vincegoh Posted November 10, 2003 Share Posted November 10, 2003 hey guys, how long did ur weipro break in??? mine has been a week...and its still not skimming anything??? help???? My Weipo 2014 start skimming after a day... Black kopi filth But the control knob is only half open, indicating under powered pump (I am using 2500L/h Dynamax) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted November 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 10, 2003 ur pump is inside main tank or sump? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted November 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2003 a marine wannabe here. so is this weipro skimmer good or bad? well....how much it cost in singapore? which country it from?? i am getting confused by all this..replies.. newbie here Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted November 15, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 15, 2003 i think weipro is really gd buy,not so expensive like the others and yet doing a great job Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted November 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2003 where to get cheap weipro skimmer 2012 cheap??? can it be use in 2ft tank??? how much is it.. where can i get cheaper price ??? any bro noe ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted November 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2003 i think weipro is really gd buy,not so expensive like the others and yet doing a great job how much is a weipro in singapore dollars? which model of weipro good for a 3 to 4 ft tank. Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted November 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2003 where to get cheap weipro skimmer 2012 cheap??? can it be use in 2ft tank??? IMO, if ur tank is 2X1X1.5 type, then a 2011 shld be sufficient u shld consider 2012 if u hav a 2X2 cube tank Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted November 15, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2003 Bro... izzit no harm getting weipro 2012 huh? and how much it cost ??? can anyone tell me??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vincegoh Posted November 17, 2003 Share Posted November 17, 2003 ur pump is inside main tank or sump? mine is outside my sump. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tidur Posted November 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 17, 2003 im using a 1500lph pump and the skimmer only skims water and overflows.. i have since turned it off.. no matter how i turn the knob also overflow and wet the floor.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hsloo Posted November 17, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 17, 2003 Bro... izzit no harm getting weipro 2012 huh? and how much it cost ??? can anyone tell me??? Hi, I just changed my air-driven skimmer to counter current Weipro 2012. Works very well, hang outside the sump. Bought it at S$55 with a 1800L/H pump. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Coral_ClamS Posted November 18, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 18, 2003 how about changing your pump to a higher flowrate one like weipro 3000 with a flowrate of 2.5l/h. i personally feel that even weipro 3000 does not give me satisfied result and would like to change to higher flowrate pump... guys out there with kopi-o result...can anyone of u specify the model of pump used for 2012....thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sjsheng Posted November 18, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 18, 2003 how this weipro skimmer work?? can any bro attact a pic ??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Coral_ClamS Posted November 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2003 mos have very good results but sometime depend on your tuning and luck also...my has a good tuning but probabaly my problem in getting a little diluted than kopi-o shld be due to my weipro pump! cant get kopi-o at all! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted November 24, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 24, 2003 Wah... I am a newbie & I just bought a AA brand (china made)protein Skimmer from Pet Shop Boy at Orchard Far East Square, after reading all your topic it seems that I have invested in the wrong PS oredi... Pls kindly advise! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 Wah... I am a newbie & I just bought a AA brand (china made)protein Skimmer from Pet Shop Boy at Orchard Far East Square, after reading all your topic it seems that I have invested in the wrong PS oredi... Pls kindly advise! AA brand??? the less than $5 kind??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lawrence Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 the AA brand PS cost $18 only LFS Pet Shop Boy says it is good enough lei... Pls advise! Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted November 25, 2003 Share Posted November 25, 2003 there is no such thing as a wrong skimmer. a skimmer is a skimmer. whether it does its job properly is another thing altogether. since you already invested in a skimmer, why don't you just use it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Coral_ClamS Posted November 25, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 25, 2003 AA skimmer..the china brand , i bought it at $10 from clementi florist and is using for my 2fter...really sucks cos can only skim diluted waste and mus change the peice of wooden block every week or 2 or else the skimmer is useless liao! but nvrm lah cos only one maroon and 1 stripe damsel in it .....haha! will nvr recommend that brand ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 does it mean if u use a 2000l/h,80w , will it use up alot of electricity? Will my electricity bill be high ? Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member richng Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 hi guys i used the AA brand before not too bad if you combine with a suitable air pump.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 i use sicce extrema on my 2012 Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 i use sicce extrema on my 2012 is your sicce extrema the one with flowrate 2500L? Does it generate alot of heat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 how about changing your pump to a higher flowrate one like weipro 3000 with a flowrate of 2.5l/h.i personally feel that even weipro 3000 does not give me satisfied result and would like to change to higher flowrate pump... guys out there with kopi-o result...can anyone of u specify the model of pump used for 2012....thanks! Weipro 3000 is only 2300L flowrate.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member strat Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 Any one can show a pic on how to connect the weipro 2012 to a weipro 3000? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...