Terryz_ Posted September 7, 2003 Share Posted September 7, 2003 hi... Bought one sand anemone from SL todae... When i put the tank it wun sstay in the sand i keep floating around.... how to make it settle down... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piero Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 Take a nail to nail it to the LR... I dun think U did any research before buying it. It is known to move, nothing U can do. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted September 7, 2003 Author Share Posted September 7, 2003 ya... Haha.. But the ppl at SL sae they wun move like bubble tip anemone... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piero Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 U very funny leh.. Which businessman will say their products not good one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 let it move around...it will settle down soon... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 i think he means its floating.. as in not walking.. dun think its.. healthy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 7, 2003 Share Posted September 7, 2003 i think he means its floating.. as in not walking.. dun think its.. healthy yah maybe with damage base(ask the gurus here, they will give better info) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 flying sauser? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted September 7, 2003 Author Share Posted September 7, 2003 thx.. it settle down on a rock alreadi... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 7, 2003 Share Posted September 7, 2003 flying sauser? nah flying sting bomb Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member stitch_&_milo Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 wat i was told... anemone with red base are sand anemone.... correct me if im wrong Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellow.tang Posted September 7, 2003 Share Posted September 7, 2003 wat i was told... anemone with red base are sand anemone.... correct me if im wrong shldnt b floating... try used something to place it to the sand & wait 4 it 2 stick b4 let off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishnchips Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 floating anemone?? new species?? can't find it in liveaquaria.com leh..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cheecopeh Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 shldnt b floating... try used something to place it to the sand & wait 4 it 2 stick b4 let off dun think red base = sand anemone.... no pt truing to find ways and mean to prevent it fr moving...the anemone keep moving could be due to many factor such as water condition, the anemone may be stress..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 wat i was told... anemone with red base are sand anemone.... correct me if im wrong Don't think so. Can someone confirm? Quote Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellow.tang Posted September 7, 2003 Share Posted September 7, 2003 Don't think so. Can someone confirm? but those red base anemone dun stick on glass or rock at all mine red base anemone stick firmly inside d sand Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member metals99 Posted September 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2003 red base anemone= clark's anemone = common long tentacle anemone may come in any colours etc. still looks same.. they won't stick themselves to the glass or anything one but they will settle down when find the hot spot.. and bury themselves in the sand.. not sure if they called sand anemone.. but call em' anything lah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...