Dispar_Anthias Posted September 11, 2003 Share Posted September 11, 2003 hey due to the fact that i am doing something funny to my tank rght now, i have no choice but to upgrade my skimmer to weipro 2013 prior to the good review and comment given................. This skimmer will be used for my 3 footer and as you guys can see i am really going for overskimming............... euro- reef will be later but right now gotta get a skimmer fast!!!! Hey i know about the comment on weipro skimmer but i need more comment from others to make me fill confident into venturing into this skimmer........... I will be running it with a sonpar submissible pump that is rated 2500l/h.. is it ok... btw where to get the skimmer cheap although i already know a few places........... If you all dun feel confident of talking abt certain lfs just pmed me...... THANKS IN ADVANCE D_A Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 12, 2003 Author Share Posted September 12, 2003 Hey guys i have finally purchase a weipro 2013 for my tank........... This skimmer look neat and i am driving the skimmer witha weipro Wh-300 submissble pump............ In few days time i hope to achieve some kopi--o and give a good review of it soon with pics.............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reef2 Posted September 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 12, 2003 overskimming ? i use 2013 for my 2 footer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 12, 2003 Author Share Posted September 12, 2003 overskimming ? i use 2013 for my 2 footer Woah you are really overskimming.......... 2013 is rated for tank up to ard 125gallon and a 2 footer is like only 20- 30 gallon............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted September 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 12, 2003 15-20g. isnt it going to look ugly 1 giant skimmer hanging onto your 2ft? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 12, 2003 Author Share Posted September 12, 2003 15-20g. isnt it going to look ugly 1 giant skimmer hanging onto your 2ft? Yup thats what i think so too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reef2 Posted September 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 12, 2003 not really coz its hidden at the back of my tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 Hi D A , How is the 2013 doing so far??? Quote http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 13, 2003 Author Share Posted September 13, 2003 Hi D A , How is the 2013 doing so far??? Hey... i am still palying ard with the skimmer trying to get the kopi- O effect but so far only green tea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 In a few days , u can have kopi for breakfast liao.... Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 13, 2003 Author Share Posted September 13, 2003 In a few days , u can have kopi for breakfast liao.... I prefer to have mocha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DaY Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 the first few days, usually it would not skim that well as i think there is slight oil residue in the plastic making process. That why some skimmers recommand to wash with warm water to remove this residue in order for the skimmer to "kick in" faster. U should see the kopi O effect on your weipro in 1 week time.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 13, 2003 Share Posted September 13, 2003 if not add your own kopi powder..hehe.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted September 13, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2003 Rem to add milk ok? otherwise it's gonna be too bitter Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...