SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 another pic...fit fit...just the correct size...haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 next is my long waiting DIY MH & T5.... marking all done & ready for cutting.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 cutting in action....jig saw....also another noisy tools.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 some triming in action... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 Done!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 parabolic Reflector... 2 piece needed...trim both 1 side so as to put the 2 together to have the wifth that i require... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 positioning to mark out the MH so as to cut the reflector.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 cutting done!!!here is how it looks like.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 anothe pic resting on bench... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 fixed up my MH which i got it free from my work site which they dun want it....$$$saving Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 back view.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 gd things about these light fitting is it is adjustable to left/right... the centre piece can tilt to 45 degree.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elimmel Posted September 21, 2005 Share Posted September 21, 2005 wow love those lights! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dsam Posted September 21, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 You are the D.I.Y God. Really envy you tat you always have a proper workshop to do your diys. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 this Mh used to be froasted glass... & some bros had commented that it might aftfect the brightness...thus had replace it with clear glass... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 You are the D.I.Y God. Really envy you tat you always have a proper workshop to do your diys. thanks for the compliment...keke...well i must reall thank my wife & her boss for allowing me to use the workshop during the weekend...without the workshop...my many work wouldn't be able to carry out.... & now... here come the T5...this is where i plan to mount the T5... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 a close up of the T5 holder...it is of normal T5 holder which i got it free again from one of my work site... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 wah sorry was doing the resize of my photo...all so big....ok here is another shot of the holder.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 this is the aluminium Lbracket which i custom cut the size... to hold the T5 lamp holder.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 here is the mounting...all looks gd in hand... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 close up view .... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 the complete mounting... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member haanZii Posted September 21, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 another shot......ok... thanks bros out there for the viewing...still got some to upload but too tired liao... will continue 2moro.... Bros out there pls free free to comment good or bad is a learning experience to me & others reefer too... Thanks & Cheers!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member YzF Posted September 21, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 Very nice work! One thing.. What happen if your boss see this thread.. Quote YzF's Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dsam Posted September 21, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 Very nice work!One thing.. What happen if your boss see this thread.. Ya man. Must audit your company's stock inventory liao heehee... Wa, can fight with Atman or Arcadia MH liao. Steady la, we got DIY Beckett, now we have DIY MH liao Bro, can consider sia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...