Congratulations to Gouldian

diabolus

,Jun 28 2005, 05:58 PM] CONGRATS !!!! :D:D:D:D

I 'm so happy for you & your wife. I think your wife is real lucky to have an understanding Hub like you.. .. :peace:

I 'll be having my baby in mid Nov but I 'm already freaking out as I know nuts about everything !!!! :cry2:

Thanks sis!

Happy for you too, if you need any help feel free to OM me. ;)

Maybe you can go for the Ante Natal class, heard they provide lots of information that allay your anxiety.

For us, we didn't attend cuz, I have a friend who is a nurse with a women's clinic thus dunno just call her. ;)

• Replies 63

Congs, just happend to read this thread.....

Late but still with love .......

Now u have more time to view your tank @ NIGHT..........................

Congs, just happend to read this thread.....

Late but still with love .......

Now u have more time to view your tank @ NIGHT..........................

Thank bro! Its better late than never.... ;)

I have not experience waking up at night yet! :D Cuz now still under confinement period thus the confinement lady will take care.

But dunno what I will do if after the confinement period. :(

Reminded me those days that I kept a baby lovebird. Have to spoon feed every 3 hours 24/7. :shock:

every 3 hrs ??

wow , this means you are qualified to rear some nice anthiaS?

hehe

Worse than Anthias man! Cuz to feed anthias even if you dun have timers, all you need to do is sprinkle the food into the tank.

For the baby birds, you need:

1) Perpare formula (Same as preparing for humans)

2) Ensure temperature is right

3) Slowly feed the baby bird with a syringe

4) Soothe the formula slowly down its gut

5) Clean them up to prevent infection

The good thing is that it is only for the first couple of weeks, after that have to wean them to solid food.

After you hand feed them, they will treat you as their companion and thus more friendly and obedient towards you.

But for me, after I have hand feed and hand trained it, it was banished from my home cuz my mum believes rearing birds will brings bad luck. :(

oh.... guess u gonna be a 24 siao liao bah!

Now lah, not 24 siao but kee siao. lolx :lol:

Hey bro gouldian.. congratulation... haha.. btw.. sis princess.. the one in ur avartar isit u?? u seems to be very very young leh.. haha.. u sure u having baby..

haha... tt not my point.. haha.. was juz wondering... haha.. btw.. :off: haha.. Wish u Good Luck.. haha..

Princess is one of our first lady reefers in SRC.

the other being Trigger Queen aka Mrs DeepBlue.

and still a few others but cannot remember name liaoz....one of them is element.

anyway...nothing to do with this topic...but wat the hell...Im bored as hell.

Happy One Month old to your little one !!!!

Thanks Mel!

Too bad I could not make it the other day.

Now that I gotten my domestic helper, I will be freerer. ;)