Anyone Have A Boxfish??

I did NOT sell Cowie away!!! I wun sell my friends!!! :cry:

Anyway, my Cowie and two boxfish aka Boxy and Boxster eat like crazy so I have to give up Cowie which I believe is in good hands...Aqua Reef???

My two boxfish have been with me for more than seven months liao...What I know is that they are 'copcats'...Monkey see...Monkey do...whatever the big brothers eat, they follow... :P

Infact, they have more than double the size...Used to be as small as the dice use for playing mahjong...Cute friskly fellows... :P

They do like to eat frozen brine shrimps and Ocean Nutrition Formula Two food pellets most even though I feed my tank with variety..'you name it...I have tried it' types... :D

I did NOT sell Cowie away!!! I wun sell my friends!!! :cry:

Anyway, my Cowie and two boxfish aka Boxy and Boxster eat like crazy so I have to give up Cowie which I believe is in good hands...Aqua Reef???

My two boxfish have been with me for more than seven months liao...What I know is that they are 'copcats'...Monkey see...Monkey do...whatever the big brothers eat, they follow... :P

Infact, they have more than double the size...Used to be as small as the dice use for playing mahjong...Cute friskly fellows... :P

They do like to eat frozen brine shrimps and Ocean Nutrition Formula Two food pellets most even though I feed my tank with variety..'you name it...I have tried it' types... :D

You gave to aqua reef????:unsure::blink::shock:

used to have 1 tiny boxfish..

was doing fine until i added a dottyback..

he kena stressed and within 10 minutes my entire tank wiped out..

had to do 100% water change too..

no more boxfishes for me...  :(

hey...my condolences...

Btw...can explain what are the symptoms showing that they are stressed?

I kept two boxfish and used to have a BIG cowfish but they have been doing well...just gotta keep my fingers crossed...

I ever had a dottyback but it just disappeared...Guess it's the doing of my hermit crabs!!! :evil::angry:

And my newly acquired Floundy aka flounders also disappeared... :blink::unsure:

boxy n boxer still wif u?

Yup...of course...but it's Boxy and Boxster lah...they have at least tripled their size now...I gave away Cowie though but he is still in my thoughts so I reckon may get a small Cowie next time... :P

used to have 1 tiny boxfish..

was doing fine until i added a dottyback..

he kena stressed and within 10 minutes my entire tank wiped out..

had to do 100% water change too..

no more boxfishes for me... :(

thot of keeping box fish cos it's sp cute :P but look at yr experience...so scary now :fear::fear:

I'm keeping 1 boxfish.. see picture on left :D

luckily I manage to keep it alive more than half a year and it has grown many times its "purchase-size".

it eats most of the things you throw into the tank especially brine shrimp

I think it's reef safe .. never kill any of my mushroon, leather, fox, octopus, star polyp, ricordea florida and many tube worms....

BUT it does attack slug... sigh.. wat a pity

yes it will let off toxic under stress.. killed four fish... which I intend to remove... :evil: ... i love my fat boy boxfish :wub:

quite hardy... manage to fight off ich/white spot spread by regal tang... in the end ich kill regal tang and 3 other fish but fat boy manage to recover! now with richer color in comparison to those sold at LFS of similar size :heh: