2nd Review Of Weipro Skimmer 2012

tivoli

I had a wrong investment on AA brand skimmer too, but had decided to go for a weipro 2011 for my 3 ft tank. I get it at the price of $40+ in Yishun Blk61X fresh water aquarium shop. The owner was very helpful and given useful suggestions in installing the skimmer. Somemore can charge to credit card ;)

• Replies 130

This is my skimmate...thinking of getting another weipro 1204. so that i have dual skimmer running...hiak hiak hiak :evil:

got such skimmer as 1204 ??? :erm:

SBS_Transit

Not Aqxx Star, poor in service. Ten asks, nine don't know. It is at Yishun Blk618, one and only aquarium shop, feeder service 812 or walk from Kathib MRT. It named That Aqu.... :eyebrow:

oh.. THAT wat..? :D

My Singlish is never good.. haha..!

I think I just went to THAT .. bought over $60 of stuffs.

maybe I should sign card? how to tell the poor auntie..

"Oii.. auntie I want to sign card this time leh..! :idea: "

"but..but.. u always pay cash.. :( "

"y..? buy $2 guppies cannot sign card??! :angry: "

1200/L?? its going to be abit weak IMO.

look for 2000/L at least. maybe u can adjust the valve n monitor a few days. experiment ard see got over/underskim.

so what pump will u recommand for a 2011 ?(not too powerful for my 10g tank) :thanks:

SBS_Transit

i just cant wait for my weipro.

also want to know if 1200l/h is underskim. :lol::lol::lol:

better go for 2000L/H if small tank. anyway u can adjust the valve. if under power, how u adjust also abit bo eng.

what brand with a 2000l/h power head ?

SBS_Transit

any one got pic or weipro power head ??? dont care what model , as long it is a weipro power head ;):thanks:

SBS_Transit

I also dunno.. u got check around.. its just a guage..

I using weipro 3000 on 2300L/hr

Err billy: i would like to ask u hor... since u are using weipro 3000 for 2300L/hr.... then what weipro must i use on a 2400L/hr.... is it the same one?? or a differnt one???

pls let me know thankx... :lol::thanks:

I also dunno.. u got check around.. its just a guage..

I using weipro 3000 on 2300L/hr

Err billy: i would like to ask u hor... since u are using weipro 3000 for 2300L/hr.... then what weipro must i use on a 2400L/hr.... is it the same one?? or a differnt one???

pls let me know thankx... :lol::thanks:

sorrie dun get wat u meant..???

I am using both 2011 n 2012 on weipro 3000.

so should i tune the water level in my 2011 to just below the black band or just above the black band? :lol::lol::lol:

tiny and plentiful :lol::lol::lol: