Asaki Posted June 9, 2005 Share Posted June 9, 2005 Wah Super interesting topic.... read read read until engrossed.... Lester brother u are gd lolz really let me know alot of bamboo sharp ~~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 10, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 10, 2005 Wah Super interesting topic.... read read read until engrossed.... Lester brother u are gd lolz really let me know alot of bamboo sharp ~~ thanks bro .Well just wanted to share .. cheers .. btw can Bro acidjazz.. contact me ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 10, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 10, 2005 Hmmm it been some time since i last took some pics of the two little sharkly.. ok will do some later .... first got to find a long ruler.. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 11, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2005 hi guys ... Tried veri hard to capture a decent shot of the sharky.. but so far theses were the better ones.. dunno why ... Here goes BTW... they sure grow fast.... just fed them full full cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 11, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2005 some growth in length .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 11, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2005 ok .. one last one .. for the day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 12, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 12, 2005 some veri funny observation from my side.. the colour of the strips seems to fade or darken by itself at different time of the day.. does anyone knows why?? it it due to the KH or PH that affect this or it is normal like the blue tank or yellow tang having lighter colour in the night ... Hmmm.. strange .......... KH, PH are constant and no big swing.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 12, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 12, 2005 hi guys ... This sunday will be the big day for little small sharky to be under the new owner ship of reefer acidjazz... .. everything is comfrim and agreed I am sure little small sharky will be veri happy in his new 3.5ft tank.. with lots of space for it to swim around ........ Btw the way.. would like to know how to transport this little guy... can it be done in the same way like transporting fishes ?? cos this guy is a little big... can it take it in a plastic bag ??? Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member steven Posted June 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2005 AcidJazz, Take care of my baby. Although he is separated from me from young but it had been with me for a couple of months. Got feeling.... Lester bro, for taking care of little sharky. when u got $, we cheong LFS. looking at fire goby..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acidjazz Posted June 13, 2005 Share Posted June 13, 2005 AcidJazz, Take care of my baby. Although he is separated from me from young but it had been with me for a couple of months. Got feeling.... Lester bro, for taking care of little sharky. when u got $, we cheong LFS. looking at fire goby..... Ha. . no prob bro. . he wld be the first inhabitant in the 3.5x2.5x2.5 ft tank. . gonna get another 140kg of rocks tmr so i can start rescaping the tank in preparation for sharky. . Quote 300 Gallon Reef Paradise 6X2.5X2.5 FT Tank : 4x2x2 ft sump : 2x1x2 ft refugim Skimmer: Deltec AP851 Calcium Reactor: Lightings: Aqualight T5 Retrofit, 150 watt MH X2 Chiller: Hailea HC-500A model w/ Aquabee 2000 Ozonizer: Hailea HLO-300 Digital ozonizer Wavemaker: Tunze 6080, Tunze 6060 Return Pumps: Aquabee 5000 x2 Other equipments: Aquabee 2000, Quietone 1200, 5L Co2 Cylinder w/ Dupla regulator American Marine Wireless Thermometer Reefing is a dedication, not a competition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 13, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2005 Ha. . no prob bro. . he wld be the first inhabitant in the 3.5x2.5x2.5 ft tank. . gonna get another 140kg of rocks tmr so i can start rescaping the tank in preparation for sharky. . wa bro.. u buy so many LR for wat ??? hehe .... u opening LFS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 13, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2005 AcidJazz, Take care of my baby. Although he is separated from me from young but it had been with me for a couple of months. Got feeling.... Lester bro, for taking care of little sharky. when u got $, we cheong LFS. looking at fire goby..... hi bro.. where u been ??? so long never heard from u liao ........... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 13, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2005 Hi guys .... Due to work commitment and failure to get the "permit" for another tank/tub for little big sharky, i am veri sad to announce that i have to give up and let this baby to a "better" n "bigger" home.... Will be posting it in the Sell off/Pasar Malam Shop section.. but this time wanted to try the "biding" way.. Sofar.. the little two baby have brought me lots of funs and spent my most boliao time with me during my jobless period..... Little big sharky is veri healthy.., trained to eat forzens, thefore no problem in feeding... used to normal water temperture ( 29~31) without chiller.. therefore it will have a higher rate of living compare to thoses brought off in LFS which common problems are not feeding or need live food and cool water temperture......... Any serious Takers.. pls have a look at the Sell off/Pasar Malam Shop section.. Btw, both of them are male.. serious takers do take into consideration of tank size u will be housing them... cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asaki Posted June 13, 2005 Share Posted June 13, 2005 Wah brother !!! After this few months of taking care of them you got to let them go.... muz be damn sad... my fishy get sick i already so sad what more after u hatch it from a egg up to now u got to sent them away. Better get some serious reefer that will take gd care of both the babies.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 13, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2005 Wah brother !!! After this few months of taking care of them you got to let them go.... muz be damn sad... my fishy get sick i already so sad what more after u hatch it from a egg up to now u got to sent them away. Better get some serious reefer that will take gd care of both the babies.... yap bro... but no worries .. little small sharky will be the care of reefer acidjazz..i am sure sharky will be veri happy under him hmmm... as for big sharky, hope a good home will take him in cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asaki Posted June 13, 2005 Share Posted June 13, 2005 yap bro... but no worries .. little small sharky will be the care of reefer acidjazz..i am sure sharky will be veri happy under him hmmm... as for big sharky, hope a good home will take him in cheers acidjazz sure fine la haha he already BUY 140kg LRS wor... for little sharky to have a GREAT SEA PALACE As for big sharky hmm whoever going to take it better take gd care wor or else the fans of this thread will chase after him/her LOLZ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 13, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2005 acidjazz sure fine la haha he already BUY 140kg LRS wor... for little sharky to have a GREAT SEA PALACE As for big sharky hmm whoever going to take it better take gd care wor or else the fans of this thread will chase after him/her LOLZ hehe ... tat y i say little sharky will sure be happy in his new 3.5 by 2.5 by 2.5 dream home actually no worries.... i feels that most of the reefers here are veri nice pple and i am sure they will care for sharky if they reali decided to keep him in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2005 Hi guys.. today is the big day ... Little small sharky was finally transfer to reefer acidjazz... the conditions of little small sharky was great .. there are some pics during the tranfers cheers Little sharky will be transfer in this big bag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2005 caught this little fellow ... he must be thinking .. why the water so blue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2005 hehe my special extra "part" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2005 hmm .. rubber band can't take the preesure ... the use of cable tie come to the rescue.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2005 ok guys ... all packed and ready to go to his new home .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2005 Hehe bro steven.... that the last moments i spent with ur shark ... hope u dun be too sad too ... cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted June 20, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2005 as for little big sharky........ bro des will be collecting him on web night...... he will be in a tub with live rocks...... always my idea home for sharks...... cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kelstorm Posted June 20, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2005 ... will be collecting him on web night...... too much spiderman advertisement on Channel 5 already!!!!.... Quote Let us work together to preserve the world for our children to inherit by being responsible to our surroundings. Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, bubbles and memories. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...