curahee Posted December 10, 2008 Share Posted December 10, 2008 Where to buy zoo at $20? haha...dun seems to find a shop selling at this price. I buy my zoa from CF, all around 5 bucks plus Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeteng Posted December 11, 2008 Share Posted December 11, 2008 No one sharing on how to keep zoo? It is a pity no one want to share. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2009 I buy my zoa from CF, all around 5 bucks plus Bro, those are common Zoa. Think the TS is talking abt exotic Zoas and it's more than $5/- including GST. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2009 No one sharing on how to keep zoo? It is a pity no one want to share. Zoas are quite easy to keep but then your tank perimeter will suffer in exchange. Clear and Clean water = Zoas wouldn't spread and grow. High nutrients water = Zoas spreading like wild fire Color of Zoas determine the type of lighting they need. Flow rate for Zoas Moderate to Low = more food for them = spreading High flow rate = less food = slow in spreading So typically pple whom are freaks of Zoas try not to touch SPS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenkoh08 Posted November 20, 2009 Share Posted November 20, 2009 Zoas are quite easy to keep but then your tank perimeter will suffer in exchange. Clear and Clean water = Zoas wouldn't spread and grow. High nutrients water = Zoas spreading like wild fire Color of Zoas determine the type of lighting they need. Flow rate for Zoas Moderate to Low = more food for them = spreading High flow rate = less food = slow in spreading So typically pple whom are freaks of Zoas try not to touch SPS. y not SPS don't really understand bro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenkoh08 Posted November 20, 2009 Share Posted November 20, 2009 means we'll need to off the skimmer at certain time to built up the nutrients and think i've to change the timing for the wave maker liao ha ha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member comycus Posted November 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2009 Bro how come replying to old thread? qn was posted almost 1 yr ago... anyway, no need to off skimmer to build up nutrients la... you really wanna add nutrients, just add 1 fish. depending on how much more poop u want, can vary from small wrasse to tang to lionfish... Quote My old 3ft Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2009 means we'll need to off the skimmer at certain time to built up the nutrients and think i've to change the timing for the wave maker liao ha ha Well, Zoas need them to thrive. Bro, you have SPS in your tank? Offing the skimmer isn't such a good idea. Wave marker wise, I stage my to ON only for 12-6pm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2009 Bro how come replying to old thread? qn was posted almost 1 yr ago... anyway, no need to off skimmer to build up nutrients la... you really wanna add nutrients, just add 1 fish. depending on how much more poop u want, can vary from small wrasse to tang to lionfish... LOL! this thread was started 4 yrs ago. Digging old thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenkoh08 Posted November 20, 2009 Share Posted November 20, 2009 Well, Zoas need them to thrive. Bro, you have SPS in your tank? Offing the skimmer isn't such a good idea. Wave marker wise, I stage my to ON only for 12-6pm. i got no SPS yet but will go for a later stage but u on ur wave maker from 12-6pm so how is it better can share more lol sorry still consider new to coral Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stevenkoh08 Posted November 20, 2009 Share Posted November 20, 2009 LOL! this thread was started 4 yrs ago. Digging old thread. old thread in terms sometime is good as there's alot of things and exp that we can share ha ha don't u think so i also start from old thread to know more about marine during i first join Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2009 old thread in terms sometime is good as there's alot of things and exp that we can share ha ha don't u think so i also start from old thread to know more about marine during i first join Old folks like me dig old threads cost I missed all the old friends in this thread. Well, you are welcome to read my OLD tank thread and you will notice that Zoas thrive in my tank due to the high nutrients level. And you will notice I'm a Zoas freak. Will update my tank thread later with the new Zoas acquisition if possible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcjantzen Posted January 20, 2011 Share Posted January 20, 2011 How much does this cost in SG? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kenny1111 Posted January 20, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted January 20, 2011 irwana or CF have more zoa to choose? which place have better price for zoa in LFS? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ketchup Posted February 2, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2011 cheapest zoas... should be ah beng. If you want exotic zoas then CF, Reborn and Iwarna higher chances but more costly, obviously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raymus Posted February 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted February 24, 2011 irwana or CF have more zoa to choose? which place have better price for zoa in LFS? Pay a Visit to GO for their exotic Zoa !! Quote ---2Ft Cube by MarineLife---2008-2009 http://w w w.absolutereef . com/forums/index.php?showtopic=12369 Skimmer: Deltec APF600 feeder by Eheim 1250 Lighting: Solite 150MH 14k Supplement: Giesemann T5 Razor, Actinic Plus ~22k Top-up: Tunze Osmolator Universal 3155 Return: Eheim 1260 Reactor: Skimz FR Rowaphos --------------------------------------------------------- ---1.5Ft Cube by Iwarna---2010- ??? http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?/topic/95312-nano-15-cube/ Tank: 1.5Ft Cube,Sump with Chengai Wood Cabinate skimmer: Reef Oct Nw110 Return: Eheim 1250 Chiller: Hailea HC150A with feeder Eheim Compact 1000 Reactor: Phosphan with Rowaphos Lighting: MaxSpec G2 110w,DELighting T5 ATI*2,Giesemann T5 Razor ATI*2 WaveMaker: MP10 VorTech Top Up : ATO with Tank -------------------------Your Advice is my Success Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kenny1111 Posted February 24, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted February 24, 2011 GO? been there 2 time. burn my pocket deep deep till now cannot recover... But their zoa is really good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zico Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 Ya boy. Was @ GO yday. Their zoas are nice. But as you said it... burn pockets real deep. Must seriously execute the discipline of "go but don't buy" the next time I go. So far, everytime I go GO, I have to buy somethg... dunno what's wrong with me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
skinbone Posted June 28, 2011 Share Posted June 28, 2011 GO? been there 2 time. burn my pocket deep deep till now cannot recover... But their zoa is really good. actually the price in GO is dirt cheap in my opinion. I see people trading small frags of it and selling it at premium. If You buy from GO and chop into small pieces you can make at least 4 times the amount you pay for the Zoa. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aquamike Posted July 23, 2011 SRC Member Share Posted July 23, 2011 will these corals survive at 30 deg C? Also, is blue light necessary? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoa guy Posted July 24, 2011 Share Posted July 24, 2011 blue light or not is optional. BUT for those who collect zoas like me, we all use more actinic bulbs than white ones. BLue light allows the zoas to fluorescent but blue lights dont contribute as much to PAR as white bulbs do. So best to use both. MY zoa tank is ard 28c...zoas doing fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...