gothia

• Replies 105

Hey gothia sis, think issit possible to bring back some seagrass from chek jawa? got pple check one or not? :huh:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

Hey gothia sis, think issit possible to bring back some seagrass from chek jawa? got pple check one or not? :huh:

hope dun kena caught eh.. :lol: tt time i brought a few things back also.. :ph34r:

Har.... so got pple spot chek wan lah? liddiat very sianz leh.... from the pics saw quite a few diff kinds of algae! :yeah: shld be nice for a seahorses tank! :idea:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

erh..i think its very not possible... :(

cos during all low tide, they sure have guided tours by park ranger...you can see in their website that they are fully booked till next year already...

during high tide, everything is covered under water... (almost wanted to get the purple carpet anemone :P but....not worth it lah...later kana caught...kana fine more than 2K??)

somemore now got custom officers stationed at CV to check bags....

jas..that time u go got custom or not?

now have liao leh..using x-ray machine.... <_<

Har! sianz.... think go search for mangroves at pasir ris beach easiser.... :lol:

jas..that time u go got custom or not?

now have liao leh..using x-ray machine.... <_<

:ooh: got X-RAY? scary.. tt time dun have leh..maybe i dun look suspicious?? but i wasnt stopped by anyone thou.. :nc: hmm.. Luck? :heh: BUT i m sure i nv bring tis fish back! :lol:

post-11-1113668908.jpg

err... try not to do that next time oki??

Other than stressing the fish, this is one of the most venomous/poisonous fish around.. and you really dont want to get stunk by it.. other than that, nicely taken pic..

Oh! Btw, cant see the pics also lah...

I'll put it up as a Reef Quiz and let's see who can guess what species it is!

The fish certainly have the characteristics of a Synanceidae (stonefish genus) - broad flattened pectoral fins, dorsally curved mouth, skyward eyes, burrowing in seabed bottom. I checked Fish Base, and ended up with a possibility - Synanceia platyryhncha endemic to Indonesia. Pity there was no picture nor any description of it. A web search also ended up with no info.

AT - what is the answer? Really itching to know.

Har! sianz.... think go search for mangroves at pasir ris beach easiser.... :lol:

yaloh..better..i think u cannot get anything from chek jawa one... or go labrador ? I heard there are few kinds of algae found there... :)

:lol: i really duno wats tt fish.. i call it a WEIDO.. :lol: wat other pic u looking forward for? coz tis post was started by gothia mah.. muz let her rules.. anyway i got more pic.. but tts the most weird pic i got.. some are rather big HERMIT and anemone.. :lol::lol: i m most willing to share, do let me noe.. ;) Lets wait for GOTHIA SHOWTIME.. :lol:

wow jaslin..................

hahahaha, double stress on HERMIT huh........???

u wanna drag me out 4 this talk huh?????????????????

hahaha :D:D:D

:lol: i really duno wats tt fish.. i call it a WEIDO.. :lol: wat other pic u looking forward for? coz tis post was started by gothia mah.. muz let her rules.. anyway i got more pic.. but tts the most weird pic i got.. some are rather big HERMIT and anemone.. :lol::lol: i m most willing to share, do let me noe.. ;) Lets wait for GOTHIA SHOWTIME.. :lol:

lol.... okie....

its ok JinHui...

i am not so small gas :P

huh!!!! u noe me??

how u noe i call jinhui??? :huh:

do i noe u??? :blink::blink:

u spy on me?? :fear::fear::fear:

better close all my curtain and when i go out must wear mask liao... :fear::fear::fear::fear::P:P

huh!!!! u noe me??

how u noe i call jinhui??? :huh:

do i noe u??? :blink::blink:

u spy on me?? :fear::fear::fear:

better close all my curtain and when i go out must wear mask liao... :fear::fear::fear::fear::P:P

spy on u for what? ;)

aiya.... that time i was the topic started for "Let's introduce ourself here"

U say ur name is Jin Hui wat.......... :P

wow jaslin..................

hahahaha, double stress on HERMIT huh........???

u wanna drag me out 4 this talk huh?????????????????

hahaha :D:D:D

:lol: Long time nv see ur NICK appear leh! all those pic is familar hor! :lol::lol: liew.. now everyone noe my name? pengz..

spy on u for what? ;)

aiya.... that time i was the topic started for "Let's introduce ourself here"

U say ur name is Jin Hui wat.......... :P

haha... ooooo... forget liao lo... lol...

u got gd memory :peace:

jas... i never see the frog fish when i was there leh.. :pinch: (sayang...)

but the ranger says there is such fish around....so told us all to wear covered shoes..

post other pics that you have..share share!! :peace: