Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 Looks offensive. Looks like ..I.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 Took some landscape shot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 any comments just shoot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 hehe helping canon promote camera Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted June 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 10, 2005 Flower... can someone ID for me the species no problem. they call it the middle finger flower. they are not poisonous but if you disturb or cut one of them then all the fingers will point upwards even more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 no problem. they call it the middle finger flower. they are not poisonous but if you disturb or cut one of them then all the fingers will point upwards even more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted June 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 10, 2005 (edited) thanks Roidan and Bwilly for the tips on Tv mode and shutter speed. FINALLY got a shot. but it was a little dim with the actinic. its on ISO1600, 1/100 shutter speed. paiseh, no full tank shot yet cos still very bare. waiting for the carpet to settle down fully. I know they are dangerous but i simply love them the fishes had learned to avoid it somehow (pray pray) *pic resized* Edited June 10, 2005 by roidan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted June 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 10, 2005 opps! sorry eh, pic too large liao. newbie in picture editing tools. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 thanks Roidan and Bwilly for the tips on Tv mode and shutter speed. FINALLY got a shot. but it was a little dim with the actinic. its on ISO1600, 1/100 shutter speed. paiseh, no full tank shot yet cos still very bare. waiting for the carpet to settle down fully. I know they are dangerous but i simply love them the fishes had learned to avoid it somehow (pray pray) wow not a bad shot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 I also did some experimental shots.. Different cam has different settings, as well as your own handling. (eg. how u grip, hold, weigh of cam) This was taken with my zoom lens. I was standing like 4metres away from my tank. The tank was lighted by actinic FL only. Pump up to ISO1600 to get decent shot and 1/40. Pretty enuff shutter to freeze the yellow tang in motion. Not that I am an expert, but with dim light and duper zoom, its quite difficult to get a decent shot, but the Canon 350D ISO1600 does help alot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 This was done nearer to the tank, I was standing 2metres away, zoom len too, at 70mm. Same setting as above to freeze the tang in motion. Actual pic was half the tank, I crop away to focus on the tang. Some noise level but was pic is still usable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 Adjust noise level, quite usable now the pic. Notice the smoother texture of the tang? Actual colour with no adjustment of any colour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 actual pic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 11, 2005 Author Share Posted June 11, 2005 .... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 11, 2005 Author Share Posted June 11, 2005 ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 23, 2005 Author Share Posted June 23, 2005 pics taken at my company event. mostly with the 70-300mm lens. http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?...983#post1360983 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 27, 2005 Share Posted June 27, 2005 Some pics i took with my new lens.... Pic abit noisy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 27, 2005 Share Posted June 27, 2005 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted June 27, 2005 Share Posted June 27, 2005 I like the shot of the flats with slanting roofs. And this last one, what's that? Superman?! Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 27, 2005 Share Posted June 27, 2005 I like the shot of the flats with slanting roofs. And this last one, what's that? Superman?! get DA to crop and zoom into the original photo lor, I think it's an aeroplane Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 27, 2005 Share Posted June 27, 2005 I like the shot of the flats with slanting roofs. And this last one, what's that? Superman?! Lol.. my fren told me is a plane crash landing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Anthony Posted June 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2005 is the Havey norman promotion still giving away + 3 yrs warranty?. hmm Quote ... click here Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 27, 2005 Share Posted June 27, 2005 saw this 1/2hr ago so anyhow shoot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...