SRC Member Razo Posted September 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 10, 2003 hihi.. if i'm not wrg weipro can also be as hangon type rite? if so ... does anyone use it this way instead of placing it at the sump... care to show the pics?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted September 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 10, 2003 I think it originally serves as a hang-on skimmer.... maybe u may go to ML, Henry got a 2014 there on display Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 10, 2003 Share Posted September 10, 2003 go marine equipment. I posted mine there. also too another reefer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mAriNe_enthusiast Posted September 10, 2003 Share Posted September 10, 2003 Hang-on weipro skimmer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mAriNe_enthusiast Posted September 10, 2003 Share Posted September 10, 2003 Oops...i'm not very gd at meddling with pictures... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 Hang-on weipro skimmer i hang my weipro too... coz i haf no sump nor refugium so far... hey, how did u get that black skimmate... i can't get anything... my skimmer dun skim that much... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted September 11, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 go marine equipment. I posted mine there. also too another reefer. u not using it on ur sump meh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted September 11, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 i hang my weipro too... coz i haf no sump nor refugium so far... hey, how did u get that black skimmate... i can't get anything... my skimmer dun skim that much... can take a pic of it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted September 11, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 go marine equipment. I posted mine there. also too another reefer. amrk .. let me know when it is convient for me to go to ur place and look see look see leh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 11, 2003 Share Posted September 11, 2003 Wanna upgrade my skimmer to weipro 2013 after some much good comment on it..... Will be using for my 3 footer and i am going overskimming Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member maxifire Posted September 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 Wanna upgrade my skimmer to weipro 2013 after some much good comment on it..... Will be using for my 3 footer and i am going overskimming Becareful with the connectors. They are fragile and break easily if you exert a little more force on it than usual Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted September 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 Buy a roll of white tape... will come in handy between joints... Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 11, 2003 Share Posted September 11, 2003 Buy a roll of white tape...will come in handy between joints... Ah thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 11, 2003 Share Posted September 11, 2003 u should be looking at those flimsy kind of tape for PVC piping one. its quite good. maybe silicon will helps to seal the joint too. (if u want long term n dun intend to dismantle) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 11, 2003 Share Posted September 11, 2003 u should be looking at those flimsy kind of tapefor PVC piping one. its quite good. maybe silicon will helps to seal the joint too. (if u want long term n dun intend to dismantle) MMMm thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted September 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 u should be looking at those flimsy kind of tapefor PVC piping one. its quite good. maybe silicon will helps to seal the joint too. (if u want long term n dun intend to dismantle) Don't dismantle? So I assume there is no need to wash the interior of the entire skimmer? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...