SRC Member Clownfish Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 is your sicce extrema the one with flowrate 2500L? Does it generate alot of heat? dun noe leh... got chiller mah... anyways, sicce pumps r supposedly to consume low power... if i not wrong extrema is rated 35W onli Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 can anyone repost picture ? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [JS] Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 anybosy noe the height of Weipro Skimmer 2014 ? Quote OuR LoVe StOrY SiTe->http://ohjs83.multiply.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 4, 2003 ,Dec 4 2003, 12:41 AM] anybosy noe the height of Weipro Skimmer 2014 ? i think around 60-70cm. Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted December 4, 2003 Share Posted December 4, 2003 i have a 2.5 ft tank and want to use weipro skimmer. Sould i use the 2012 type or 2013 model??? i saw it selling the 2012 type at $65 at BUKIT BATOK .IZZIT cheap. pls advice . THANKS A MILLION to WEIPRO users. THANK Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reefsavvy Posted December 4, 2003 Share Posted December 4, 2003 Got my 2013 a month back from the LFS next to RAINBOW in serangoon North (not PETMART, the other direction) at $60. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 4, 2003 than how much they selling 2011 ?? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reefsavvy Posted December 4, 2003 Share Posted December 4, 2003 They do not have 2011 then, not sure if they have it now. Will check it out 4 u when I am there.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 4, 2003 They do not have 2011 then, not sure if they have it now. Will check it out 4 u when I am there.... the shop look like what ? does it sells tropical fishes ? no air con ? i always go that area,i stay near there. Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 4, 2003 Share Posted December 4, 2003 i am definately going to get a weipro 2011 for my tank. anyone care to post some pics on how to set up? a million Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reefsavvy Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 the shop look like what ? does it sells tropical fishes ? no air con ? i always go that area,i stay near there. It the shop just besides the big marine display tank at RAINBOW. The shops sells tropical fishes, no air-con. Need to ask the owner cos they do not display the skimmer.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 5, 2003 Share Posted December 5, 2003 and Petmart sells it at $55. got points to collect somemore. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [JS] Posted December 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 5, 2003 i think around 60-70cm. so tall...... Quote OuR LoVe StOrY SiTe->http://ohjs83.multiply.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted December 6, 2003 Sponsor Share Posted December 6, 2003 ,Dec 5 2003, 04:56 PM] so tall...... i just measured mine.....27-inches tall Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 6, 2003 Share Posted December 6, 2003 2012 serve me pretty alright. my skimmate abt 2weeks or so.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 Wah !!!!!!! SO BLACK !!!! What pump u using ? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 weipro.. I feed my fishes at least twice a day.. the bio-load is quite heavy.. haha.. thick kopi ah..? Thinking of getting a weipro 2014 in the future.. its budget n good enuff.. skimmer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kouz Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 This is my skimmate...thinking of getting another weipro 1204. so that i have dual skimmer running...hiak hiak hiak Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 how come yours so much foam till it overflow..?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kouz Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 I am using eheim1060 pumb to drive my skimmer...so it may be the reason why. I almost need to clear it everyday else the form will flow out and drip on my floor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 means your pump is overpowered leh. the bubbles does not have chance "stack" up n flow to your cup n becomes dark kopi. btw, your avatar abit blur, does not do justice to kelly lin.. hehe.. your skimate is high class cuppacino.. my is low class kopi tiam kopi O. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [JS] Posted December 7, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 7, 2003 how come my skimmer is empty running for 1 mth liao...... but 2mth ago still kopi_o Quote OuR LoVe StOrY SiTe->http://ohjs83.multiply.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kouz Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 you are right....this pic was taken when the water level is at the top of the label. now i have tune it somewhere near the water indicator. have notice that the kopi-o is thicker liao... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 got pic bo..? "kopi-o is in the eye of the beholder" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 7, 2003 Share Posted December 7, 2003 you are right....this pic was taken when the water level is at the top of the label.now i have tune it somewhere near the water indicator. have notice that the kopi-o is thicker liao... oh.. "Cheers then..kouz!" * bring skim cup to mouth ... * Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...