SRC Member dandelion76 Posted May 24, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2005 Great job AT! So now BB or SSB or may be VSSB is the "in" thing huh? Have plan for my new tank liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wil_lee76 Posted May 24, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2005 chio man! roughly how much u have spend on these boss?! care to share with us your investment? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted May 25, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 25, 2005 i think boss spent many many 00000000 on his tank.. boss really very beautiful Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 25, 2005 Share Posted May 25, 2005 AT, can share about the lights configuration of your tank? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAx0 Posted May 25, 2005 Share Posted May 25, 2005 Every day is more incredible!! I do not see sand, you have removed it? pure Berlin? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
veliferium Posted May 25, 2005 Share Posted May 25, 2005 NIce tank there boss....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Copperband Posted May 25, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 25, 2005 just one question...... how do you suck out the detritus off your aquascape????? nice tank.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tuan Posted May 25, 2005 Share Posted May 25, 2005 Nicely done AT. Though I can't see any structure for all the corals in there.... you need a bigger tank! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acidjazz Posted May 26, 2005 Share Posted May 26, 2005 the monti caps look good. . not forgetting the full fledged sps. . Quote 300 Gallon Reef Paradise 6X2.5X2.5 FT Tank : 4x2x2 ft sump : 2x1x2 ft refugim Skimmer: Deltec AP851 Calcium Reactor: Lightings: Aqualight T5 Retrofit, 150 watt MH X2 Chiller: Hailea HC-500A model w/ Aquabee 2000 Ozonizer: Hailea HLO-300 Digital ozonizer Wavemaker: Tunze 6080, Tunze 6060 Return Pumps: Aquabee 5000 x2 Other equipments: Aquabee 2000, Quietone 1200, 5L Co2 Cylinder w/ Dupla regulator American Marine Wireless Thermometer Reefing is a dedication, not a competition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted May 26, 2005 Author Share Posted May 26, 2005 Here's Anthony Calfo at my place! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurt Cobain Posted May 26, 2005 Share Posted May 26, 2005 Here's Anthony Calfo at my place! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lin Posted May 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 Here's Anthony Calfo at my place! idol! hope i nv see wrong? cool man! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted May 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 ur tank is stunning manz.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
akirasan Posted May 27, 2005 Share Posted May 27, 2005 Here's my tank after so long... resurrected and rescaped.... bare bottom for a few months already! Went for the 'pinnacles' look as I have more depth to play now... Added in a Tunze wavebox and now have 4 Tunze streams as well. Coral colours not so great... had probs with my CR clogging a few weeks ago when I was out of town for a week and recently my CO2 canister is out of gas... work & other priorities is taking so much time from my tank! Not much pix for now as I'm going to be busy for Aquarama 05! I miss my old tank's look... Beautiful tank you have there AT. Where's the wavebox you added? You can't see it in the picture! Or you just did a fantastic job of hiding it A question though: Shouldn't the wavebox be out 'in the open'? Doesn't hiding it behind rocks etc impede its flow? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tineng Posted May 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 27, 2005 Here's Anthony Calfo at my place! wow....you actually make him wear a suit to take picture with your tank!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted May 27, 2005 Author Share Posted May 27, 2005 Yeah, it was a 'formal' invite... hahaha!! No lah, actually we all attended the opening ceremony of Aquarama and he stayed in his suit the whole day inspite of home & lfs visits! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yiling Posted May 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 27, 2005 haha !! nice tank . Seems like you need a bigger tank very soon Quote [ My Humble Home] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabella Posted May 27, 2005 Share Posted May 27, 2005 Once again a real master piece Did Anthony Calfo comment on your decision to change from a DSB to BB tank? Sabella Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted May 27, 2005 Author Share Posted May 27, 2005 Sabella, No no, nothing much.... as long as I know what the pros and cons are of DSB vs BB. I have much much stronger water flow now and coupled with my big skimmer and more regular water changes, it's in line with keeping my SPS tank nutrient-free and maximizing water flow. No more sandbed for flatworms to hide in! Akirasan, My wavebox is at the left side of my tank against the back wall. The whole back side is clear all the way back for optimum water flow and I have a Tunze 6080 blasting through down the length of my tank.... my existing PVC rack structure holds up all rock at the back. It's also something something Anthony approves of (FYI, he actually commented that the marine tanks he and the other overseas judge both deducted points for rocks leaning against the glass because in the long term they diminish water flow and cause nutrient buildup over time). Unfortunately, because the wavebox needs space to work optimally, I can't use up all the space on the left side. Copperband, I suck off detritus off my tank's bottom with a hose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Eric Posted May 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 27, 2005 Sabella, No no, nothing much.... as long as I know what the pros and cons are of DSB vs BB. I have much much stronger water flow now and coupled with my big skimmer and more regular water changes, it's in line with keeping my SPS tank nutrient-free and maximizing water flow. No more sandbed for flatworms to hide in! Akirasan, My wavebox is at the left side of my tank against the back wall. The whole back side is clear all the way back for optimum water flow and I have a Tunze 6080 blasting through down the length of my tank.... my existing PVC rack structure holds up all rock at the back. It's also something something Anthony approves of (FYI, he actually commented that the marine tanks he and the other overseas judge both deducted points for rocks leaning against the glass because in the long term they diminish water flow and cause nutrient buildup over time). Unfortunately, because the wavebox needs space to work optimally, I can't use up all the space on the left side. Copperband, I suck off detritus off my tank's bottom with a hose. Its a beautiful tank but I still prefer your old tank.................feels more deep. Eric Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 27, 2005 Share Posted May 27, 2005 AT, can share as to wat's ur lights configuration? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted May 27, 2005 Author Share Posted May 27, 2005 Nothing has changed. It's still 1600w of MH. Mix of 20k + 10k. In the photo with Anthony Calfo, its just the 20ks on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 27, 2005 Share Posted May 27, 2005 Nothing has changed. It's still 1600w of MH. Mix of 20k + 10k. In the photo with Anthony Calfo, its just the 20ks on. Thanxs! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yooyoo99 Posted May 30, 2005 Share Posted May 30, 2005 may i know what do you use at the bottom of your tank...meaning is there anything you use between the rocks and the tank glass bottom? heard from some of the guys that they use arcylic and some use kitchen board. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted May 30, 2005 Author Share Posted May 30, 2005 Nope, I think my bottom glass is about 15mm and is tempered, so its extra hard. I doubt if any calcareous liverock would cause so much as a scratch even if dropped from a height underwater. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...