Lionfish

yea she's rite.

lookin at the her.. eh.. hmm.

u know she talk sense.

u can loan a bk from the library to learn

more abt lionfish. they makan small

fishes as meal.

some been feeding them clown fishes.

fresh water fish they get sick from makan it.

most fishes can be kept with the lionfish...provided dat the size of the fish must be bigger than the size of the lion's mouth.

otherwise...you just buying the lion very expensive food.

Maybe I'm thinking too much...does fish=melons and lion=guy? :evil:

:paiseh::paiseh::paiseh::rolleyes::angel:

hahaha.

i feed them with brine shrimps and mysis shrimp.but some are known to take only live food.so its really heng sway.best is get a young one and train it to eat frozen food.

No lah..young one must give it milk first..then wean it onto mysis. :rolleyes:

Ahahaha..ignore me..something wrong with my mind tonight.

don't underestimate size of the lion's mouth...

i had a small fuzzy dwarf lion and woke up one morning and saw a yellow 'tongue' sticking out from its mouth... and realised it WAS my damsel!!!

(it ate 2 of my damsels before i trained it to feed on shrimps)

dun feed them feeder fishes...feed shrimps, chopped 'seafood'.... keep ur lions happy and well-fed and most probably they will leave ur fishes alone...

keep with bigger fishes and peaceful fishes as lions are quite reclusive and gentle creatures.

As a norm, you usually would get a fish abt the same size (or bigger) as your lion. Then can be sure it does not fit into the mouth. The other thing to consider is the growth rate, and the adulthood size of the fish. Lions are known to grow up to 18 inches, so unless your clownfish (or whatever) can grow that big as well, it may pose a problem in future.

As an eg, I thinking of getting a panther to join my lion. But now nvr see any panther, so kiv this idea.

As a norm, you usually would get a fish abt the same size (or bigger) as your lion. Then can be sure it does not fit into the mouth. The other thing to consider is the growth rate, and the adulthood size of the fish. Lions are known to grow up to 18 inches, so unless your clownfish (or whatever) can grow that big as well, it may pose a problem in future.

As an eg, I thinking of getting a panther to join my lion. But now nvr see any panther, so kiv this idea.

the volitan will be more suitable for a 4ft and above tank.

im also very interested in the dwarf lion. its maximum size is onli abt 5"...which makes it suitable to be in a 3ft tank with the bigger percula clowns,angels,tangs, etc etc.

but...lions are very messy eaters if they are not wean into taking frozen stuff...its another factor to consider.

But it certainly is one of the more graceful creatures in our ocean.

Agree that they are not agressive. Still it pays to be careful. My lions are curious as cats, and are always hanging around the surface finding food (I think). So when I put my hands in, I usually make sure got someone else keeping an eye on the lions for me.