SRC Member Jenson Posted July 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 As the above! Because of my tight budget as secondary school STUDENT! I will start from small frags! Many Thnx The best collection place would be around TIONG BAHRU MRT (SHARK??) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member davidluvfishes Posted July 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 Maybe its a good idea to start from easier corals.Less cost for maintainence. Just my 2 cents Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tineng Posted July 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 yeap....cost of frag and small colonies is nothing compared to the running cost of keeping them....if you need cheap frag, try AA for some of their brown out colonies.....you would believe how much.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member davidluvfishes Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 Just cost of lighting itself will burn a big hole in the pocket + the high monthly electrical comsumption. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 pm me, i hv a couple of colonies which i might put on cheap sales soon. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reefer guy Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 pm me, i can pass u a colony, although thats just about that i can offer u as im not selling as of the moment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 I got a brown colony with purple tip if you are keen... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 Please state your tank parameters/conditions and supporting equipments so we can be better judge if you are SPS ready. If you're truely SPS ready, I won't mind pass you some frags. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 Please state your tank parameters/conditions and supporting equipments so we can be better judge if you are SPS ready. If you're truely SPS ready, I won't mind pass you some frags. woh so good, i think i am ready for some red prata or red stuff, can i got some coral from u, will pm u my parameter and equipment. thanks Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 Please state your tank parameters/conditions and supporting equipments so we can be better judge if you are SPS ready. If you're truely SPS ready, I won't mind pass you some frags. Bro, tink I'm SPS ready, can pass me some frags? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 Bro, tink I'm SPS ready, can pass me some frags? koy...... come this evening and be rewarded Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 koy...... come this evening and be rewarded Wah... wat's happening this evening? Open House ah?! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reefer guy Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 me too, sps ready.... can i have 2 colonies? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 me too, sps ready.... can i have 2 colonies? Hallo..... queue up hor... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 Yeah if your tank conditions are good, I can give you a purple monti cap frag Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 Wah... wat's happening this evening? Open House ah?! For you only Better bring something "decent" to me lol. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reefer guy Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 Hallo..... queue up hor... bro, u different league lah... u ask for frags i ask for 2 colonies..... weileong, im decent enough, no need to bring something decent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 bro, u different league lah... u ask for frags i ask for 2 colonies..... weileong, im decent enough, no need to bring something decent pple asking for frags and two you come disturb *beat* *beat* Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jenson Posted July 5, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 You ppl most probably saved LOTS of acropora otherwise wasted because of me My tank specs are as follows: pH: 8.3 Alkalinity: 11-12 dKh Temperature: 29.3degree celcius Lighting: 4 * 24W T5(upgrading to 6 probably) Age of tank: 1 month(I know this is NOT good!) Ammonia: undetectable Nitrite: undetectable Nitrates: 5 - 10 ppm Currently having a brown colony which hasn't 'green up' Other tenants are as follow: 2 * bubble coral 1 * white mate star polyp 1 * green starburst(VERY GREEN!! ) 1 * torch coral(heard tt it shld be placed horizontally?) 1 * unidentified sps (something like LPS cup coral but thin plates with no poylps; slimes ALOT when I just bought it) 1 * maze brain and 1 regal tang(feeding) 1 cleaner wrasse(feeding on mysis!!!) the above are my tank specs but i guess the tank is not old enough to support it? most probably after another month then i would start asking!!! And how much T5 would i be able to let my sps color up? Now its brown.HAIX... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tineng Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 you got to be kidding..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 what about me.. my tank only 1day old only.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 T5 can keep SPS and hold the color but provided your tank nutrient level is very low That is why some pple success with T5 and some sps keeper end up with all chocolate bar. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 T5 can keep SPS and hold the color but provided your tank nutrient level is very low That is why some pple success with T5 and some sps keeper end up with all chocolate bar. chocolate bar gd... ppls like u want also dont have... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 chocolate bar gd... ppls like u want also dont have... kanna suan again pengz. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 To Jenson, read my article on coral colouration Its take more than good lights to bring out the colours in SPS Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...