Frustrating experience in reefing

jesperlam

:off: I had this kind of problem with my computer a few years ago.Used to have arguments with my sis over the usage.Apparently the pc got infected with viruses that she not aware until it crashed.I guess we got to educate the ppl we love about our concerns about our hobby.

bro, think about it. . ur mom didn't mean to hurt you or ur hobby by adding in those new LS/corals. She just wans to make you happy, not knowing the consequences it will have on the tank. I think u sld visit LFS with ur mom in future and show her wad fishes are "good" for ur tank and wad isnt. Just take it as a family hobby. Its just like nowadays my dad will ask me. . wan to add more fishes not?? and then he will drive me down to iwarna to choose plus pay for it. . lagi best!

regards,

paul

bro, she is your mother. No matter wat happen to your tank your mother is more important. Dun forget she gave you life.

Please dun have arguement with her over "a fish tank" issue.

sit with her and share about bio load and all that. surf the net on reefkeeping with her and educate her.

For me, my parents are only participating in one issue when it comes to my tank, "how much i spent"

Mum: Oh..., that's a clam, very unique. is it la-la?

Me: no lah..., it's called maxima

Mum: How much is it? :angry:

Me: eh..., $10 :fear:

and she left me alone.... :D

My dad helps me take care of my tanks... only problem I have with him is that he keeps overfeeding them.. i mean really overfeed man...

Other than that I'm pretty glad he helps me with the tanks while I'm away...

Do have a good talk with ur mum to explain the issues regarding ur tank...

wow.... how i wished my mom can buy me fishes..... :P the more the merrier haha coz i no money to buy liao .. if its the fish i dont like then can sell or give fellow reefers ........ cool man . but i do understand your point too... ;) peace bro..

Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170

haha.... i no money then pull my parent go LFS... sae borrow but is nvr return 1... hehe... if not wait for ppl to visit my house then they will pull me to LFS to stock up my marine tank and my supposed to be planted tank...