SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 Hi jc85 and wil_lee76. Thanks! kokhui - Housewarming in Dec coz won't officially move in til then. Let me know if you'd like to drop by though! Should be in on weekends. Live in Edgefield plains, Punggol. Cheers! Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted July 1, 2005 Share Posted July 1, 2005 nice going there, daimy068!!! hope to see the updated progress of ur setup in this thread real soon. p.s. didn't know weisoon was selling his beckett, else wld hv gotten it b4 u did. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 p.s. didn't know weisoon was selling his beckett, else wld hv gotten it b4 u did. Thanks lightning strike! Wah heng you didn't know ah! Weisoon's stuff always good quality. Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acidjazz Posted July 1, 2005 Share Posted July 1, 2005 Its a very well thought project. Keep us updated with the pictures! Quote 300 Gallon Reef Paradise 6X2.5X2.5 FT Tank : 4x2x2 ft sump : 2x1x2 ft refugim Skimmer: Deltec AP851 Calcium Reactor: Lightings: Aqualight T5 Retrofit, 150 watt MH X2 Chiller: Hailea HC-500A model w/ Aquabee 2000 Ozonizer: Hailea HLO-300 Digital ozonizer Wavemaker: Tunze 6080, Tunze 6060 Return Pumps: Aquabee 5000 x2 Other equipments: Aquabee 2000, Quietone 1200, 5L Co2 Cylinder w/ Dupla regulator American Marine Wireless Thermometer Reefing is a dedication, not a competition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 I'm very curious how you will be hooking up the chiller from the balcony area... I'd been thinking about this too... Pls share some pics on this. Hi AhLoon, Here are the pics of the aircon-ledge. Chiller will be located at the vacant space. Cheers! Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 Another view from the study window. Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sugi Posted July 1, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 Hi jc85 and wil_lee76. Thanks! kokhui - Housewarming in Dec coz won't officially move in til then. Let me know if you'd like to drop by though! Should be in on weekends. Live in Edgefield plains, Punggol. Cheers! New neighbour Me at Punggol Field Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 New neighbour Me at Punggol Field Cool! Soon can chiong lfs together! BTW sugi, your tank was one of the inspirations for mine. Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kokhui Posted July 1, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 kokhui - Housewarming in Dec coz won't officially move in til then. Let me know if you'd like to drop by though! Should be in on weekends. Live in Edgefield plains, Punggol. Cheers! Alright! I thought I had read somewhere that you are in Punggol too! I live at Punggol Central! There are quite a few of us at Punggol. Glad to know you are coming here! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 1, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2005 Alright! I thought I had read somewhere that you are in Punggol too! I live at Punggol Central! There are quite a few of us at Punggol. Glad to know you are coming here! Cool! Near lfs as well! Woohooo! Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted July 2, 2005 Share Posted July 2, 2005 Cheong ah!!!!!!! Wah looks like next time we can have Punggol meeting liao! We could maybe arrange with Victor to use his Porridge shop as our venue. Cool?????? P.S. I oso Punggol Central Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kokhui Posted July 2, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2005 Cool dudes! Sounds great! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LoReNsIa Posted July 2, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2005 Hi AhLoon, Here are the pics of the aircon-ledge. Chiller will be located at the vacant space. Cheers! Bro.. u not afraid tt the rain might get into ur chiller?? haha.. juz my 2 cents.. cause thought of placing it at the same place u placing at.. but afraid tt the rain might get into it only.. and later short circuit.. den wan dan liaox.. haha.. Quote Reefing is like a Relationship, Once you fall in Love with it, You will Love it for Life... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 2, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2005 Bro.. u not afraid tt the rain might get into ur chiller?? haha.. juz my 2 cents.. cause thought of placing it at the same place u placing at.. but afraid tt the rain might get into it only.. and later short circuit.. den wan dan liaox.. haha.. Hi Lorensia, I know what you mean...thought of that as well. Will be getting Arctica commercial chiller. According to some bros and the agent, the chiller unit can be located outdoors as the thermostat control is a remote unit. Anyway, over downpour the past coupla days, the aircon ledge was just slightly wet coz it's not exposed. Furthermore, my unit's only on the 2nd floor so quite protected. Cheers! Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhLoon Posted July 2, 2005 Share Posted July 2, 2005 Hi AhLoon, Here are the pics of the aircon-ledge. Chiller will be located at the vacant space. Cheers! Very cool! I'm learning much from this thread... keep it coming! