My New 5 x 2.5 x 2.5

haanZii

wat about tee off to run two Resun FR1000?

I tried this method b4 i got the deltec FR. Its a lil troublesome and unsightly with the pipes running all over. Actually RM FR is big enuff for ur tank size.

Deltec FR is available at eaquanature for only $400 + +. . definately worth it man. . chamber is big.

• Replies 660

I tried this method b4 i got the deltec FR. Its a lil troublesome and unsightly with the pipes running all over. Actually RM FR is big enuff for ur tank size.

Deltec FR is available at eaquanature for only $400 + +. . definately worth it man. . chamber is big.

Agreed, I tink the RM is a good FR to use... :P

thks for the support!!! :P:D:lol:;):rolleyes:B):):yeah:

WHAT GOES ROUND, WILL GO AROUND.

WHAT GOES UP, WILL COME DOWN.

YAM SHENG AR!!!!!

Well, like life, building a reef tank is a learning process. With regards to all the advice given, everyone means well ultimately. Anyway, listen and decide which works best for you. ;):D

All the best! :D

48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller)

hook up through beckette air inlet, resut was splendid....not rystal clear but can definately see the difference... :D

o..btw, this piece doesn't comes with built in air pump so works quite well will the beckette too.

Cheer!

post-34-1121148435.jpg

Yeah the enaly quite powerful, better to use it with an ORP controller ;)

And update us on water clarity and skimmer performance :lol:

NIce toy... :lol:

How yur algae?

Hi bro,

not steady hor that day, left without saying goodbye... <_<

ya now on my light for 24 hrs & seem growing fine this round... still thinking of wat u said the other day on picking up at east coast...maybe saturday swing over to find find.. :rolleyes:

How is the result of your Ozone Generator ? Any improvements to your tank ? Where do you buy from & how much ? Pl PM me the details.

i must say... it superb....morning woke up on the lights & bloom, very much clear boy....

where the controller? u got use orp controller??

nope, did not get an orp. was told to on for about 6 to 7 hours daily & should be within the limted,

OH YA, ONE THING TO STRESS...IT DOES PRODUCE THE SMELL EVEN IT FILTER THROUGH THE CARBON...LIKE THE SMELL OF PHOTOCOPY MACHINE... :blink::pinch:

Yeah the enaly quite powerful, better to use it with an ORP controller ;)

And update us on water clarity and skimmer performance :lol:

bRO,

water quality i must say it really improve alot & i mean really really alot...

as for the beckette, still perform the same & produce the same amount of skimmate. valve control also no problem, but the enaly must be as close as possible to the inlet & the flexible tube to be as short as possible.

Just got this new toy...will install this weekend & hopefully will solve the po4 problem....did a water test & reading at 1....very unhealthy boy..... :(

post-34-1121237104.jpg

You're in the right direction bro! :P

thks bro, will update again when everything hook up...pray for the good result...

cheerS!

Just got this new toy...will install this weekend & hopefully will solve the po4 problem....did a water test & reading at 1....very unhealthy boy..... :(

bro, u got unlimited finances?!! :yeah: always see u getting new toys. . :P

i bet next on ur list is a calcium reactor, calcium pin point monitor, kalk reactor, tubby, ph monitor/controller. . wad else u havent get? :D:D

IKS :P

That is what I may be getting at the end of the year :P:P

Hi bro,

not steady hor that day, left without saying goodbye... <_<

ya now on my light for 24 hrs & seem growing fine this round... still thinking of wat u said the other day on picking up at east coast...maybe saturday swing over to find find.. :rolleyes:

HAHA!

Me went upstairs to pay for my purchase! Didnt bring enuff cash... (Didnt tot i'll see anything i liked... :rolleyes: )

Then by the time i come down to collect my stuff cant6 find u liao! :nc:

On the algae ah. Dont really know that exact name... Not as well read as some other bros here... Just happened to stroll on the beach, came across it, tot of feeding it to my YT, leftover put in sump... THEN It just started growing lo... :P Didnt even had a light for it, only exposed to indirect sunlight. Only decided to put in a light when it started to attach itself to the rocks in my sump. :lol:

Wished i had pictures... But they looked like bunches of wires. Maroon in color, no visible leaves. I found them along The beaches of east coast and changi (Those opp the cargo complex).

Generally, look for red or brownish macro algae as they require less intense lighting. :lol:

bro, u got unlimited finances?!! :yeah: always see u getting new toys. . :P

aiya dun know who then got unlimited finances hor, NSman with $423.00 yet still can afford so many barang barang hor...kekeke :D:lol:<_<:P:evil::blink::yeah:

i bet next on ur list is a calcium reactor, calcium pin point monitor, kalk reactor, tubby, ph monitor/controller. . wad else u havent get? :D:D

u siao ar... :D where got so much $$$ to buy all this stuff....i only buy wat is needed that all mah.....

wat else i ned....????....????... all your LS lor, can all give me FOC not...kekekeke.... :evil:

HAHA!

Me went upstairs to pay for my purchase! Didnt bring enuff cash... (Didnt tot i'll see anything i liked... :rolleyes: )

Then by the time i come down to collect my stuff cant6 find u liao! :nc:

On the algae ah. Dont really know that exact name... Not as well read as some other bros here... Just happened to stroll on the beach, came across it, tot of feeding it to my YT, leftover put in sump... THEN It just started growing lo... :P Didnt even had a light for it, only exposed to indirect sunlight. Only decided to put in a light when it started to attach itself to the rocks in my sump. :lol:

Wished i had pictures... But they looked like bunches of wires. Maroon in color, no visible leaves. I found them along The beaches of east coast and changi (Those opp the cargo complex).

Generally, look for red or brownish macro algae as they require less intense lighting. :lol:

appreciate yr info but i thibnk the best is..... u give me some of yr lor :D:lol: since u have plenty & mean time i can see see look look yr tank oso ma...lai lay can or not?

:evil::evil::angel::angel: