SRC Member cheecopeh Posted September 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 10, 2003 i have a 2ft tank...my blue tang died but i could not find the body...the question is :is it ok it i did not go and look for the dead tang and remove fr my tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 10, 2003 Share Posted September 10, 2003 i have a 2ft tank...my blue tang died but i could not find the body...the question is :is it ok it i did not go and look for the dead tang and remove fr my tank What is your water paramter like know........... It shou;d have a slight spike on the nitrate level Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cheecopeh Posted September 10, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 10, 2003 What is your water paramter like know........... It shou;d have a slight spike on the nitrate level add in doc fish...less them 2 days mati liao nitrate high leh....dark pink color Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 10, 2003 Share Posted September 10, 2003 add in doc fish...less them 2 days mati liao nitrate high leh....dark pink color IMO stop adding fish for some time.......... anyway doctor have very poor survival record in captivity, thus IMO dun buy one unless you are very sure you can keep it for very long time............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member derf Posted September 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 10, 2003 i suggest u find the carcass, remove it n do a water change. your tank is only 2 ft. beta not take the chance. try looking underneath the rocks, it mite be there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted September 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 10, 2003 check in between rocks.. or near their normal hiding place... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted September 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 10, 2003 Do u hav an anemone? esp. with a clownfish? sometimes it is kanna makan by the anemone loh.... sometimes some crab or wat like to drag dead fishes to their hideouts to eat ( in between unseen LR/ underneath LR ) Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted September 10, 2003 Share Posted September 10, 2003 it might not be dead might be hiding in between rock... mine is like tat... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 10, 2003 Share Posted September 10, 2003 could be eaten by your shrimps or crab if u have them. they damn hard working one.. some more no pay to get.. so good. crab be careful, they like to sneak on sleepin fishes on sand bed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 i have a 2ft tank...my blue tang died but i could not find the body...the question is :is it ok it i did not go and look for the dead tang and remove fr my tank IMO, u shld go n look for the dead body.... if not...ur water parametes...would ran... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Dazza Posted September 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 If u hv those reef lobster or shrimps then it'll probably be eaten aleardy. Quote Main Tank : 48 inch by 36 inch by 28 inch (2 sides starphire glass)Sump Tank :Return Pump :Chiller : Starmax Compressor 1 HP Drop coilChiller Return Pump Protein Skimmer :Wave Maker :Fluidised Reactor : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 11, 2003 Share Posted September 11, 2003 ya.. look at my new damsel. just one day like dat. Inside just one hermit crab. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 11, 2003 Share Posted September 11, 2003 IMo your tank scavenger will make a short meal over that tang Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member IcecruncherZ Posted September 11, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 11, 2003 My Moorish Idol worse... Die on Sunday at the back glass (totally inaccessible) by Monday morning, only left a little bit of skeleton. Monday evening saw a 1.5 foot long Fireworm... eeks... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...