I can't SLEEP!!!

LaW

Go partying once a week. Maybe to chinablack, zouk, devils bar, etc whatever your preference. Make sure to call friends along to carry you home. Order 1 glass of graveyard. Gulp it all down and have a good well deserved sleep after that. Works for me. :D

i got my whole insomnia time a while back

try this....

1st relaz,take a warm shower, do not smoke when u r almost gg to bed(if u r a smoker)

2nd do not have the habit of wathing tv on the bed..... watching tv keeps me awake.... u mite have a problem if u wana go to bed later

3rd clear ur mind. do NOT think about anythng.... it helps sometimes

4th if u r a smoker and in rare cases not smoking because you have been sick, smoke a pack.... happened to me and it knocked me off :paiseh:

5th milk and oreo? :P actually sometimes i get hungry b4 bed so i slurp up the instand campbell soup add hot water thing...

6th in rare and extremely rare occasions whiskey + coke will knock me out... just dun do it if u cant hold alcohol well and had alot to eat b4 or u may find urself sleepin on the toilet bowl after puking ur dinner :sick:

7th i stongly do not recomend this but i have some runny nose medicine which cause drowsness.... pops a couple and it will knock u off flat :upsidedown:

but seven months is really way to long.... see a doctor ;) ask for his advise

hope this helps

clubbing? not now man. exams. will be doing that next week. lol

thanks guys.

will try.

thanks bubblegums and Lin, i think ur advices will come in handy.

thanks =D

warmest regards,

LaW

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Insomnia

Honey helps in nervous disorders including Insomnia and acts as a tonic in recovery of any damage to the human nervous system.

In cases of Insomnia (Sleeplessness) one teaspoon full of honey mixed in luke-warm water (or milk) & drunk before going to bed helps in getting sound sleep.

Insomnia

Honey helps in nervous disorders including Insomnia and acts as a tonic in recovery of any damage to the human nervous system.

In cases of Insomnia (Sleeplessness) one teaspoon full of honey mixed in luke-warm water (or milk) & drunk before going to bed helps in getting sound sleep.

thanks Lin.

just to add, for milk, do not try to drink it just before u go to bed. prefered about an hr before u go to bed.

it will burn ur throat.

thats what I experienced and being taught so.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

Your condition is one of the symtoms of depression, better consult a specialist.

wat?!

depression?

that serious?

anyone had this before? mind sharing?

anyway thanks hammerbd and marineman

I've got the same problem after coming back from US after a 3 months stay. It takes me 3 weeks to adjust my body clock from Singapore to US. But it takes 3 months from US to Singapore. All because of Jet lag.

You may want to do a search at Yahoo on Jet Lag. Lots of info on resetting your body clock.

I took a homeopathy product called Calm ######. That helps to speed up the resetting of the body clock. Now I take less than 3 days to recover from Jet lag.

I used to have a serious sleeping problem. Essentially it takes a lot of effort to break your cycle now. Basically these pointers help me, hope they are useful for you.

BTW, I did not make these up, got these pointers are from a specialist,

1. No caffine drinks (coke, coffee, tea...) after 4 pm.

2. No afternoon naps, not even power naps.

3. Exercise like crazy, I used to run 4 km every evening

4. No other activities (reading, tv, eating...) besides sleeping in bed. Let your body acclimatize to only sleeping in bed

5. Make sure your bedroom is comfortable. I turn on my aircon to 26 degrees, just nice temp for sleeping without a blanket. Also keep the room quiet because windows and door are closed.

6. Get a good pillow. I bought the support pillow from king coil and I think it is worth it. No more sore neck for me. :)

7. No TV at least 1 hour before bedtime. Watching tv is extremely bad for sleep disorder. If you have a program late at night, tape the show.

well, I managed to tune back after 2 weeks, the exercising really helps because I was dead tired by the end of the day, especially the first few days.

Wah..so good ah..cannot sleep..

Then like tat you can join this year's Subaru WRX contest liao..

Sure win the car one.. :P

1) Drink a glass of milk loh..milk makes me stone..(dun know if it applies to you) :unsure:

2) If not drink cough syrup loh ( the one like pepsi color type ), frequently being prescribed by GP one.. ;)

3) I think u too stress liao lah...I think after ur exams u should be fine....wait afew more days loh..bobian :snore:

Wah..so good ah..cannot sleep..

Then like tat you can join this year's Subaru WRX contest liao..

Sure win the car one.. :P

1) Drink a glass of milk loh..milk makes me stone..(dun know if it applies to you) :unsure:

2) If not drink cough syrup loh ( the one like pepsi color type ), frequently being prescribed by GP one.. ;)

3) I think u too stress liao lah...I think after ur exams u should be fine....wait afew more days loh..bobian :snore:

thanks gothia and ozy

started drinking honey aloe vera at night.

made another effort for skipping my sleep.

stayed awake for 36 hrs yesterday

studying for my paper.

came back home hitting the bed at 1am.

improvement.

but i woke up near 4 today

darn.

seems that your sleep disorder is more of a sympton rather than the disorder itself.

You may have to see if the root cause is physcological or physiological. If the cause is physiological, then you definitely need to seek professional medical help. May need to consider surgeory or medication.

If stress or relationship problems are the cause, then I don't think our advice will help much unless you can deal with that problem first. Inferring from your post, seems that this is the more likely cause. You do have to be more careful as your mental health will start to spiral down into a vicious cycle if you do not do something about it. You may end up with depression (which can be quite serious).

Study and Acedemic Results are not everything. Just do your best and be contented.

thanks yazid and ozy too.

i study just to keep myself busy

and that day seem to be the most hard-working me of my life. LOL

i shall observe myself for the next few days before i made any final decision on seeking medical helps.

thanks guyz

appreciated.

warmest regards,

LaW

May I suggest vagr.... err... no...it's valium? Good for self-treating mild cases of sleeping disorder. But must have the discipline to wake up in the morning to set the clock right. Takes about a couple of days. :)

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder