SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 Hi guys.... Long at last, manage to setup my new 15 gallon nano tank. A simple setup actually for my froggy. . Manage to find a brand new matt black cabinet to go with it too at a dirt cheap price. Think is a clearance sale or something. It took me more than a month of waiting.... from researching, searching for the cabinet, making of tank and sump, buying of some equipment til the setting up of piping, skimmer, pump, and lights. Total cost spent on cabinet, tank, sump, skimmer, pump, piping, light plus some misc is $180 for this project. ( Cheap right ) Currently tank is undergoing cycling but little sharky can't wait no more and decided to tried it out first Decided to name it after my GF.. Therfore proud to bring to u guys my new nano. A nano named "christine" Paisay... currently tank still very bare...... cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 layout of the new structure.. by paper the sump with equipment in it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shawncel Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 Lester, Post some pics leh... Wanna to see your setup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 Finally the tank arrive !!! it have been delay for three weeks due to a mistake in a splash box which i also order from. But over all still veri happy peek-a-boo the bare sump..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 the empty tank with the stupid FL system.. will have to pull out all the wiring and diy myself the PL light........ Finally manage to throw in all the sand and saltwater. tank have the cycling for a fewdays aready.. still waitng hmm.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 my sump in process adding some of my spare LR lying in my main tank sump .. will add more next week also some aglae from bro steven and not forgetting my two sharks egg ( now one hatched liao) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 currently having little sharkly inside for easy observation and feeding.. will rescape with more rocks and some corals for my froggy once i find a suitable home for him til then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member RawKnMetaLNemO Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 wow....all these for a cheap price.....good for u bro i cant wait to see ur completed tank -GinGerFisH86 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member RawKnMetaLNemO Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 Lester said: Hi guys.... Long at last, manage to setup my new 15 gallon nano tank. A simple setup actually for my froggy. . Manage to find a brand new matt black cabinet to go with it too at a dirt cheap price. Think is a clearance sale or something. It took me more than a month of waiting.... from researching, searching for the cabinet, making of tank and sump, buying of some equipment til the setting up of piping, skimmer, pump, and lights. Total cost spent on cabinet, tank, sump, skimmer, pump, piping, light plus some misc is $180 for this project. ( Cheap right ) Currently tank is undergoing cycling but little sharky can't wait no more and decided to tried it out first Decided to name it after my GF.. Therfore proud to bring to u guys my new nano. A nano named "christine" Paisay... currently tank still very bare...... cheers can u help me look out for such cheap deals? will appreciate that -GinGerFisH86 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 RawKnMetaLNemO said: can u help me look out for such cheap deals? will appreciate that -GinGerFisH86 sure no problem bro hmmm tell ur budget and spec cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member RawKnMetaLNemO Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 Lester said: sure no problem bro hmmm tell ur budget and spec cheers wow bro hopefully its between $200-$300( 2nd hand is fine) lookin' for 2ft tank with canister filter(small), PL lights, a cheap skimmer <$100 but not those air-driven ones(maybe a Macro needlewheel?) and pipings..... uh....currently not sure wad other equipments are needed....think with those equipment above is suffiecient for da time being.... hope i gave enuff specs.... once again bro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acidjazz Posted May 4, 2005 Share Posted May 4, 2005 bro, show pics of ur frogfish leh. Quote 300 Gallon Reef Paradise 6X2.5X2.5 FT Tank : 4x2x2 ft sump : 2x1x2 ft refugim Skimmer: Deltec AP851 Calcium Reactor: Lightings: Aqualight T5 Retrofit, 150 watt MH X2 Chiller: Hailea HC-500A model w/ Aquabee 2000 Ozonizer: Hailea HLO-300 Digital ozonizer Wavemaker: Tunze 6080, Tunze 6060 Return Pumps: Aquabee 5000 x2 Other equipments: Aquabee 2000, Quietone 1200, 5L Co2 Cylinder w/ Dupla regulator American Marine Wireless Thermometer Reefing is a dedication, not a competition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 RawKnMetaLNemO said: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 acidjazz said: bro, show pics of ur frogfish leh. yeo bro .. will update once i got to hand feed this fellow.. still trying to capture it 's feeding scene.. it just too fast ... Greeting My Fellow Bros cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acidjazz Posted May 4, 2005 Share Posted May 4, 2005 Lester said: yeo bro .. will update once i got to hand feed this fellow.. still trying to capture it 's feeding scene.. it just too fast ... Greeting My Fellow Bros cheers he looks lost. . haha Quote 300 Gallon Reef Paradise 6X2.5X2.5 FT Tank : 4x2x2 ft sump : 2x1x2 ft refugim Skimmer: Deltec AP851 Calcium Reactor: Lightings: Aqualight T5 Retrofit, 150 watt MH X2 Chiller: Hailea HC-500A model w/ Aquabee 2000 Ozonizer: Hailea HLO-300 Digital ozonizer Wavemaker: Tunze 6080, Tunze 6060 Return Pumps: Aquabee 5000 x2 Other equipments: Aquabee 2000, Quietone 1200, 5L Co2 Cylinder w/ Dupla regulator American Marine Wireless Thermometer Reefing is a dedication, not a competition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hypervtec Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 Lester said: yeo bro .. will update once i got to hand feed this fellow.. still trying to capture it 's feeding scene.. it just too fast ... Greeting My Fellow Bros cheers Wah bro,ur frog fish know how to wave hand infront of the camera. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 hypervtec said: Wah bro,ur frog fish know how to wave hand infront of the camera. hi bro... hehe dun know lei.. everytime i about to feed.. it will rise it "hand" and wave it rod i think it is saying HI to me Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member RawKnMetaLNemO Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 Lester said: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 RawKnMetaLNemO said: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member RawKnMetaLNemO Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 ok.... alot bro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Zac Posted May 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 4, 2005 looking great bro... and nice name for your tank.. guess your gf will be happy you name it after her... Quote Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flamey Posted May 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 5, 2005 very nice froggy u have bro... can wave some more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 5, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 5, 2005 Zac said: looking great bro... and nice name for your tank.. guess your gf will be happy you name it after her... hi bro hehe.. she still dunno know cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 5, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 5, 2005 flamey said: very nice froggy u have bro... can wave some more hi bro ... actually i am trying to train him wave both hands.. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted May 5, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 5, 2005 latest update current 2 inmate cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...