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LoReNsIa Posted July 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 3, 2005 Hi Lorensia, I know what you mean...thought of that as well. Will be getting Arctica commercial chiller. According to some bros and the agent, the chiller unit can be located outdoors as the thermostat control is a remote unit. Anyway, over downpour the past coupla days, the aircon ledge was just slightly wet coz it's not exposed. Furthermore, my unit's only on the 2nd floor so quite protected. Cheers! oh.. haha.. i stay at 16 floor... and my aircon ledge get wet easily.. my dad actually sae tt can get some one to get some arcylic to cover the chiller.. to plae safe.. juz my 2 cent.. haha.. Quote Reefing is like a Relationship, Once you fall in Love with it, You will Love it for Life... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 oh.. haha.. i stay at 16 floor... and my aircon ledge get wet easily.. my dad actually sae tt can get some one to get some arcylic to cover the chiller.. to plae safe.. juz my 2 cent.. haha.. Hey, that's a good idea actually! Was originally thinking of getting tin or aluminium plates to make an overhead cover if i do buy a normal chiller. Then decided on the commercial series. One thing to remember though, if you're thinking of making a cover, make sure it covers only the top and there's enough ventilation around the front and sides of the chiller...in other words, try not to enclose the whole chiller. Otherwise there won't be enough circulation of air and the ambient temp around the chiller might be raised. Cheers! Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LoReNsIa Posted July 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 ya.. i noe... it juz a cover which cover the top and the side.. but not whole think.. if not the heatness will spoil the chiller... and better to make it easy access.. haha.. cause if u need a servicing on ur chiller it will be easier to be done.. Btw.. bro.. ur tank is nice!!... haha.. show more pic of ur tank.. haha.. Quote Reefing is like a Relationship, Once you fall in Love with it, You will Love it for Life... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Rocky99 Posted July 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 Overall view from the bedroom corridor. compare the pics for b4 and after the reno. impressive decor. better still, beautiful tank can be seen from all living room, dining and study. is that a window or another tank next to the dining table? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted July 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 He has a panel of mirror on the other side of the dining table. What u saw is the reflection of his tank. JC Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted July 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 He has a panel of mirror on the other side of the dining table. What u saw is the reflection of his tank. JC Thanks jc! Yup! That's a mirror reflecting the tank. BTW how's your new tank coming along Rocky? And how about you jc? How's the hunting for a renovator coming along? Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yooyoo99 Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 how about posting a few pics on your house man? looks cool dude! i have been comtemplating on getting a new 6 feet but will need some reno over my 1.5years house...still saving money for it. the photos on your tank setup are very good for references. if free, can post more on your pipings, your specs, circulation system......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 Thanks jc! Yup! That's a mirror reflecting the tank. BTW how's your new tank coming along Rocky? And how about you jc? How's the hunting for a renovator coming along? Me still waiting for a few other quotes. More pix leh. JC Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kokhui Posted July 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2005 Definitely a very nice setup by a very nice reefer. Too bad we will have to wait till Dec when Mark and his wife move in to see the system running in full Mark, thanks for showing me and Gouldian your setup and your house the other day. I am very impressed. Can't wait to see more! Happy setting your tank, your house and your wedding preparations! Wow, maybe you have to wear your red underwear outside liao God Bless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted July 5, 2005 Share Posted July 5, 2005 Definitely a very nice setup by a very nice reefer. Too bad we will have to wait till Dec when Mark and his wife move in to see the system running in full Mark, thanks for showing me and Gouldian your setup and your house the other day. I am very impressed. Can't wait to see more! Happy setting your tank, your house and your wedding preparations! Wow, maybe you have to wear your red underwear outside liao God Bless. Actually for Mark's build and size, I think he resembles "Flash". Anyway, thanks again for your hospitality. Pick up quite a few great ideas for my next 4 footer. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...