Hokkien Ah beng

Lin

i used to have mp3 of those. darn funny.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Haha very funnie, where did you find such clips from?

:lol: my friend showed it to me.. he's those kinda joker bengz.. :lol: darn farnie rite? :P

last time oso i got quite alot of these ah bengz poems as mp3 from irc... most are crap & dun really rhythm at all. this one is one of the beta ones haahaa! my favourite one is a love poem by a ah lian. she had a sassy voice wor :P

bro... post leh.... the sassy ah lian love poem....

Bring back memories of my sec sch days.. :lol:

me too

alot of these shits going on in secondary school

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

reminds me of those secondary days... see the way the character moves so funnie.. looks exactly like the way how the ah beng will stand and move... :lol:

:lol: they juz smooth with the rythem.. :lol: especially their head nods accordingly! :P

haahaa... actually i feel the "poems" pretty rythmed & quite nicely done to the music... no i'm not a ah beng nor do i enjoy hearing the poems but i do enjoyed the retro technos, as wad they're called now.... but u muz admit it was kinda interesting haahaa... the background song was "welcome to the future" by exitsway. last time dl quite alot of these, done to the music of "welcome to the future", "mirror mirror", "love is all around", "drive me crazy", etc. too bad cannot upload mp3 or wav files. got a love poem read by a ger in mandrian done to aqua's "candyman" which i find kinda cool.... :P

awwww c'mon... i meant the verses were rythmed to the song pretty well ma... entertaining to say the least... not dat it carried a pleasant message through haahaa... well ah bengs all like dat one ma... can remembered once in a disco when certain favourite eurodance tunes comes out, everybody was chanting out the verses in unison to the beat... not gang verses of course, but really enjoyed the atmosphere dat time!

nowadays whenever i wan jio my friends go, they'll comment, "eeewwww, dun wan la... lots of ah bengs & small kids go there & chiong one. still listen to ah beng techno ar? now ppl are into retro & trance liao wor... grow up la..."

now dats make me sick wor... trying to act grown up & follow wad other mindless ppl follow. remembered again when my friends pulled me into this club claimed to have world class deejays, from the moment i walked in & left the place, nonstop trance was being played... omg! no rythm, no melody, no nothing, infact think it's the same piece being played non-stop... geez... eversince i never go back again... juz my personal pts of view haahaa... *peace*

hmmm i am just wondering if there are still an beng and ah lian around.. i mean those reali gangster one... dun seems to see them now a days ....

my time it seems like everyone is one.. a IN thing..

cheers :D

hmmm i am just wondering if there are still an beng and ah lian around.. i mean those reali gangster one... dun seems to see them now a days ....

my time it seems like everyone is one.. a IN thing..

cheers :D

most ah lian brings a kid with them..so i assume itz hard to bring their kids and run.. :lol: I do have those real ah beng friends.. imagine they are 30+ now.. B)

hehe .. i think those are upgrade one.. hmm wat we call them .. hmm " lao 8 " rite.. :P