SRC Member Skipper32 Posted December 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2005 3x1.5x1.5 lps and other softies....but my zoos n mushies doesn't seem to be growing compared to those having MH and chiller (both must exist if not h2o will be boiling)...still thinking whether to change to mh 150 for better growth..but that will result in a chiller to compensate the mh.... Quote Henry Tan Sembawang 3x1.5x1.5 2.5x1x1.5 LS 1xfire clown/ 1xyellow boxer 1xpercular/ 1xcoral beauty 1xboxer/ 2xfire shrimps 1xcoral beauty/ 2xfalse clowns 2xhawk fish/ 1xane crab 1xyellow tail damsel/ 2xcleaners 3xturbo snails 2xhermits 1xtomato clown Set up..... Sump - Done DIY Cabinet - Done DIY Overflow Pipe - Done Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member prec Posted December 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 23, 2005 3x2x2 T5 HO only. 3 tubes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted December 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 28, 2005 2.5 x 1.5 x 1.5 4 x T5HOs 2 x 20kk , 2 x actinic blue Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zephyros Posted December 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 28, 2005 hmm ... i am using 250MH and 4xT5. but i neber put the LPS under direct MH, so dunno how to answer to ur poll i think the question is mis-leading, coz when u put the LPS at different depth, the "strength" of light is diff. so direct under T5 might be the same as putting lower depth under MH Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Alvin Tan Posted January 2, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted January 2, 2006 IMO...i find that alvepora prefer T5s... Quote view my 2ft tank thread update here!! http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=36399 Tank Dimension: 24'x15'x19' with black silicon. All round 8mm. Equipments: Return Pump : Hailea HX6540 Skimmer/Chiller : Sicce 2500lph Skimmer : Weipro 2011 Lightings: 4xT5s HO..2 20,000k & 2 Blue Pro(Aquaz) Retrofits Chiller : Resun CL280 Auto Water Top Up Life Stock: More then 35kg of figi rocks Blue Tang, Powder Blue Tang, Bristletooth tang, Clown Tang, Yellow Tang, Purple Tang, Flame Angel, Six Line Wrasse, Sunrise Dottyback. 2 Cleaner Shrimp Green Bubble, Orange Yuma, Hammer, True Octopus, Acans, Frogspawn, Green/Orange Cyannaria, Red Prata, Red Open Brain, Star Polyp, Acan Enchinata Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member csloo Posted January 4, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2006 me...... 3 feet tank.. 2 150watt MH with 4 18watt PL deep blue sea actinic.... LPS tank with 2 SPS colony... Elegance will look briliant using MH.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member prec Posted January 7, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted January 7, 2006 upgraded mine to 3 x T5 HO and 2 x T5 NO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Firestarz Posted February 23, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted February 23, 2006 My tank water only 11inches deep .. so i think no need MH .. later too strong. Yea .. anyway .. my tank still cycling .. 1 month later then can tell if my 2X T5 HO useful or not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nattee Posted February 23, 2006 Share Posted February 23, 2006 2 x MH 150w Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Sotong Posted February 24, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted February 24, 2006 Hi guyzs.... side track a little. Which brand of T5 HO tubes is best recommended? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wil_lee76 Posted February 27, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2006 Hi guyzs.... side track a little. Which brand of T5 HO tubes is best recommended? D&D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted February 27, 2006 Sponsor Share Posted February 27, 2006 check out the new tubes... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bluezing Posted March 8, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted March 8, 2006 just upgraded my light set to the Solite T5 HO Quote www.sengkang.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
toyboyhouse Posted October 9, 2006 Share Posted October 9, 2006 i used 2 x sera brillant daylight and 2 x deep sea: 15W Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chaniz Posted June 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 16, 2007 2 x 150W MH & 4 x 21W T5. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted June 23, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2007 wat is PL light??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeftask Posted November 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted November 27, 2007 wat is PL light??? PL is the type of bulb that bends in a U shape. You can find it in LFS and some shoppings. Some examples: http://www.whatwatt.com/subcat.php?CategoryID=8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted November 28, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2007 Oh ok.Thx. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jeromey Posted January 16, 2008 Share Posted January 16, 2008 my tank is 3x2x2.5 i use 4xt5 tubes. most people use a combination of MH and T5 but is just T5 good for LPS? i mean MH is certainly better and i think T5 is "enough". but if i want my assorted LPS to be HAPPY will just t5 with proper feeding be enough?for them to live long and happy lives. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted January 17, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2008 my tank is 3x2x2.5i use 4xt5 tubes. most people use a combination of MH and T5 but is just T5 good for LPS? i mean MH is certainly better and i think T5 is "enough". but if i want my assorted LPS to be HAPPY will just t5 with proper feeding be enough?for them to live long and happy lives. For LPS is okay i also using 4x39 watts T5 lights for my 3ft.But for SPS they nid at least 6xHO T5 lighting.If not they will go brown slowly.Nid to get new lights for my tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jeromey Posted January 17, 2008 Share Posted January 17, 2008 For LPS is okay i also using 4x39 watts T5 lights for my 3ft.But for SPS they nid at least 6xHO T5 lighting.If not they will go brown slowly.Nid to get new lights for my tank. my tank 2 yrs liao, if i get MH confirm have to get chiller. sian la i think i just stick to my 4 t5 tubes and LPS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member crash Posted June 11, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2008 hi all... do u guys think a 11W PL is sufficient for keepin hammers, bubbles n zoos? tank is v small... a 35L... 1 ft cube... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted March 16, 2009 Share Posted March 16, 2009 Another alternative option is going for LEDs lighting now.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted June 16, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 16, 2009 intend to convert my 2ft FOWLR tank to a LPS and soft coral tank... any recommendations as to which lightnings i should get? any places to recommend to get affordable light sets? questions: do i need a minimum of 4 tubes??? is 2 tubes sufficient?? not interested in MH lights... thanks (: Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...