RAV-65 Posted May 7, 2005 Share Posted May 7, 2005 Hi all, juz acquired an acro with a greenish body but the polyps at the tip is blue in colour while the polyps at the lower half of the body is green in colour... Is that possible?? Is there any names for such SPS? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted May 8, 2005 Share Posted May 8, 2005 Superman Acro? Juz kidding Any pics? Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 8, 2005 Author Share Posted May 8, 2005 No pics now, tried to take one, but my camera pretty screw up... haven't got time to repair it yet... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted May 8, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 8, 2005 bro rav, u already have it for urself already still got impossible?? i also aquired a similar piece yesterday... was plesantly suprised when i saw got blue polyps comin out.. still cant find a ID yet though.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 8, 2005 Share Posted May 8, 2005 must be that one from PR shipment yesterday chio chio man..... Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted May 8, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 8, 2005 closest search i could find is loripes which i think should be.. not too sure is urs the same Rav?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 8, 2005 Author Share Posted May 8, 2005 closest search i could find is loripes which i think should be.. not too sure is urs the same Rav?? The colour sure looks similar, but I'm not sure if its the same... somehow I get the feeling its not loripes... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 8, 2005 Author Share Posted May 8, 2005 must be that one from PR shipment yesterday chio chio man..... Bro, ur that deep purple sp dunnowatname also damn chio mah... wanna exchange frag?! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jimng Posted May 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2005 Bro, ur that deep purple sp dunnowatname also damn chio mah... wanna exchange frag?! Vincent, is this the one you refering to, from PR also? Check out this RC thread : http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.p...threadid=586853 (I wouldn't have spotted this if not for Dan - ) Quote My Tank Thread Part I Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 9, 2005 Share Posted May 9, 2005 Bro, ur that deep purple sp dunnowatname also damn chio mah... wanna exchange frag?! Still possible to frag one more I know you also got a lot of GEMs Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted May 9, 2005 Share Posted May 9, 2005 Vincent, is this the one you refering to, from PR also? Check out this RC thread : http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.p...threadid=586853 (I wouldn't have spotted this if not for Dan - ) i hv a frag of that 2. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 9, 2005 Share Posted May 9, 2005 i hv a frag of that 2. I don't have lei lol..... or maybe I have but forgotten liao. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jimng Posted May 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2005 Got cut correctly or not har.... Quote My Tank Thread Part I Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted May 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2005 Got cut correctly or not har.... got put water to avoiding over heating bo ? i had a good laugh on that lols Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 9, 2005 Author Share Posted May 9, 2005 Vincent, is this the one you refering to, from PR also? Check out this RC thread : http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.p...threadid=586853 (I wouldn't have spotted this if not for Dan - ) Looks like it leh... very nice!! Salivating liao... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 9, 2005 Share Posted May 9, 2005 Got cut correctly or not har.... I thought the green one that he got already the correct shape? Just need to net 2 green balls from Edwin tank will complete the shape liao lol. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted May 9, 2005 Share Posted May 9, 2005 Those purple frags are the PMs right? Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 9, 2005 Author Share Posted May 9, 2005 I thought the green one that he got already the correct shape? Just need to net 2 green balls from Edwin tank will complete the shape liao lol. But den that one dat day look like puppy one leh... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 9, 2005 Author Share Posted May 9, 2005 Those purple frags are the PMs right? PMs? Pre XXXXXXX Syndrome? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member scarab Posted May 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2005 The colour sure looks similar, but I'm not sure if its the same... somehow I get the feeling its not loripes... I think it's a rosaria but the blue polyps quite difficult to maintain IMO. It will eventually lose it's blue in our tank. I could be wrong and it could turn out to be a super piece. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted May 9, 2005 Share Posted May 9, 2005 PMs? Pre XXXXXXX Syndrome? Haiyo, PURPLE MONSTER lah!! Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member scarab Posted May 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2005 Those purple frags are the PMs right? Those are not PM aka Purple Monster. PM is all purple (even under low light) with stubby, rounded coralites and distinct white polyp. Those that Jim posted is Hoeksemai, very much sought after in RC. It's part of the staghorn family. Someone in RC did ID the purple pieces from PR shipment as Hoek, so it is really a gem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 9, 2005 Author Share Posted May 9, 2005 I think it's a rosaria but the blue polyps quite difficult to maintain IMO. It will eventually lose it's blue in our tank. I could be wrong and it could turn out to be a super piece. Bro, can enlighten why the polyps might lose colour?? any ways to prevent dat?? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member scarab Posted May 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2005 Bro, can enlighten why the polyps might lose colour?? any ways to prevent dat?? I haven't found that out myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted May 9, 2005 Share Posted May 9, 2005 Those are not PM aka Purple Monster. PM is all purple (even under low light) with stubby, rounded coralites and distinct white polyp. Those that Jim posted is Hoeksemai, very much sought after in RC. It's part of the staghorn family. Someone in RC did ID the purple pieces from PR shipment as Hoek, so it is really a gem. Hehe..congrats. You can probably "suan" those guys at RC now. Anyway, the name sounds nice too Now back to the topic Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...