bwilly Posted May 22, 2005 Share Posted May 22, 2005 good for u...!! what are you serving btw the way? best to have internet access, then ppl like us can surf SRC n eat your food at the same time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted May 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 22, 2005 good for u...!!what are you serving btw the way? best to have internet access, then ppl like us can surf SRC n eat your food at the same time. sausage with rosti? pasta? chilled beer? strong coffee? smoking area? (non-army style) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hammerhd Posted May 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 22, 2005 bro pls do some western food like bangers and mash or rosti leh. Im sick of paying too much for these kind of simple food Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member djviper Posted May 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 22, 2005 not to mention crab cakes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted May 22, 2005 Share Posted May 22, 2005 chilli crabs with roti bun.. kaoz.. bagus.. Want food suppliers? I got all the contacts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted May 22, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 22, 2005 Hi bwilly.. Food wise will be doing some peranakan & western food. of cos will have good strong coffee and sinful cakes.. Internet access.. ermm.. not now lah .. in the near future possible.. hotlemond, sausage with rosti? possible.. building up my menu currently pasta? also possible.. chilled beer? chilled beer .. hmm .. better not .. if not i'll end up drinking the whole time rather than working.. haha strong coffee? Stuff that i dun think is good enuff to consume, i wun sell u.. haha hammerhd, mash is in the menu already .. bangers and rosti still have to work with my partner.. she is better with ang mo food. chilli crab arh .. i can make .. one of my specialty.. but where to keep the crabs .. ?? In the sump .. Fresh from the tank.. haha!! bwilly, yah i need suppliers!! PM me the contact can .. ?? thank U Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted May 24, 2005 Share Posted May 24, 2005 Hi guys, Thanks for the input so far!! The location has more or less been decided! Lets have a few more polls before i wrap it up on 23/05/05 at 23:59. Then i'll reveal the location selected... And of course.. when my cafe opens.. i'll deliver wat i promised.. Awaiting.!!! 24/May/05 5:12Pm Where is the next area where i hang out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted May 24, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2005 hi all!! too tired last nite forgot to sum it up!! the locaton me and my investers all agreed is serangoon garden i'll be looking a a few shops there in these few days .. thanks everyone .. !! will inform u guys when my shop opens .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted May 24, 2005 Share Posted May 24, 2005 hi all!! too tired last nite forgot to sum it up!! the locaton me and my investers all agreed is serangoon garden i'll be looking a a few shops there in these few days .. thanks everyone .. !! will inform u guys when my shop opens .. hmmmmm ............. Haha,anw,GOodluck to your findings(pm me when u neeed that stuff ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 24, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2005 hmmmmm ............. Haha,anw,GOodluck to your findings(pm me when u neeed that stuff ) hmmm .. sorry .. i can't help thinking about the stuff ...hmm care to say what stuff.. sound veri so ... hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted May 24, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2005 hmm .. he propose me to feed u guys stuffs that make u guys keep coming back ... addicted maybe .. .. nice and sinful desserts .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 24, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2005 hmm .. he propose me to feed u guys stuffs that make u guys keep coming back ... addicted maybe .. .. nice and sinful desserts .. hehe... wa veri temping lei ... hehe dun stop now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wolfie Posted May 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 nice and sinful desserts .. there's one cafe "ice3" (pronounced as icecube ) that serves deserts. potential competitor. tot i juz "fyi" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted May 26, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 yup!! i noe!! ice3 .. pass by them yesterday.. but looks as cold as ice .. (nobody there) Dun worry.. !! I'll try to source for the most sinful and nice dessert i can get in singapore to serve u guys.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted May 26, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 oh yah .. forgot to mention.. i found a very potential shop yesterday .. if the terms are rite with owner... then the cafe wun be long.. haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 oh yah .. forgot to mention.. i found a very potential shop yesterday .. if the terms are rite with owner... then the cafe wun be long.. haha looking forwards ,,cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loster Posted May 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 good idea for the marine cafe will surly come and support you. i guess i got a good place to meet my people for discussion while we can enjoy looking at the tank and food all the best for you business set up. my bro-in-law also planning to set up his 2nd shop (high-end bicycle) at serangoon garden area yapz keep us update Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted May 26, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 hehe.. thanks for all the words of encouragement ppls!! It really boost my confidence by 50%.. so now i have 150% of confidence.. I have lots of things in my head now.. all sort of ideas, programs and activities for the cafe and reefers.. But have to take it thru one step at a time .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2005 hi bro rockfish... i was thinking.. u know sometime reefers meet up to buy/sell or exchange equipment and fishes and corals.. maybe in ur cafe, u can provide a service that can temp hold the livestocks in some holding tanks while they meet up in ur cafe, have adrink or eat something while they discuss over the the purchase... after they are done.. repack the live stock and pump in new o2 and packed it before they go?? just a suggestion.. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted May 27, 2005 Share Posted May 27, 2005 hi bro rockfish... i was thinking.. u know sometime reefers meet up to buy/sell or exchange equipment and fishes and corals.. maybe in ur cafe, u can provide a service that can temp hold the livestocks in some holding tanks while they meet up in ur cafe, have adrink or eat something while they discuss over the the purchase... after they are done.. repack the live stock and pump in new o2 and packed it before they go?? just a suggestion.. cheers soon it will become an LFS.hahahha.,jk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted May 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 27, 2005 soon it will become an LFS.hahahha.,jk Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rockfish Posted May 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2005 wat if their LS die in my holding tank.. ?? who going to pay for that..?? haha thats a "no man's land" u noe.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2005 wat if their LS die in my holding tank.. ?? who going to pay for that..?? haha thats a "no man's land" u noe.. well.. of cos terms and condition applies... services from ur side will only be holding it for a while.. and repacking .. death of LS will not be account for .. i understand the pros and cons too.. but it is just a suggestion.. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cityofangels Posted August 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted August 4, 2005 Really looking forward to the opening of your shop! Keep us posted! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted August 4, 2005 Share Posted August 4, 2005 cafe coming up soon......... in the process of renovating. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...