject...they may or may not carry on...whats the point?.. dosent mean u got off here and a similar case wont happen again... Quote view my 2ft tank thread update here!! http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=36399 Tank Dimension: 24'x15'x19' with black silicon. All round 8mm. Equipments: Return Pump : Hailea HX6540 Skimmer/Chiller : Sicce 2500lph Skimmer : Weipro 2011 Lightings: 4xT5s HO..2 20,000k & 2 Blue Pro(Aquaz) Retrofits Chiller : Resun CL280 Auto Water Top Up Life Stock: More then 35kg of figi rocks Blue Tang, Powder Blue Tang, Bristletooth tang, Clown Tang, Yellow Tang, Purple Tang, Flame Angel, Six Line Wrasse, Sunrise Dottyback. 2 Cleaner Shrimp Green Bubble, Orange Yuma, Hammer, True Octopus, Acans, Frogspawn, Green/Orange Cyannaria, Red Prata, Red Open Brain, Star Polyp, Acan Enchinata Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tang73 Posted June 13, 2007 Share Posted June 13, 2007 oh well...then lets jus wait for the people to see for themselves... and im sure that you do not have to highlight what AT should do over here in SRC....he has already taken note of the problem and mods are here to clear up those topics regularly... lets just say that if there wasn't the last sentence that you have posted...everything would be fine.. anyway...i wont be replying anything to you in this topic anymore...if reefers here decide to comment anything regarding this subject...they may or may not carry on...whats the point?.. dosent mean u got off here and a similar case wont happen again... You are sick.. Still stirring.. Think U should concentrate more on your study...Kid. Stop picking those words and kept stirring........ Give up.. This should apply to U "dosent mean u got off here and a similar case wont happen again..." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member XPeriment 626 Posted July 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted July 17, 2007 oh ya.. AT should concentrate or focus more on those topics which shouldn't be seen in the 1st place in this SRC forums like those ######/###### rated contents topics.He should wipe those topics totally off the forums instead of going round TICKING reefers off. tatz his JOB. This is Singapore Reef Club not Singapore ###### club. Boy you really are a rude person. This is not your exclusive country club, you're not paying membership fees or anything. If the founders/owners of the site want to run it a particular way, that's up to them, not for you to demand anything. Quote Be teachable always, nobody has a monopoly on wisdom. But learn to distinguish "fact" from "opinion". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tang73 Posted July 26, 2007 Share Posted July 26, 2007 Boy you really are a rude person. This is not your exclusive country club, you're not paying membership fees or anything. If the founders/owners of the site want to run it a particular way, that's up to them, not for you to demand anything. Yes "OLD MAN". You are too OLD for this.. Can yours still STAND.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeftask Posted November 26, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted November 26, 2007 Alamak guys, please dont quarrel la. To be frank and justice. When I see the first post from bgrking, he is just asking stupid question. Do we all eat the shrimp with the shells? Furthermore, before cook its so hard. Then later tang73 posted a joke on him. Yes, he may be pointing that out too boldly but no rudeness seen. Later Alvin, you smoked the fire under him, LOL. let him be. If he is too rude, all of us will smash his words. Lets all drop this. The root of this problem is bgrking, who should not post such things and later ended up this quarrel happens. Relax guys, get a Kit Kat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted November 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2007 Alamak guys, please dont quarrel la. To be frank and justice. When I see the first post from bgrking, he is just asking stupid question. Do we all eat the shrimp with the shells? Furthermore, before cook its so hard. Then later tang73 posted a joke on him. Yes, he may be pointing that out too boldly but no rudeness seen. Later Alvin, you smoked the fire under him, LOL. let him be. If he is too rude, all of us will smash his words. Lets all drop this. The root of this problem is bgrking, who should not post such things and later ended up this quarrel happens. Relax guys, get a Kit Kat. Ya should agree wif reeftask.Animals in the wild whr got eat prawns that are peeled.But sometimes the shell of the prawn jus came out when i'm cutting the prawn.Relax dun start another flame war. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senior Reefer yikai Posted January 10, 2009 Senior Reefer Share Posted January 10, 2009 i dun feed my corals. i just feed my fish normally, and i think they get their food from the fish feeding. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted March 6, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted March 6, 2009 Ya should agree wif reeftask.Animals in the wild whr got eat prawns that are peeled.But sometimes the shell of the prawn jus came out when i'm cutting the prawn.Relax dun start another flame war. In their natural habitat...they eat anything that comes in contact with their tentacles. Even SPS they feed on fish sai. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...