My New 5 x 2.5 x 2.5

haanZii

all ready & here i goes.

but something happen, as i pour water onto the glass, the permanent marker's ink just came right off.... :( dun understand why?????)

post-34-1118137319.jpg

• Replies 660

10% done after 5 mins... sure take hell of a time to complete 1 hole

post-34-1118137836.jpg

:( finally completed 1 hole. dun know how much time i spend but it reall took quite a while....

post-34-1118138037.jpg

doing trimming as it not round enough & the fitting can't fit in...sian.... :(

post-34-1118138146.jpg

for after dun know how many hours, finally completed the other 2 holes

post-34-1118138369.jpg

bro. . u got many :idea::bow::bow::bow:

DIY GURU.

Wah seh! Looks like we all REALLY know who to look for help! :lol:

BTW, are you going to directly pipe the beckett outlet to the sump through the holes you drilled? Or how are you going to pipe the outlet from skimmer?

48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller)

Was at his place to collect the reflector for my MH. Thanks alot BRO!

( :thanks: )

See him hard at work outside his home. haha. Hard working man....

Very nice tank, can almost picture it fully stock... :D

Wah seh! Looks like we all REALLY know who to look for help! :lol:

BTW, are you going to directly pipe the beckett outlet to the sump through the holes you drilled? Or how are you going to pipe the outlet from skimmer?

bro,

yes u r right. will directly pipe out the outlet to one of the hole that i drill.but need to stack the beckette slightly higher. geting the base tonight so will hook everything up by tonight i guess.

Love your DIY stuff..

Don't know how many tanks I would break before I can get something like yours <_<

heehee bro...

actually once u know the tactic its quite easy to do. just need to spend time & effort to do it thats all. i've actually done many stuff just that did not take photo so didn't post up in the threads...... :(

bro. . u got many :idea::bow::bow::bow:

DIY GURU.

bro,

not that i got many :idea::idea::idea: just that the design just can't fit in my stuff so no choice have to diy.... :( meantime just to share with all how i do the mod....) hopefully u all enjoy it. :paiseh:

started the mod of piping for the sump... now as per commented by many bro on my return pump's with too many elbow. so now cut off to make it straight.

post-34-1118243028.jpg

bro,

yes u r right. will directly pipe out the outlet to one of the hole that i drill.but need to stack the beckette slightly higher. geting the base tonight so will hook everything up by tonight i guess.

Can't wait to see your beckett setup and running.. :yeah: