roidan Posted June 17, 2005 Share Posted June 17, 2005 Wonder why after 8810, 8850, 8855 and so on.... the numbering went back to 8800 Back to the basics? http://www.nokia.com.sg/nokia/0,,73130,00.html Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 17, 2005 Author Share Posted June 17, 2005 Stainless steel this time Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member somebody Posted June 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2005 fwah!!! how much sia..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 17, 2005 Author Share Posted June 17, 2005 $1498 at Nokia Singapore Bruce Wayne's New Mobile Cool blue light at the bottom of the desktop charger when charging... 2 batteries...and TWO years warranty Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 17, 2005 Author Share Posted June 17, 2005 but the navigation buttons a wee bit too small for guys.... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 17, 2005 Author Share Posted June 17, 2005 Personally I still think that 8850 was the nicest looking the stainless steel of this phone makes it look like a KITCHEN SINK phone...hahaha Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member somebody Posted June 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2005 woahz, you bought it already?? can't wait to make everyone drool at your purchase right?? i want.... i wannnn.ttttttt.... to steal your phone!!! hahaa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 17, 2005 Author Share Posted June 17, 2005 hehehe....cannot tahan after seeing it..... yesterday the shops still put COMING SOON under the phone...today then the price came out.....at M1 taka was $1.5k plus without line and $1.3k plus with line so went to Nokia@Wisma and saw $1498 without line....so mai tu liao... The allure of surgical grade stainless steel..... Batman probably won't use this gu niang phone that Bruce Wayne uses....Batman needs alot of info at the back of his hands...maybe Batman will prefer an o2 xda IIi Next review: Nokia 8800 vs o2 xda IIi? Looks vs Substance? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wolfie Posted June 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2005 oh do hurry with the review. i'm plannin' to get a O2... onli prob is, dunno what model. any suggestions for a uni student? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 17, 2005 Author Share Posted June 17, 2005 o2 mini if you dun want to go full pda size....but you will need an add-on card in order to surf at places like Macs and so on... the o2 xda IIi has built in wifi for u to surf and has a faster processor but it is much bigger than the mini Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted June 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2005 hahaha my boss also got the prototype of this phone liao..... after the launch will get a brand new set.........' so envy, future wife of nokia boss............ can get free nokia phone Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member burnerj Posted June 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2005 envy sia... such beauti phone ... sleek and just speechless ... Quote --Tank-- 3.8ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft - 12mm(Main) Ñ„ 3ft x 2ft x 2ft - 8mm (Sump) --Equipments-- Chiller - 3/4hp Pacific Coo Ñ„ FR - Resun FR Ñ„ Skimmer - ATI Bubble Master 250 - Reef Maniac 30" Beckeet Ñ„ Filter - Schuran Trickle filter Ñ„ Controllers - Aquatronica Advance Controller System --Pumps-- Return Pump - Rio 24 HF Ñ„ Beckeet Pump - Resun MD55 Ñ„ Equipment Pump - Aquabee 3000 Ñ„ Wavemaker - Tunze 6060, 2 x Seio 1500 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted June 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2005 hehehe....cannot tahan after seeing it..... yesterday the shops still put COMING SOON under the phone...today then the price came out.....at M1 taka was $1.5k plus without line and $1.3k plus with line so went to Nokia@Wisma and saw $1498 without line....so mai tu liao... The allure of surgical grade stainless steel..... Batman probably won't use this gu niang phone that Bruce Wayne uses....Batman needs alot of info at the back of his hands...maybe Batman will prefer an o2 xda IIi Next review: Nokia 8800 vs o2 xda IIi? Looks vs Substance? so you got spray it black or not?? Bruce.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted June 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2005 I used to carry this type of Nokia slide phone a while back. Stopped using Nokia when it died on me. My favourite phone. Huh...time to consider Nokia again... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted June 17, 2005 Share Posted June 17, 2005 Saw the phone yesterday when I was at my frens handphone shop... found it abit heavy, but a beautiful phone nonetheless... But I still miss my 8910i... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted June 17, 2005 Share Posted June 17, 2005 yummy........ i am a slave of nokia. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...