Achilles Tang Posted March 30, 2005 Share Posted March 30, 2005 Quite a number of websites not accessible today if you're on Pacnet or Starhub. I think some Singtel users affected also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted March 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2005 As of now, it seems OK for my Starhub's MaxOnline. Able to get both local and US sites without problems. But I had problems last Saturday (26 Mar). My router keeps getting disconnected from MaxOnline intermittently. Sometimes manually renewing the connection also cannot get an IP address. Mysteriously, the problem went away the following day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LaW Posted March 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2005 singnet user, doesnt seem to be anything wrong today Quote If a man could beat his own fantasy. Then to only breed in captivity. Then its pointless. Genesis 1:20 And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day. || Tank: 78" x 30" x 30" || Sump: 48" x 22" x 20" || Lights: PowerModule 10 X 80W|| Returns: 2 x HF32 || || Skimmer: BubbleKing Supermarin 300 || Wavemaker: 3 x 6100 & 1 x 6200, 2 x Wavebox 6212, WavySea || || FR: 2 x FR150 || NR: Sulphur Denitrator || CR: RM Custom Made 8" || KR: Deltec KM500 || TopUp: Tunze Osmolator 3155 || || UV: Coralife 12X 36W || Ozonizer: Sanders C200|| Controller: GHL Profilux Plus II Ex || Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voltron2000 Posted March 30, 2005 Share Posted March 30, 2005 yeap, my company affected. Have 3 different ISP services. Only 2 affected (Singtel, Qala) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted March 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2005 everything is fine 4 me. singtel user. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted March 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2005 i had this problem about 5+ couldn't access SRC for couple of hours Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cjh Posted March 30, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 30, 2005 veri laggy.... think they performing checks i think..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member djviper Posted March 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2005 yes feel damn lag... fed up and go watch tv Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member limbssg Posted March 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2005 it was due to a cable cut during roadworks at Kallang Paya Lebar Expressway Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefbum Posted March 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2005 I was watching tv until the tv watch me.Wifey woke me up and told me the tv no picture.When I on the tv again there was picture.Slept throught the whole thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member gothia Posted March 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2005 if i am not wrong...they are upgrading their line or something (Maxonline).. By right on the 1st April you should unplug the cable modem & replug it again..so that 1500Kbps users...will automatically be upgraded to 2000Kbps... dun know if this is the reason causing some disruption ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted March 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2005 news say that LTA contractor accidentally cut one Starhub cable line.. thats why north and east no have cable yesterday.... dun know about the others thou... Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted March 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2005 if i am not wrong...they are upgrading their line or something (Maxonline).. By right on the 1st April you should unplug the cable modem & replug it again..so that 1500Kbps users...will automatically be upgraded to 2000Kbps... dun know if this is the reason causing some disruption ?? yup, i recieved this letter from starthub about the free upgrade too. I think you got to shut down modem and power up again on April Fools Day. maybe the techs at Starhub is busy upgrading hardware thus the disruption. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted March 31, 2005 Share Posted March 31, 2005 how abt starhub 3000kbps users? plug modem out/in to upgrade to 6500kbps on April's fool day 2? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted March 31, 2005 Share Posted March 31, 2005 how abt starhub 3000kbps users? plug modem out/in to upgrade to 6500kbps on April's fool day 2? 3000kbps one already automatically upgraded to 6500kbps liap Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted March 31, 2005 Share Posted March 31, 2005 3000kbps one already automatically upgraded to 6500kbps liap issit??? i didn't notice any significant speed increase leh? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted March 31, 2005 Share Posted March 31, 2005 issit??? i didn't notice any significant speed increase leh? Did you reset your modem?? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted March 31, 2005 Share Posted March 31, 2005 news say that LTA contractor accidentally cut one Starhub cable line.. thats why north and east no have cable yesterday.... dun know about the others thou... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member natsu Posted March 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 31, 2005 YOYOYO Ya lor too slow liow i cannot surf SRC like last time>>>> SAD Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...