Help To Id Please

NgaoCi

Spider..thanks for distinguishing the diff...reason for asking so is tat I dun wanna end up killing the hammerhead cos I dun hv a chiller to maintain the req'd low temp...phew..so glad its a bubble...

Its green in color n i brought it for $10....cheap or not?

I still cant seem to be able to locate the mouth leh....anyone hv any clue where it mouth supposed to be?

btw..I'm using a double tube T5(24 watts) on it...roughly how many hours shld I shine on it each day so tat it will be suffice?

double T5 is good enough .8-10 hours. All LPS are comfortable in just about the same temp la.. $10 is a nice cheap price :) . the mouth is somewhere in between the bubbles. u got to spread them apart and look but i dun recommend u do that as it will stress the bubbles and what do u gain??

Bubble corals are more 'carnivorous' in nature compared to other corals and even other LPSes. Only a fraction of their diet comes from photosynthesis by the zooxanthellae and lesser from phyto. These corals are serious zooplankton feeders... Can tell by the very powerful sting of their feeder tentacles.

Dont feed them shrimp meat. It is too large for them to digest and you might see them spewing undigested food from their mouths hours after feeding. Dont feed Brine shrimp either as it has been proven to be very low in nutritional content. The cheapest, most readily available option available will be mysis shrimp. Feed when the feeder tentacles come out after nights off.

Cheers~ :)

Bubble corals need some meat once every fortnight. U'll see the huge expansion after feeding-beautiful....

It depends leh.. One guy told me he has not been

feeding much but expose his bubbles under MH.

has been bursting like no morrow. Same as my bubble

which I got from him.

My bubbles has been eating shrimp meat, no problem.

n its mouth is damn big. can swallow my maroon clown

no problem.

Unless u talking abt the pearl bubble, tik the mouth

should be pretty small? so mysis shrimp may got to do.

Bubble corals are more 'carnivorous' in nature compared to other corals and even other LPSes.  Only a fraction of their diet comes from photosynthesis by the zooxanthellae and lesser from phyto.  These corals are serious zooplankton feeders... Can tell by the very powerful sting of their feeder tentacles.

Dont feed them shrimp meat.  It is too large for them to digest and you might see them spewing undigested food from their mouths hours after feeding.  Dont feed Brine shrimp either as it has been proven to be very low in nutritional content.  The cheapest, most readily available option available will be mysis shrimp.  Feed when the feeder tentacles come out after nights off.

Cheers~  :)

ya..did saw the tentacles came out once I off the lights....

ok..gonna get some mysis shrimp liao..

btw...i got another brown bubble whom also cant seem to be able to find the mouth, so can i juz throw the mysis shrimp right on the center of it?

ya..did saw the tentacles came out once I off the lights....

ok..gonna get some mysis shrimp liao..

btw...i got another brown bubble whom also cant seem to be able to find the mouth, so can i juz thow the mysis shrimp right on the center of it?

hey watch out for those sting, they are strong so make sure no other coral are near it or they will get zap :sick::sick::sick: