how doez 1 do the kalkwasser drip???

2 my understandin'...

- add 1 teaspoon 2 2liters of freshwater

- mix them up & allow mixture 2 settle

- undesolved kalkwasser will sink & appear cloudy in the bottom of mixture

- ONLY use the clear portion of kalkwasser mixture

- reuse cloudy portion by toppin' up wif freshwater

is thiz correct???

oso, wat shld b the rate of the drip??? 10sec/drop??? 30sec/drop??? 1min/drop???

tank specs :

- 3 x 1.5 x 1.5 main tank

- 2.5 x 1 x 2 sump tank

- 15kg LRs

Usually what I do is as follow

1. Add 1 teaspoon to 1 litre of water.

2. Mix them together.

3. Let the mixture stand for 1 to 1.5 hour to allow the residue to sink to the bottom.

4. With the clear solution, drip into the sump or main tank at 1 drip per second.

5. Throw away the residue, do not reuse it.

One word of caution, know what is your depletion rate of calcium and KH first before you embark on dripping the Kalk, do not follow blindly what poeple is doing.

how doez 1 do the kalkwasser drip???

2 my understandin'...

- add 1 teaspoon 2 2liters of freshwater

- mix them up & allow mixture 2 settle

- undesolved kalkwasser will sink & appear cloudy in the bottom of mixture

- ONLY use the clear portion of kalkwasser mixture

- reuse cloudy portion by toppin' up wif freshwater

is thiz correct???

oso, wat shld b the rate of the drip??? 10sec/drop??? 30sec/drop??? 1min/drop???

tank specs :

- 3 x 1.5 x 1.5 main tank

- 2.5 x 1 x 2 sump tank

- 15kg LRs

can att pic of kalkwasser :unsure: pai seh, dun no wat is it :bow: