SRC Member Lester Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 Hi guys... yesterday wen to jurong east block 249 area market to buy some supply for my frogfish.. after buying.. saw one of the most cork driver i ever seen in my life... it was an aunty driving a sunny. green colour... she wanted to head in first to park in the carpark lot.. shehead in and found the she can't enter... therefore she red.. BANG ! into the back curb. hit he car exshust.. forword, bang! the car in fornt which was parking/not moving.. res again bang ! the same curb.. then forward and enter nicely but bang! agian.. the fornt curb... i was wondering.. wat the hell .. HOW she get her lic... so many ppl looking at her and laughing... the LFS owner then tell me she is famous for her skillin that area.. was wondering... hehe cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member davidluvfishes Posted July 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2005 Thats y i will be always 110% alert against all female drivers. just to protect my car.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
optimus prime Posted July 6, 2005 Share Posted July 6, 2005 i heard she is a champion bumper car driver Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member XPeriment 626 Posted July 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2005 forword, bang! the car in fornt which was parking/not moving.. then the car in front how? got pay for the damage?? Quote Be teachable always, nobody has a monopoly on wisdom. But learn to distinguish "fact" from "opinion". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted July 6, 2005 Share Posted July 6, 2005 Hi guys... yesterday wen to jurong east block 249 area market to buy some supply for my frogfish.. after buying.. saw one of the most cork driver i ever seen in my life... it was an aunty driving a sunny. green colour... she wanted to head in first to park in the carpark lot.. shehead in and found the she can't enter... therefore she red.. BANG ! into the back curb. hit he car exshust.. forword, bang! the car in fornt which was parking/not moving.. res again bang ! the same curb.. then forward and enter nicely but bang! agian.. the fornt curb... i was wondering.. wat the hell .. HOW she get her lic... so many ppl looking at her and laughing... the LFS owner then tell me she is famous for her skillin that area.. was wondering... hehe cheers What's the car number???? 1) buy 4D 2) paste on my dash board to remind me never to park near this car Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted July 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2005 hmmm i dunno lei .... hehe cos i causing traffic jam behind... i quickly ride pass her... wheee..................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted July 6, 2005 Share Posted July 6, 2005 good luck to all drivers that frequent jurong east block 249 area market. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted July 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2005 good luck to all drivers that frequent jurong east block 249 area market. luckily i shift to jurong west liao ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member djviper Posted July 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2005 Bo lang complain her ah??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted July 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2005 Bo lang complain her ah??? hmmm this one i dun know.. think she will have to pay for the damages in the end... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jason Posted July 6, 2005 Share Posted July 6, 2005 I ever saw one similar case many years back in TOA PAYOH, the guy was driving a van. He is trying to reverse into a parking lot....... oh my god .... the lot is occupied and he is still trying to reverse in.... I was so shock.... it seems to me that he is trying to push the car in the lot up the kerb onto the grass patch... he made numberous of attempt but failed.... He even open his door while reversing so he can put his head out to get a clear view while reversing.... To my surprise... he continues even when someones tell him that the lot is occupied. FINALLY he give up and leaves.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted July 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2005 I ever saw one similar case many years back in TOA PAYOH, the guy was driving a van. He is trying to reverse into a parking lot....... oh my god .... the lot is occupied and he is still trying to reverse in.... I was so shock.... it seems to me that he is trying to push the car in the lot up the kerb onto the grass patch... he made numberous of attempt but failed.... He even open his door while reversing so he can put his head out to get a clear view while reversing.... To my surprise... he continues even when someones tell him that the lot is occupied. FINALLY he give up and leaves.... hehe think he must be thinking.... the lot is empty then finally wake up !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted July 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 7, 2005 wonder this incident never got to publish in the news???? IF YES, maybe the headding wil be " SUPER LADY BUM-PERS" Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member subxero Posted July 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 7, 2005 Wah Lau... 249 is somewhere near my house.. next time i just hang around and see see look look Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member minsmarine Posted July 8, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2005 Guys, One van parked in front of me scretched my car badly 2 months ago. My car right hand side lamp totally gone, righ side scratch like hell and he drove away, while I was away. I didn't know the #, so could not claim insurance and costed me ( geez can buy 5' tank with equipments ). So lesson learned, never ever park next to Van, Lorry and Lady Driver. Cheer Quote Life is like a peice of Uncured Live Rock [ from LFS ], you never know what you gonna get......... Ocean Gump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 9, 2005 Share Posted July 9, 2005 Last time my car less than 1 month old, park at the car park then next morning going to work then discovered the rear bumper left side dented and pop out. Some kuku revered into my car for sure. Lesson learn, sometimes bo pian, LL Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted July 9, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 9, 2005 hmmm there are always these type of irr plple... i hate them too ............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member minsmarine Posted July 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 11, 2005 Last time my car less than 1 month old, park at the car park then next morning going to work then discovered the rear bumper left side dented and pop out. Some kuku revered into my car for sure. Lesson learn, sometimes bo pian, LL Hee hee ur situation is better than mine When my car was 2 months plus old, and near my KL office traffic light, the car behind kiss. My bamper scratch and color goes off ( nothing much but look ugly lar ), and the car kissed mime , whole bonet gone, engin almost screatched, no bumper, no light ( Malayisa made car lar ). than the driver in his early 20s came out, see his car damage , my car damage and do u know what he did, HE DROVE HIS CAR WITHOUT SAYING ANY WORD. So leasson learned, next time buy a car, I will make sure myself, I will not buy any more luxury car. May be settle with Japanese or Korean car. Quote Life is like a peice of Uncured Live Rock [ from LFS ], you never know what you gonna get......... Ocean Gump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 11, 2005 Share Posted July 11, 2005 That's why poor me bought only cheap Jap cars Spare parts cheap, repair also cheap. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member minsmarine Posted July 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 11, 2005 That's why poor me bought only cheap Jap cars Spare parts cheap, repair also cheap. Especially if you take your car to repair in JB hau. But beweare, Asia made cars are easy to be stolean lay. Quote Life is like a peice of Uncured Live Rock [ from LFS ], you never know what you gonna get......... Ocean Gump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...