Lionfish And Corals

Well sori to differ but I hv kept a clown trigger, a lion & red grouper in 5 ft tank & no probs at all. The lion & grouper finally grew too big & shd now be happily swimming around at west coast.

triggers personality are hard to predict. most will find lions' fins tempting to snack or bite. i had 2 lions whose fins were constantly nipped at.. no harm done but just frustrating to see flawed fins.

dazza, u have a big tank that also aid to reduce aggression.

btw, dwarf lions are the most adorable and puppy-like fish.

my dwarf lion thinks that it is a dog and behave like one (until it was killed by a dead anemone)

triggers personality are hard to predict. most will find lions' fins tempting to snack or bite. i had 2 lions whose fins were constantly nipped at.. no harm done but just frustrating to see flawed fins.

dazza, u have a big tank that also aid to reduce aggression.

btw, dwarf lions are the most adorable and puppy-like fish.

my dwarf lion thinks that it is a dog and behave like one (until it was killed by a dead anemone)

u keep a dwarf lion fish?

can I know where u got it n how much the leh?

any particular meal it like?

I always like to rescape my tank abit (or soak

my feet in em) so the lion will comes n nip

at me?

u keep a dwarf lion fish?

can I know where u got it n how much the leh?

any particular meal it like?

I always like to rescape my tank abit (or soak

my feet in em) so the lion will comes n nip

at me?

Re**rn has them,i think selling for $5 - $8.very shy creature,hardly swims at all.

Current Re**rn no stock. Just went today. Hopefully will come in next week. My dwarf and volitan accept frozen brine and mysis. Volitan very tam jia, so no problem. But I had to starve the dwarf nearly 1 week before it starts to notice frozen food. Now they fight for food.

i had one.. really LOVE it but chiller broke down=dead anemone=dead lion. :cry2:

mine love live/dead/frozen/dried shrimp.

mine not shy at all. ver friendly. whenever i walked past the tank, will follow me around the tank, trying to catch my attention-wagging its tail and begging for food. will not stop acting cute and pathetic till i fed it or moved far far far away from the tank! very funny and cute :D:D:D

behave actually like a dog, that's why i called it 'doggy'. :D:D

my volitan not as friendly though...but will come when i have food (it was also killed by dead anemone)

won't bite but must keep a watchful eye when hand is in the tank.

bwilly, if u want a lion, keep a fuzzy dwarf!! though not as majestic looking as volitan etc... but its the most adorable and has the friendliest disposition.

price of the lion should be less than $10

i still want another dwarf lion.........

when I saw the drawf lion, I tik wah maz..

so small seow.. hehe..

btw, dead anemone? din remember your

tank got one leh..? or is it some veri long

past issues..?

sorrie to bring upz the pain.. hehe.. :P

opps.. sorrie .. sob..sob..

IMO, the 'activeness' of the fish really is individualised. Though general comments made could be quite accurate, unique cases can be common too. Look for what is pleasing to the eye.

I am hoping to get an antenna lion. Anyone knows where selling?

so small seow.. hehe..

past issues..?

sorrie to bring upz the pain.. hehe.. :P

:lol::lol::evil:

careful there,you dowan her to appear with an angelfish at your doorsteps :eyebrow:

so small seow.. hehe..

past issues..?

sorrie to bring upz the pain.. hehe..  :P

coz of my curious triggers who kept nipping the fins, so 'long pang' deep blue tank... but... the chiller got stuck, anemone died and wipe out his entire tank of fishes including my lions!!!!! :cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2:

heart still pain till now...

dun worry la.. i dun anyhow appear at ple's tank with 'angel fish' ... unless.... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

coz of my curious triggers who kept nipping the fins, so 'long pang' deep blue tank... but... the chiller got stuck, anemone died and wipe out his entire tank of fishes including my lions!!!!! :cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2::cry2:

heart still pain till now...

dun worry la.. i dun anyhow appear at ple's tank with 'angel fish' ... unless.... :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

wahahahaha,poor deepblue.dunno whos heart more pain.

think abt same as kena from long spine urchin