Connecting Weipro 2011 To Weipro 3000 Pump

maxifire

Yo,

I just bought my Weipro 2011 Skimmer yesterday together with the 3000 pump. I am having lots of problem connecting my pump to the skimmer as I can't find a suitable connector.

I intend to put my pump outside the tank and have a pipe that is used to intake the water into the pump.

Will really appreciate if you could take a picture of your set up and attach it together with your msg. Sigh... wasted so much time trying to get things right but couldn't. It's as if I've wasted my money on this skimmer..

Use eheim pipe... the small type connected to the skimmer... then a larger one to the weipro 3000 then just connect the 2 together tightly ( the small 1 fits nicely into the large 1 )...

else, alternative way is to buy the joint that connects the small 1 to the large 1....

Okay.. understood. :thanks:

How do you think I should put the pipe in the tank in order to make it neat? Should I just use the Eheim rubber pipe or should I purchase some plastic tube as it looks straighter and more appropriate?

Not sure about Weipro Pump. I use an SICCE Extrema pump which has a connector to 20mm hose pipe (can find in any 5 gold shop). The larger portion of weipro skimmer pump inlet can fit 20mm hose pipe nicely.

When I first try to connect the pump and skimmer, I always tried to find something to fit the small portion of the skimmer pump inlet. See if your weipro pump can fit 20mm hose.

post-17-1062955073.jpg

:thanks::thanks:

Sigh.. I forgotten to add that I broke the U shaped connector where the water goes into the skimmer. (I meant the bigger one, not the smaller one.) So fragile.. I merely wanted to tighten it and in the end I broke it :shock: Sheeesh.... :( Secured the thing back using a tape.. heck liao.. :angry:

where u broke it? halfway? if so, i think the thicker eheim pipe can fit into it...

so u use this type of pipe connect direct to the weipro 3000 lah.... else bring the weipro skimmer n pump to ur LFS and ask the boss for assistance loh....

btw, no need to buy wat plastic pipe or anything lah.... think the less inter-connections the betta....

where u broke it? halfway? if so, i think the thicker eheim pipe can fit into it...

so u use this type of pipe connect direct to the weipro 3000 lah.... else bring the weipro skimmer n pump to ur LFS and ask the boss for assistance loh....

btw, no need to buy wat plastic pipe or anything lah.... think the less inter-connections the betta....

Ok, I've attached a paint image which I drew out to let you know exactly where I broke it.

Btw, if I use a rubber pipe, it sure looks thick and weird.. dangerous for the fish too if it gets sucked in :shock:

How how?

post-17-1062983543.jpg

r u sure the weipro 3000 is design to put outside?

let me go back n ensure. if not will have drastic effect.

someone who has been using it better give good advice,

if not u may actually give wrong advice to a fellow SRC.

r u sure the weipro 3000 is design to put outside?

let me go back n ensure. if not will have drastic effect.

someone who has been using it better give good advice,

if not u may actually give wrong advice to a fellow SRC.

ya... din read the thread... "putting outside tank".... :angry:

sounds ridiculous... :huh:

maxifire:

u act mean a sump from an overflow?

or u mean having a pump to pump water to a temporary area and use a pump again to pump water into the skimmer?

the 2nd way is not possible, u cannot possible hav 2 pumps having exactly the same pumping rates.... ur temp area will probably overflow ( if 1st pump is more powerful ) or ur 2nd pump will be spoilt ( if 2nd pump is stronger )....

if u dun hav sump, just hang it by the side of the tank will do.... :nuke:

If you actually open up the cover of the Weipro Submerge 3000 pump, you'd realised that you can actually connect a hose to the intake. FYI, the cover is the one with the blue sponge inside. Henry from ML told me that it's possible and I've read somewhere in this forum that someone actually managed to do that.

I don't mean putting the pump elsewhere like sump and etc. It's externally.. outside the tank, and no where else. But anyway, I've decided to just hang the pump inside the tank after some discussion with bwily.

As you guys can see above from my earlier post, I've attached a picture with a circled spot showing the area which I crack my pipe. Tried using a normal black tape to tighten it and I eventually messed my living room up with water spilling all over due to crack + loose connection. :cry:

Henry from ML suggested that I use Epoxy glue or something to stick the crack together and diabolus suggested that I use a white tape to tighten it and then use a black tape to stick over it. Any fellow reefers got any other suggestion(s) on how I can go about to remedy this problem?

Many thanks to you guys.

I just saw the box inside out, n also its so

called named - submerged pump. so best not

to use it outside. (w/o water)

may even heat the pump (if it need

water to lubricate n cool it) or worst if your connector

is not good, water start to leak, come back

one day to find your tank empty of water.